DISCIPLINARY ACTION REPORT

NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-1-114 requires the Tennessee Department of Health to issue a monthly media release listing all disciplinary actions taken by the health related boards during the prior month. Below is a list of actions taken in January, 2018. Detailed information about disciplinary actions is available on our website at https://apps.health.tn.gov/Licensure/default.aspx. Enter the name of the person. When the license information comes up, click either "disciplinary action" or "adverse licensure action" in the right column.

DIVISION OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

Licensee: Terry L. Peterson, AEMT, Rogersville

Violation: Guilty of nonpayment of a state or federal educational loan or service-

conditional scholarship.

Action: License suspended

BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Licensee: James G Anderson, DDS, Clinton

Violation: Conducting the practice of dentistry so as to permit directly or indirectly an

unlicensed person to perform services or work that under the provisions of this chapter can be done legally only by persons licensed to practice dentistry or

dental hygiene or as a registered dental assistant.

Action: License reprimanded; Assessed civil penalties in the amount of \$800.00 plus

costs not to exceed \$1,000.00.

Licensee: Lisa M. Belitz, RDH, Knoxville
Violation: Failure to provide CPR certification
Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$300.00

Licensee: Blake T. Billups, DDS, Memphis

Violation: Failure to obtain sixteen hours of continuing education credits

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: Lesley H. Binkley Jr., DDS, Memphis

Violation: Failed to obtain continuing education credits: Obtain a minimum of four hours of

continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part of the

required forty hours of continuing education for dental licensure.

Action: License reprimanded with terms; Assessed civil penalties in the amount of

\$400.00.

Licensee: Katherine R. Box, DA, Columbia

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-two hours of continuing education credits and CPR

certification

Licensee: Leslie P. Briggs, DA, Knoxville

Violation: Failure to obtain eleven and a half hours of continuing education and CPR

certification

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Andrew M. Burton, DDS, Nashville

Violation: Failure to maintain sufficient continuing education credits.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of \$1,300

Licensee: Camille C. Carswell, RDA, Madison

Violation: Practicing with an expired, retired, suspended or revoked license, permit, or

registration

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalties in the amount of \$2,700.00 plus

costs not to exceed \$1,000.00

Licensee: Martin Wade Clayton, DDS, Germantown

Violation: Failure to obtain CPR certification
Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: Frank D'allaird, DDS, Brentwood

Violation: Failure to obtain one hour of continuing education credits in controlled

substance prescribing

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: Dvonne R. Davis, RDH, White House

Violation: Failure to provide two and a half hours of continuing education credits

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$300.00

Licensee: Shemica Deshay Delk, DA, Chattanooga

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education credits in the subject of

chemical dependency and CPR certification

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Angelia Nicole Donley, RDA, Danridge

Violation: Practicing with an expired, retired, suspended or revoked license, permit, or

registration

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalties in the amount of \$2,400.00 plus

costs not to exceed \$1,000.00

Licensee: Amber Dowell, RDA, Smyrna

Violation: Guilty of practicing with an expired, retired, suspended or revoked license,

permit, or registration.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of \$3,300 plus costs not to exceed

\$1,000

Licensee: Laura B. Evans, DA, Murfreesboro

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-four hours of continuing education credits to include 2

hours in chemical dependency and maintain CPR certification

Licensee: Susan M. Faro, RDH, Brentwood

Violation: Practicing with an expired, retired, suspended, or revoked license, permit, or

registration

Action: License reprimanded; Assessed civil penalties in the amount of \$5,400.00 plus

costs not to exceed \$1,000.00.

Licensee: Sean Michael Fox, DDS, Murfreesboro

Violation: Failure to have all of the required drugs on site and easily accessible from the

operatory and recovery room; Equipment and drugs on a list available from the Board and currently indicated for the treatment of the above listed emergency conditions must be present and readily available for use. Emergency protocols

must include training in the use of this equipment and these drugs.

