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DISCIPLINARY ACTION REPORT

NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-1-114 requires the Tennessee
Department of Health to issue a monthly media release listing all disciplinary actions taken by the
health related boards during the prior month. Below is a list of actions taken in April 2016 Detailed
information about disciplinary actions is available on our  website at
http://apps.health.tn.us/Licensure/Default.aspx. Enter the name of the person. When the license
information comes up, click either "disciplinary action” or “adverse licensure action” in the right
column.

BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS

Licensee: Angela Echols, CTA, Mount Juliet

Violation: Practiced on lapsed license

Action: Assessed $150 civil penalty

Licensee: Angela Echols, CXT, Mount Juliet

Violation: Practiced on lapsed license

Action: Assessed $100 civil penalty

Licensee: Janie Haun, DC, Kingsport*

Violation: Failed to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

Licensee: William L. Hendon, DC, Nashville

Violation: Immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct
Action: License reprimanded with terms; assessed $800 civil penalty and costs not to

exceed $2,000

Licensee: Kristan Beth Howard, CTA, Cleveland

Violation: Failed to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

Licensee: John Charles Lay, DC, Maryville

Violation: Failed to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

Licensee: Bobby Lee Myers, DC, Cordova

Violation: Immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct; knowingly or

purposefully incorrectly reporting services rendered, reporting incorrect treatment
dates or reporting charges for services not rendered for the purpose of obtaining
payment from a third-party payor

Action: License reprimanded with terms; assessed $3,000 civil penalty and costs not to
exceed $3,000

*Delayed reporting by Board, license disciplined June 2014
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BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Licensee:

Violation:

Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:

Edward A. Adelman, DDS, Nashville

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: equipment and drugs on a list
available from the Board and currently indicated for the treatment of the above
listed emergency conditions must be present and readily available for use.
Emergency protocols must include training in the use of this equipment and these
drugs

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $100 civil penalty

Latoya P. Alexander, RDA, Memphis
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Janet A. Attkisson, RDA, Nashville
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $250 civil penalty

Tamera A. Behrens, RDA, Gallatin
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Carrie L. Bell, RDA, Nashville
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Daniel C. Burchfield, DDS, Hendersonville

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $400 civil penalty

Kimberly A. Carroll, RDH, Humboldt
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $300 civil penalty

Rhondalynn D. Christy, RDA, Murfreesboro
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Jayme L. Cogbill, RDA, Millington
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $1,000 civil penalty

Deborah Compton, RDA, Gallatin
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

F. Wayne Conley, DDS, Covington
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Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: maintain current certification in
ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute PALS)
License reprimanded with terms; assessed $2,300 civil penalty

Anitra Craig, DDS, Bossier City, LA
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Morgan S. Crawford, RDA, Smyrna
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Tina Louise Cross, RDA, Murfreesboro
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $100 civil penalty

Nancy P. Castillo-Cruz, RDA, Hopkinsville, KY
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Donald E. Cummings, DDS, Murfreesboro

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: maintain current certification in
ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute PALS)

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $700 civil penalty

Adam Davis, DDS, Mt. Juliet

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $400 civil penalty

Paula G. Carter-Demirhisar, RDA, Nashville
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Jennifer Dubowsky, RDA, Springfield
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

David C. Ellis, DDS, Greenbrier
Negligence
License reprimanded; assessed $500 civil penalty

Crystal L. England, RDA, Murfreesboro
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Cynthia R. Evans, RDA, Dover
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $50 civil penalty
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Rebecca Cross Gardin, RDA, Powell
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Alan L. Garner, DDS, Jackson
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $600 civil penalty

David Gary, RDA, Ruidoso, MN

Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; a violation or attempted
violation, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting the violation of, or
conspiring to violate, any provision of this chapter of any lawful order of the board
issued pursuant thereto or any criminal statute of the state of Tennessee

License suspended with terms; assessed costs not to exceed $5,000

Sherry A. Gates, DDS, Germantown

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: equipment and drugs on a list
available from the Board and currently indicated for the treatment of the above
listed emergency conditions must be present and readily available for use.
Emergency protocols must include training in the use of this equipment and these
drugs

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $400 civil penalty

Heather Greenwood, RDH, Jacksboro
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $300 civil penalty

Ashley N. Gregg, RDA, Elizabethton
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Terry Grondin, RDA, Cordova
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Katherine Ham, DDS, Hendersonville

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $400 civil penalty

Jerry L. Hancock, DMD, Nashville

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure;
maintain current certification in ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute PALS)
License reprimanded with terms; assessed $2,400 civil penalty