Action: License reprimanded with terms; assessed civil penalties in the amount of

\$100.00

Licensee: Vindhya Gorey, DDS, Franklin

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education credits in controlled

substance prescribing

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: Brandon Scott Harbin, DDS, Hendersonville

Violation: Failure to obtain eleven and a half hours of continuing education credits to

include two hours of controlled substance prescribing

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: Andrea M. Henry, DDS, Collierville

Violation: Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct to wit; Failed to complete root

canal and work alleged to have been done was not documented; and billed patient's insurance for a higher level crown than was used. All dental records or summaries thereof, produced in the course of the practice of dentistry for all patients, shall include all information and documentation. All dental records, or summaries thereof, produced in the course of the practice of dentistry for all patients, shall include such additional information that is necessary to ensure that a subsequent reviewing or treating dentist can both ascertain the basis for the diagnosis, treatment plan and outcomes and provide continuity of care for the patient. X-rays and X-ray interpretations are considered to be part of the dental records. At a minimum, all dental patient records shall include: A charting of the patient's teeth conditions; Concise description and treatment date for services performed; concise medical history; notation of dated, types, and amounts of pharmaceuticals prescribed or dispensed; readable x-rays when

required for services rendered.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of \$1,000 plus costs not to exceed

\$2,000

Licensee: Richard Hensley, RDH, Moscow

Violation: Guilty of criminal history. A violation or attempted violation, directly or indirectly,

or assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto or any

criminal statute of the state of Tennessee

Action: License granted contingent upon evaluation by Wellness Committee advocacy,

probation to run concurrent with criminal probationary period.

Licensee: Sarah Jessica Hernandez, DA, Knoxville

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-four hours of continuing education to include two hours

being in the subject of chemical dependency and maintain current CPR

certification

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Misty Jean Hitt, DA, Murfreesboro

Violation: Failure to obtain twelve hours of continuing education credits

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Christie Justice Holcomb, DA, Ringgold GA

Violation: Failure to obtain seventeen hours of continuing education credits which include

two hours in the subject of chemical dependency

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Hugh Douglas Holliday Jr., DDS, Nashville

Violation: Failure to obtain a minimum of four hours of continuing education credits in the

subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part of the required forty hours of

continuing education for the dental licensure.

Action: License reprimanded with terms; assessed civil penalties in the amount of

\$400.00

Licensee: J. Clint Hurley, DDS, White Pine

Violation: Guilty of conducting the practice of dentistry so as to permit directly or indirectly

an unlicensed person to perform services or work that under the provisions of this chapter can be done legally only by persons licensed to practice dentistry or

dental hygiene or as a registered dental assistance

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of \$800 plus costs not to exceed

\$1,000

Licensee: Sharla Hughes, RDA, Dayton

Violation: Failure to maintain sufficient continuing education credits. Beginning January 3,

2003, each registered dental assistant must successfully complete twenty four hours of continuing education in courses approved by the Board during the two (2) calendar years (January 1st of an odd-numbered year through December 31st of the subsequently even-numbered year) that precede the registration renewal year. At least two hours of the twenty-four hour requirement shall pertain to chemical dependency education. Any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant who fails to obtain the required continuing education hours and/or

CPR training may be subject to disciplinary action.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of \$150 plus costs not to exceed

\$1,000

Licensee: Terrell Edward Jones, DDS, Starkville MS

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education credits in controlled

substance prescribing

Licensee: Kenneth Brian Kelly, DDS, Franklin KY

Violation: Failure to obtain eleven hours of continuing education credits to include two

hours in controlled substance prescribing

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: Elizabeth Celest Lee, RDH, Franklin

Violation: Failure to provide thirty hours of continuing education credits and two hours in

the subject of chemical dependency and CPR certification

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$300.00

Licensee: Tina Mansfield, RDA, Clarksville

Violation: Guilty of practicing with an expired, retired, suspended, or revoked license,

permit, or registration

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of \$4,500 plus costs not to exceed

\$1,000

Licensee: Jessica Ann Martin, DA, Smyrna

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-four hours of continuing education to include two hours

in the subject of chemical dependency

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Francis Maxwell, RDA, Memphis

Violation: Failure to maintain sufficient continuing education credits. Beginning January 3,

2003, each registered dental assistant must successfully complete twenty four hours of continuing education in courses approved by the Board during the two (2) calendar years (January 1st of an odd-numbered year through December 31st of the subsequently even-numbered year) that precede the registration renewal year. At least two hours of the twenty-four hour requirement shall pertain to chemical dependency education. Any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant who fails to obtain the required continuing education hours and/or

CPR training may be subject to disciplinary action.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalties of \$150.00 plus costs not to

exceed \$1,000

Licensee: Elizabeth Claire Meyer, RDH, Spring Hill

Violation: Failure to provide fifteen hours of continuing education credits

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$300.00

Licensee: Mark Allen Miller, DDS, Jackson

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education credits in controlled

substance prescribing

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: James T. Moss Jr., DDS, Dresden

Violation: Failure to obtain sixteen hours of continuing education credits

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: Laurin Owen Neely, DA, Nashville

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-four hours of continuing education credits which include

two of the hours of chemical dependency and CPR certification

Licensee: Whitney Danielle Owens, RDA, Knoxville

Violation: Failed to obtain continuing education credits; each registered dental assistant

must successfully complete twenty-four hours of continuing education in courses approved by the Board during the two calendar years (January 1st of an odd-numbered year through December 31st of the subsequent even-numbered year) that precede the registration renewal year. At least two hours of the twenty-four hour requirement shall pertain to chemical dependency; Any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant who fails to obtain the required continuing

education hours and/or CPR training may be subject to disciplinary action.

Action: License reprimanded with terms; Assessed civil penalties in the amount of

\$150.00 plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.00.

Licensee: Jill Nicole Patterson, DA, Dyersburg

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education credits in chemical

dependency and CPR certification

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Edward C. Perdue, DDS, Nashville

Violation: Failure to have all of the required emergency equipment and drugs on site and

easily accessible from the operatory and recovery room; Equipment and drugs on a list available from the Board and currently indicated for the treatment of the above listed emergency conditions must be present and readily available for use. Emergency protocols must include training in the use of this equipment and

these drugs.

Action: License reprimanded with terms; assessed civil penalties in the amount of

\$200.00

Licensee: Emmalee G. Perry, RDA, Knoxville

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-four continuing education hours including two hours in

the area of chemical dependency; Beginning January 3, 2003, each registered dental assistant must successfully complete twenty-four hours of continuing education in courses approved by the Board during the two calendar years (January 1st of an odd-numbered year through December 31st of the subsequent even-numbered year) that precede the registration renewal year. At least two hours of the twenty-four hour requirement shall pertain to chemical dependency education; Any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant who fails to obtain the required continuing education hours and/or CPR training may be subject to

disciplinary action pursuant to T.C.S. 63-5-124(a)(1) and (18)

Action: License reprimanded with terms; assessed civil penalty in the amount of

\$150.00 plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.00

Licensee: Carrie Haun Reynolds, DA, Knoxville

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-four hours of continuing education credits to include two

hours of chemical dependency

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Amber Marie Richardson, DA, White House

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education in the subject of chemical

dependency

Licensee: Juanita A. Rouse, DDS, Mount Juliet

Violation: Allowing assistant to practice on an expired license; Conducting the practice of

dentistry so as to permit directly or indirectly an unlicensed person to perform services or work that under the provisions of this chapter can be done legally only by persons licensed to practice dentistry or dental hygiene or as a

registered dental assistant.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalties in the amount of \$900.00 plus

costs not to exceed \$1,000.00

Licensee: Christina Ann-Marie Sandoval, DA, Murfreesboro

Violation: Failure to obtain fourteen hours of continuing education credits to include two

hours in the subject of chemical dependency

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Oscar D. Scruggs IV, DDS, Dunlap