David Wayne Harr, DDS, Nolensville
Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
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hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure;
maintain current certification in ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute PALS)
License reprimanded with terms; assessed $400 civil penalty

Rebecca Harris, RDA, Memphis

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: beginning January 3, 2003,
each registered dentist assistant must successfully complete twenty-four (24)
hours of continuing education in courses approved by the Board during the two (2)
calendar years (January 1st of an odd-numbered year through December 31st of
the subsequent even-numbered year) that precede the licensure renewal year. At
least two (2) hours of the twenty-four (24) hour requirement shall pertain to
chemical dependency education; any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant
who fails to obtain the required continuing education hours and/or CPR training
may be subject to disciplinary action pursuant to T.C.A.8 63-5-124(a)(1) and
(18);unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct

License placed on probation with terms; assessed $150 civil penalty and costs not
to exceed $5,000

Misti Hembree, RDH, Knoxuville
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Molly K. Henry, RDA, Cordova
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $100 civil penalty

Broderick C. Hill, RDA, Memphis
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Charles Holt, Jr., DDS, Chattanooga

Unprofessional conduct; failing to avoid interpersonal relationships that could
impair professional judgment or risk the possibility of exploiting the confidence of a
patient, including committing any act of sexual abuse, misconduct or exploitation
related to the licensee’s practice of dentistry

License placed on probation for 3 years with terms; assessed $10,000 civil penalty
and costs not to exceed $3,000

Charlotte A. Houston, RDA, Greeneville
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $100 civil penalty

Stacey Brooke Hunt, RDA, Nashville
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Afrika K. Jimerson, DDS, Nashville
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $600 civil penalty
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David Michael Kimler, DDS, Memphis

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure;
maintain current certification in ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute PALS)
License reprimanded with terms; assessed $2,800 civil penalty

John W. Kinney, DDS, Clarksville

Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; failed to adhere to rules and/or
statute, as follows: documentation must be maintained on all heat sterilizing
devices in a log reflecting dates and person(s) conducting the testing, or by
retaining copies of reports from an independent testing entity. The documentation
shall be maintained for a period of at least two (2) years, and shall be maintained
in the dental office and be made immediately available upon request by an
authorized agent of the Tennessee Department of Health

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $1,000 civil penalty

Kristan Beth Knapp, RDA, Cleveland
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Jasmine Kay Kvasnicka, RDA, Lebanon
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Kimberly A. Langston, RDH, Clayton, NC
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $300 civil penalty

Kimberly S. Martin, RDA, Powell
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Kaitlin L. Masters, RDA, Limestone
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $50 civil penalty

Tammy B. Mayes, RDA, Greenbrier
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Christeen A. Mikhail, RDA, Antioch
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Deborah Hughes Mull, RDH, Niota
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $300 civil penalty

Mindy B. Osborne, RDH, White Pine
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Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $300 civil penalty

Santana Parks, RDH, Lebanon

Any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant who falsely attests to attendance
and completion of the required hours of continuing education and/or the CPR
training requirement may be subject to disciplinary action; any dentist, dental
hygienist, or dental assistant who fails to obtain the required continuing education
hours and/or CPR training may be subject to disciplinary action

License reprimanded; assessed $100 civil penalty

Barry S. Pendergrass, DDS, Centerville
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $600 civil penalty

Sean Prine, DDS, Collierville

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure;
maintain current certification in ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute PALS)
License reprimanded with terms; assessed $2,300 civil penalty

Robert Pulliam, DDS, Nashville

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $400 civil penalty

Gregory Richardson, DDS, Hendersonville

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $400 civil penalty

Lana R. Richardson, RDA, Old Hickory

Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; a violation or attempted
violation, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting the violation of, or
conspiring to violate, any provision of this chapter of any lawful order of the board
issued pursuant thereto or any criminal statute of Tennessee

License revoked; assessed costs not to exceed $5,000

Dennis Roman, DMD, Franklin

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: maintain current certification in
ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute PALS)

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $100 civil penalty

Joseph Ross, DDS, Sparta

Habitual intoxication or personal misuse of any drugs or the use of intoxicating
liquors, narcotics, controlled substances or other drugs or stimulants, such as, but
not limited to, nitrous oxide sedation, in such manner as to adversely affect the
person’s ability to practice dentistry, dental hygiene or as a registered dental
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assistant
License voluntarily surrendered with terms; assessed costs

Victoria L. Rouse, RDA, Murfreesboro
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $50 civil penalty

Alan P. Salomon, DDS, Memphis
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $600 civil penalty

James O. Shoemaker, DDS, Memphis

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: equipment and drugs on a list
available from the Board and currently indicated for the treatment of the above
listed emergency conditions must be present and readily available for use.
Emergency protocols must include training in the use of this equipment and these
drugs; maintain current certification in ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute
PALS)