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education credits in controlled

substance prescribing

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

Licensee: Patricia E. Settles, RDA, Knoxville

Violation: Violated a May 2009 Board Order; A violation or attempted violation, directly or

indirectly, or assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate, this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto or any criminal

statue of this state

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$500.00

Licensee: Rachel Christine Shell, RDA, Whitwell

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-four continuing education hours including two hours in

the area of chemical dependency; Beginning January 3, 2003, each registered dental assistant must successfully complete twenty-four hours of continuing education in courses approved by the Board during the two calendar years (January 1st of an odd-numbered year through December 31st of the subsequent even-numbered year) that precede the registration renewal year. At least two hours of the twenty-four hour requirement shall pertain to chemical dependency education; Any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant who fails to obtain the required continuing education hours and/or CPR training may be subject to

disciplinary action pursuant to T.C.S. 63-5-124(a)(1) and (18)

Action: License voluntarily surrendered with terms

Licensee: Danielle E. Spencer, DA, Murfreesboro

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education credits in chemical

dependency

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Tiffany E. Stinson, DA, Michigan City MS

Violation: Failure to obtain two hours of continuing education credits in chemical

dependency

Licensee: Melody Brooke Waldrop, DA, Knoxville

Violation: Failure to obtain nine hours of continuing education credits which include one

hours of chemical dependency

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Jessica Elaine Wilson, DA, Ringgold GA

Violation: Failure to obtain twenty-four hours of continuing education credits with two of

the hours being in the subject of chemical dependency and maintain current

CPR certification

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$150.00

Licensee: Lee C. Wright, DDS, Franklin

Violation: Failure to obtain three and a half hours of continuing education credits

Action: Assessed civil penalties of \$600.00

BOARD OF LICENSED PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS

Licensee: Benjamin J. Vos, LPC, Nashville **

Violation: Guilty of engaging in an inappropriate emotional and physical relationship with

patient; Violating the rules and regulation adopted by the board; to wit: 0450-01.13 PROFESSIONAL ETHICS All licensees and certificate holders shall comply with the current code of ethics adopted by the American Counseling Association, except to the extent that it conflicts with the laws of the state of Tennessee or the rules of the Board. If the code of ethics conflicts with the state law or rules, the state law or rules govern the matter. Violation of the code of ethics or state law or rules may subject a licensee or certificate holder to disciplinary action; (1) The certified professional counselor and licensed professional counselor and anyone under his supervision shall conduct their professional practice in conformity with the legal, ethical and professional standards promulgated by the Board under its current statutes and rules and regulations. (2) Each applicant and certificate holder or licensee is responsible for being familiar with and following this code of ethics; Guilty of violating the 2014 American Counseling Association Code of Ethics principles: A.5. Prohibited Non-counseling Roles and Relationships (a) Sexual and/or Romantic Relationships Prohibited: Sexual and/or romantic counselor-client interactions or relationships with current clients, their romantic partners, or their family members are prohibited. This prohibition applies to both in-person and electronic interactions or relationships. (b) Previous Sexual and/or Romantic Relationships: Counselors are prohibited from engaging in counseling relationships with persons with whom they have had a previous sexual and/or romantic relationship. A.6. Managing and Maintaining Boundaries and Professional Relationships (b) Extending Counseling Boundaries: Counselors consider the risks and benefits of extending current counseling relationships beyond conventional parameters. Examples include attending a client's formal ceremony (e.g., a wedding/commitment ceremony or graduation), purchasing a service or product provided by a client (excepting unrestricted bartering), and visiting a client's ill family member in the hospital. In extending these boundaries, counselors take appropriate professional precautions such as informed consent, consultation, supervision, and documentation to ensure that iudgment is not impaired and no harm occurs. (c) Documenting Boundary Extensions: If counselors extend boundaries as described in A.6.a and A.6.b.,

they must officially document, prior to the interactions (when feasible), the rationale for such an interaction, the potential benefit, and anticipated consequences for the client or former client and other individuals significantly involved with the client or former client. When unintentional harm occurs to the client or former client, or to an individual significantly involved with the client or former client, the counselor must show evidence of an attempt to remedy such harm. (e) Nonprofessional Interactions or Relationships (Other Than Sexual or Romantic Interactions or Relationships): Counselors avoid entering into nonprofessional relationships with former clients, their romantic partners, or their family members when the interaction is potentially harmful to the client. This applies to both in-person and electronic interactions or relationships. A.11. Termination and Referral (a) Competence Within Termination and Referral: If counselors lack the competence to be of professional assistance to clients, they avoid entering or continuing counseling relationship. Counselors are knowledgeable about culturally and clinically appropriate referral resources and suggest these alternatives. If clients decline the suggested referrals, counselors discontinue the relationship. (c) Appropriate Termination: Counselors terminate a counseling relationship when it becomes reasonably apparent that the client no longer needs assistance, is not likely to benefit, or is being harmed by continued counseling. Counselors may terminate counseling when in jeopardy of harm by the client or by another person with whom the client has a relationship, or when clients do not pay fees as agreed upon. Counselors provide pre-termination counseling and recommend other service providers when necessary. C.1. Knowledge of and Compliance With Standards: Counselors have a responsibility to read, understand, and follow the ACA Code of Ethics and adhere to applicable laws and regulations.

Action: License voluntarily surrendered plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.00

**Delayed Reporting, license disciplined Dec. 2017

BOARD OF MASSAGE LICENSURE

Licensee: Shannon April Brock, MT, Corryton*

Violation: Has been convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that

constitutes a felony or a misdemeanor under the laws of this state.

Action: License granted on conditional basis *Delayed Reporting, certificate disciplined Dec. 2017

Licensee: Michael Charles Free, Applicant, Madisonville, Owner

Violation: Has been convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that

constitutes a felony or a misdemeanor under the laws of this state; abuses or is addicted to the habitual use of intoxicating liquors, drugs or stimulants to such an

extent as to incapacitate such person's performance of professional duties

Action: Application denied

Licensee: Tawnya Bell Grant, MT, Mt. Juliet

Violation: Failed to comply with Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation student loan

agreement.

Action: License suspended

Licensee: Natoya Lachelle Vaughn, Applicant, Millington

Violation: Is guilty of fraud in the practice of massage or fraud or deceit in the licensee's

admission to the practice of massage; is guilty of fraudulent, false, misleading or deceptive advertising or for prescribing medicines or drugs or practicing any licensed profession without legal authority; has violated any of the provisions of this chapter or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of this chapter

Action: Application denied

Licensee: The White Lotus, Establishment applicant, Williamsport; Spring Hill

Frances Beard, Owner

Violation: Is guilty of fraud in the practice of massage or fraud or deceit in the licensee's

admission to the practice of massage; is guilty of fraudulent, false, misleading or deceptive advertising or for prescribing medicines or drugs or practicing any licensed profession without legal authority; has violated or attempted to violate, directly or indirectly, or has assisted in or abetted the violation of, or conspired to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant to this chapter; pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated 63-18-104, all persons engaged in massage for compensation must be licensed by the Massage

Board.

Action: Application denied

Licensee: Yibo Zhao, Applicant, Nashville

Violation: Is guilty of fraud in the practice of massage or fraud or deceit in the licensee's

admission to the practice of massage; has violated any of the provisions of this

chapter or any substantive rule promulgated under the authority of this chapter

Action: Application denied

BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS

Licensee: Mohammad Ahmad-Sabry, MD, McComb MS

Violation: Failed to notify the Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners of the Mississippi

Consent Order Respondent entered into on or about April 19, 2017, within thirty days of the Order's effective date; Disciplinary action against a person licensed to practice medicine by another state or territory of the United States for any acts or omissions that would constitute grounds for disciple of a person licensed in this state; a description of any fila board disciplinary actions within the most recent ten years, which action s shall include final board action and reprimand

action taken pursuant to a board practice act.

Action: License reprimanded with terms; plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.00.

Licensee: Ken D. Berry, MD, Camden

Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: The Board adopts, as is fully set out

herein, rules 1200-14-03.01 through 1200-14-03-.03 inclusive, of the Department of Health and as they may from time to time be amended, as its rule governing the process for implementing universal precautions for the prevention

of HIV transmissions for health care workers under its jurisdiction.