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $2,400 civil penalty

Lois Marie Simpson, RDA, Collierville
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Amanda D. Starnes, RDA, Thompson Station
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $150 civil penalty

Patricia Sterrie, RDH, Maryville
Failed to properly maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Assessed $300 civil penalty

Anthony P. Urbanek, DDS, Franklin

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure;
maintain current certification in ACLS(a pediatric dentist may substitute PALS)
License reprimanded with terms; assessed $2,400 civil penalty

Itanzia M. Washington, RDA, Dyersburg

A violation or attempted violation, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting
the violation of or conspiring to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful
order of the board issued pursuant thereto or any criminal statute of the state of
Tennessee

License revoked

Ronald S. Wright, DDS, Brentwood

Failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: obtain a minimum of four (4)
hours of continuing education in the subject of anesthesia and/or sedation as part
of the required forty (40) hours of continuing education for dental licensure

License reprimanded with terms; assessed $400 civil penalty
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BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Susan Oakley, DPO, Livingston
Practiced on lapsed license
Assessed $200 civil penalty

BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Timothy Gowder, MD, Oak Ridge

Violation of rule 0880-02-.14(6)(e)(3); dispensing, prescribing, or otherwise
distributing any controlled substance or any other drug not in the course or
professional practice, or not in good faith to relieve pain and suffering, or not to
cure an ailment, physical infirmity or disease, or in amounts and/or for durations
not medically necessary, advisable or justified for a diagnosed condition;
dispensing, prescribing or otherwise distributing to any person a controlled
substance or other drug if such person is addicted to the habit of using controlled
substances without making a bona fide effort to cure the habit of such patient;
failed to adhere to rules and/or statute regarding a physician to prescribe or
dispense any drug to any individual, whether in person or by electronic means or
over the internet or telephone lines, unless the physician, or his/or licensed
supervisee pursuant to appropriate protocols or medical orders, has first done and
appropriately documented, for the person to whom a prescription is to be issued or
drugs dispensed, as follows: performed an appropriate history and physical
examination; and made a diagnosis based upon the examinations and all
diagnostic and laboratory tests consistent with good medical care; and formulated
a therapeutic plan, and discussed it, along with the bases for it and the risks and
benefits of various treatments options, a part of which might be prescriptions or
dispensed drug, with the patient; and insured availability of the physician or
coverage for the patient for appropriate follow-up care; failed to adhere to Code of
Medical Ethics, as follows: physicians should not treat themselves or members of
their immediate families

License recognized as retired; voluntarily surrender DEA registration(s) to
prescribe or dispense controlled substances on or before July 1, 2016; surrender
Pain Management Clinic, Certificate #211, on or before July 1, 2016; assessed
costs not to exceed $45,000

Gary A. Moore, MD, Ooltewah

Dispensing, prescribing, or otherwise distributing any controlled substance or any
other drug not in the course or professional practice, or not in good faith to relieve
pain and suffering, or not to cure an ailment, physical infirmity or disease, or in
amounts and/or for durations not medically necessary, advisable or justified for a
diagnosed condition; dispensing, prescribing or otherwise distributing to any
person a controlled substance or other drug if such person is addicted to the habit
of using controlled substances without making a bona fide effort to cure the habit
of such patient; failed to adhere to rules and/or statute regarding a physician to
prescribe or dispense any drug to any individual, whether in person or by
electronic means or over the internet or telephone lines, unless the physician, or
his/or licensed supervisee pursuant to appropriate protocols or medical orders,
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Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

has first done and appropriately documented, for the person to whom a
prescription is to be issued or drugs dispensed, as follows: performed an
appropriate history and physical examination; and made a diagnosis based upon
the examinations and all diagnostic and laboratory tests consistent with good
medical care; and formulated a therapeutic plan, and discussed it, along with the
bases for it and the risks and benefits of various treatments options, a part of
which might be prescriptions or dispensed drug, with the patient; and insured
availability of the physician or coverage for the patient for appropriate follow-up
care; prescribing narcotics and other medications and controlled substances in
amounts and/or for durations not medically necessary, advisable, or justified for a
diagnosed condition; failed to make appropriate, individualized diagnosis and/or
failed to document adequate support for diagnoses sufficient to justify the
treatment rendered and failed to integrate consultations, previous hospitalizations
and other medical information into the treatment plan

License placed on probation effective July 1, 2016 for 2 years with terms; shall not
practice in a pain management clinic nor provide pain management services;
assessed costs not to exceed $15,000

Michelle Mauck, MXRT, Clarksville*
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