Action: License placed on probation to extend two years following the expiration of

previous period of probation with terms; assessed civil penalties in the amount

of \$3,000.00 plus costs not to exceed \$10,000.00

Licensee: Anthony C. Carter, MD Thompkinsville, KY

Violation: Guilty of receiving disciplinary action in another state. Disciplinary action against a

person licensed to practice medicine by another state or territory of the United States for any acts or omissions that would constitute grounds for discipline of a person licensed in this state. A certified copy of the initial or final order or other equivalent document memorializing the disciplinary action from the disciplining state or territory shall constitute prima facie evidence of violation of this section and be sufficient grounds upon which to deny, restrict or condition licensure or

renewal and/or discipline a person licensed in this state.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalties of \$1,000 plus costs not to exceed

\$2,000

Licensee: Lisa M. Costello, ADMX Portland

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalties of \$100 plus costs not to exceed

\$2,000

Licensee: Scott E. Davis, MD, Clinton

Violation: Guilty of overprescribing controlled substances. After a documented medical

history, which may be provided orally or in writing by the patient, and physical examination by the physician providing the medication including an assessment and consideration of the pain, physical and psychological function, any history and potential for substance abuse, coexisting diseases and conditions, and the presence of a recognized medical indication for the use of a dangerous drug or controlled substance; Pursuant to a written treatment plan tailored for the individual needs of the patient by which treatment progress and success can be evaluated with stated objectives such as pain relief and/or improved physical and psychosocial function. Such a written treatment plan shall consider pertinent medical history and physical examination as well as the need for further testing, consultations, referrals, or use of other treatment modalities; The physician should discuss the risks and benefits of the use of controlled substances with the patient and guardian; Subject to documented periodic review of the care by the physician at reasonable intervals in view of the individual circumstances of the patient in regard to progress toward reaching treatment objectives which takes into consideration the course of medications prescribed, ordered, administered, or dispensed as well as any new information about the etiology of the pain; Complete and accurate records of the provided as set forth...of this paragraph should be kept. When controlled substances are prescribed, names, quantities prescribed, dosages, and number of authorized refills of the drugs should be recorded, keeping in mind that pain patients with a history of substances abuse or who live in an environment posing a risk for medication misuse or diversion require special consideration. Management of these patients may require closer monitoring by the physician managing the pain and consultation with appropriate health care professionals. The following must be done and appropriately documented for the person to whom a prescription is to be issued or drugs dispensed: Performed an appropriate history and physical examination; and made a diagnosis based upon the examinations and all diagnostic and laboratory tests consistent with good medical care; and formulated a therapeutic plan, and discussed it, along with the basis for it and the risks and benefits of various treatments options, a part of which might be the prescription for dispensed drug, with the patient; and insured availability of the physician or coverage for the patient for appropriate follow-up

care.

Action: License reprimanded with restrictions; assessed costs not to exceed \$5,000

Licensee: Eloy E. Diaz, MD, Jonesboro, GA

Violation: Failed to attend a medical school that does not comply with the curriculum criteria

specified by Board rules and is not listed on any lists approved by the Board pursuant to the Board's policy, "Determination of Standards for International

Medical Schools and Graduates of Unapproved Foreign Medical Schools."

Action: License denied

Licensee: Dhiraj Jeyanandarajan, MD Irvine, CA

Violation: Failed to report disciplinary action in Pennsylvania. Disciplinary action against a

person licensed to practice medicine by another state or territory of the United States for any acts or omissions that would constitute grounds for discipline of a person licensed in this state. A certified copy of the initial or final order or other equivalent document memorializing the disciplinary action from the disciplining state or territory shall constitute prima facie evidence of violation of this section and be sufficient grounds upon which to deny, restrict or condition licensure or renewal and/or discipline a person licensed in this state. Each provider who has submitted information pursuant to this chapter must update that information in writing by notifying the department within thirty (30) days after the occurrence of

an event or attainment of a status that is required to be reported.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of \$500.00 plus costs not to exceed

\$2,000.00

Licensee: Celia W. Lloyd, MD, Toney AL

Violation: Disciplinary action against a person licensed to practice medicine by another

state or territory of the United States for any acts or omissions that would

constitute grounds for discipline of a person licensed in this state.

Action: License reprimanded with terms; plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.00.

Licensee: Abdelrahman H. Mohamed, MD, Morristown

Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: making false statements or

representation, being guilty of fraud or deceit in obtaining admission to practice or being guilty of fraud or deceit in the practice of medicine; gross health care liability or a pattern of continued or repeated health care liability, ignorance, negligence or incompetence in the course of medical practice; conviction of a felony; making or signing in one's professional capacity any certificate that is

known to be false at the time one makes or signs such certificate

Action: License voluntarily and permanently surrendered; assessed civil penalty in the

amount of \$10,000.00 plus costs not to exceed \$10,000.00

Licensee: Jason Bryan Mullenix, MD Memphis

Violation: Guilty of performing a surgical procedure that patient did not consent to. Gross

health care liability...in the course of medical practice.

Action: License reprimanded; assessed civil penalty of \$1,000 plus costs not to exceed

\$2,000

Licensee: Thomas D. Murray, MD, Wilson, North Carolina

Violation: Guilty of felony in New Mexico. Disciplinary action against a person licensed to

practice medicine by another state or territory of the United States for any acts

or omissions that would constitute grounds for discipline of a person licensed in

this state.

Action: License permanently revoked

TENNESSEE MEDICAL LABORATORY BOARD

Licensee: Jennifer D. Hayes, LLP, Aiken South Carolina

Violation: Failure to pay student loans

Action: License suspended

BOARD OF NURSING

Licensee: Karla Easley Harrell, LPN, Trenton

Violation: Failure to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

Licensee: Dyana D Moore, RN, Powell Violation: Failure to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

Licensee: Pamela K Newport, LPN, Sunbright

Violation: Failure to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

Licensee: Kimberly N. Schmid, RN, Clarksville*

Violation: Pending final hearing

Action: License placed on immediate suspension *Delayed Reporting, certificate disciplined Nov. 2017

Licensee: Tonya P. Webb, LPN, Hohenwald*

Violation: Guilty of unprofessional conduct; to wit: engaging in acts of dishonesty which

relate to the practice of nursing.

Action: License voluntarily surrendered *Delayed Reporting, certificate disciplined Nov. 2017

BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY

Licensee: Rachel Marie Caudill, OTA, Nashville

Violation: Failure to timely renew license. No person shall practice occupational therapy or

act as an occupational therapy assistant, nor claim to be able to practice occupational therapy or act as an occupational therapy assistant unless the person holds a license and otherwise complies with the provisions of this part and the rules adopted by the board. Violation or attempted violation, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate, any provision of this part or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto or any criminal statute of the state of Tennessee. Occupational therapy is one of the healing arts and as such the practice is restricted to those persons credentialed by the board. Persons engaging in the practice of occupational therapy without being credentialed or expressly exempted by the laws are in

violation of the division law.

Action: License reprimanded with terms; assessed civil penalties of \$2,100 plus costs

not to exceed \$2,000.00

BOARD OF PHARMACY

Licensee: Boatwright Drug Company, Pharmacy, Millington

Violation: If licensee committed the alleged acts, the alleged acts would constitute the

following violations of law; Engaging in conduct prohibited or made unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of the state or

of the United States relating to the practice of pharmacy

Action: License placed on probation with terms; plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.00

Licensee: Steven Boatwright, DPH, Millington

Violation: If licensee committed the alleged acts, the alleged acts would constitute the

following violations of law; Engaging in conduct prohibited or made unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of the state or

of the United States relating to the practice of pharmacy

Action: License placed on probation

Licensee: Martha A. Bryant, DPH, Clinton

Violation: Failure to adhere to board statues and rules as follows; Failure to perform final

product verification prior to dispensing; Receiving returned prescription orders while not in compliance with Tenn.Comp. R.&Regs. 1140-03-.03(8). Engaging in conduct prohibited or made unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of the state or of the United States relating to the

practice of pharmacy

Action: License reprimanded

Licensee: Aubrey N. Cain, RT, Murfreesboro

Violation: Failed to adhere to the board's statutes and rules as follows: Engaging in

conduct prohibited or made unlawful by any of the provisions of parts 2-5 of this chapter or any other laws of the state or of the United States relating to drugs or to the practice of pharmacy; been guilty of dishonorable, immoral, unethical or unprofessional conduct; it is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to possess, sell, barter, or give any (legend) drug... except upon the written prescription[;] it is unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to obtain or attempt to obtain a legend drug...by subterfuge; it is unlawful for any person to have in such person's possession any drug (defined or enumerated) [without] the same having been prescribed...and having been dispensed by a pharmacy [;] and it is unlawful for any person to knowingly or intentionally to... obtain... possession of a controlled substance by... fraud [.] Respondent diverted

controlled substances and legend drugs for personal use.

Action: License revoked; plus costs not to exceed \$10,000.00

Licensee: Patricia Gale Cude, PT, Manchester

Violation: Guilty of nonpayment of a state or federal education loan or service-conditional

scholarship.

Action: License suspended

Licensee: Kayla M. Stedam, PT, Lancing

Violation: Guilty of nonpayment of a state or federal education loan or service-conditional

scholarship.

Action: License suspended

BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

Licensee: **Patrick Wayne Dorris, Goodlettsville

Violation: Criminal history in Georgia

Action: Application denied

** Delayed Reporting, application denied Aug. 2016

ABUSE REGISTRY

Name: Deanna Brooke Pedigo, Smithville

Abuse: Theft/misappropriation

Profession: CNA

Name: LaShunnareka Vonneyette King, Chattanooga

Abuse: Exploitation

Profession: CNA

Name: Sharlotte Johnson, Memphis Abuse: Physical abuse/neglect

Profession: CNA

Name: Brittany L. Gholston

Abuse: Physical Profession: Not Provided

Name: Jane Cassandra Austen Abuse: Theft/Misappropriation

Profession: Caregiver

Name: Ami Nipper Abuse: Exploitation

Profession: LPN

Name: Melanie Williams Abuse: Physical/Mental Profession: Support Specialist

Name: Marquita McLemore Abuse: Physical/Mental Profession: Home Manager

Name: Jasmine Foster Abuse: Physical/Mental Profession: Home Manager Name: Jason Warren Abuse: Neglect

Profession: Direct Support Staff and CNA (Revoked)

Name: Eric Lyons Abuse: Physical/Neglect

Profession: Developmental Technician

Name: Latonya Cunningham Abuse: Physical/Mental Profession: Direct Support Staff

Name: Jamar Bynum Abuse: Neglect

Profession: Direct Support Staff

Name: Angela L. Chambers

Abuse: Neglect

Profession: Direct Support Staff

Name: Ryan Keith Crabtree

Abuse: Neglect

Profession: Direct Support Staff

Name: Clint Holland Abuse: Physical

Profession: Direct Support Staff

Name: Dexter Tyrone Jones

Abuse: Physical

Profession: Direct Support Staff

Name: Lakeisha Justice

Abuse: Physical

Profession: Direct Support Staff and CNA (Revoked)

Name: Tierney Towner

Abuse: Physical/Emotional/Neglect

Profession: Support Specialist

Name: Robert Turner, Jr.

Abuse: Emotional/Psychological

Profession: Home Manager and CNA (Revoked)

Name: Saundria Reliford

Abuse: Physical/Emotional/Psychological

Profession: Direct Support Staff and CNA (Revoked)

Name: Cynthia Lorrine Mitchell

Abuse: Exploitation Profession: Caregiver

Name: Alicia Gail Hix Abuse: Exploitation

Profession: Caregiver and CNA (Revoked)

Name: Kristen Newton Abuse: Exploitation Profession: Caregiver