*Delayed reporting by Board, license disciplined September 2013

BOARD OF NURSING

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Cynthia Gunter, LPN, Jamestown
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Shelley Hicks, APN, Kingsport
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Arrica Huskey, RN, Chattanooga
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Kristy Johnson, RN, Dyer
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

April McQueen, LPN, Old Hickory
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Chrystal Nance, LPN, Waynesboro
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended
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Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Heather Nicol, RN, Pigeon Forge
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Michelle Robinson, LPN, Antioch
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Tiffany Tenort, RN, Cordova
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Christy Thomas, RN, Readyville
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Lalah Tolleson, LPN, Nashville
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

BOARD OF PHARMACY

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:

Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Candace R. Anderson, DPh, Memphis
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Noel S. Cohen, RT, Nashville
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Patricia Cude, RT, Manchester
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Margaret A. Morie, RT, Jefferson City
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Joshua E. Nance, RT, Harriman
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Benetta J. Newberry, RT, Knoxville
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Jonathan D. Pearce, DPh, Arlington
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended
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BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

Licensee: Kyle Ray Boring, PTA, Maryville
Violation: Failed to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

Licensee: Angela Kaye Huff, PTA, Clarksville
Violation: Failed to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

BOARD OF RESPIRATORY CARE

Licensee: Jennifer Serrett, LCRT, Layafette
Violation: Failed to pay student loan
Action: License suspended

BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICAL EXAMINERS

Licensee: The Cat Clinic, LLC, Knoxville

Violation: Unprofessional or unethical conduct or engaging in practices in connection with
the practice of veterinary medicine that are in violation of the standards of
professional conduct as defined in this section or prescribed by the rules of the
board; practicing in a facility without a premises permit; failed to adhere to rules
and/or statute; any person who owns or operates any veterinary facility, including
mobile clinics, or any other premises where a licensed veterinarian practices or
where the practice of veterinary medicine occurs shall apply for an secure a
premises permit from the board prior to the commencement of any services that
would subject the provider of those services to licensure under this chapter. Any
premises in operation on January 1, 1997, shall register with the board by filling
out an application as required by the board

Action: Assessed $2,600 civil penalty
Licensee: Scott A. Gables, DVM, Mount Juliet
Violation: Willful or repeated violation of any provisions of this chapter or any rules of the

board; unprofessional or unethical conduct or engaging in practices in connection
with the practice of veterinary medicine that are in violation of the standards of
professional conduct as defined in this section or prescribed by the rules of the
board; addiction to the habitual use of intoxicating liquors, narcotics or other
stimulants to such an extent as to incapacitate the applicant or licensee from the
performance of the applicant's or the licensee’s professional obligations and
duties; failed to adhere to rules and/or statute regarding recordkeeping, as follows:
a separate log shall be maintained for all controlled substances; each patient
record shall indicate the strength and quantity of any medication prescribed,
administered or dispensed. In the case of companion animals, this record shall be
maintained for each individual animal

Action: License suspended with terms; upon completion of an intensive outpatient
treatment program and TMF monitoring contract, suspension is stayed and license
is placed on probation; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000
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Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Sharon K. Germany, Uncertified CAET, Flintville

Willful or repeated violation of any provisions of this chapter or any rules of the
board; prior to engaging in practice as a Certified Animal Euthanasia Technician in
a Certified Animal Control Agency, a person must hold a current Tennessee
certificate or valid temporary certificate from the board; any violation of T.C.A § 63-
12-124

Assessed $100 civil penalty

Jana Howard, DVM, Clarksville
Professional incompetence
License reprimanded; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000

William R. Newman, DVM, Fayetteville

Willful or repeated violation of any provisions of this chapter or any rules of the
board; unprofessional or unethical conduct or engaging in practices in connection
with the practice of veterinary medicine that are in violation of the standards of
professional conduct as defined in this section or prescribed by the rules of the
board; failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, regarding prescribing, dispensing,
or otherwise distributing pharmaceuticals

License reprimanded; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000

Sheila A. Jackson, CAET, Dandridge

Willful or repeated violation of any provisions of this chapter or any rules of the
board; unprofessional or unethical conduct or engaging in practices in connection
with the practice of veterinary medicine that are in violation of the standards of
professional conduct as defined in this section or prescribed by the rules of the
board; failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, regarding prescribing, dispensing,
or otherwise distributing pharmaceuticals: all federal regulations for the use of
controlled substances must be followed including storage and recordkeeping; a
record of all euthanasia and pre-euthanasia solutions administered shall be kept;
failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows: the euthanasia room shall be
enclosed an in a separate location from other animals temporarily housed on the
premises

License reprimanded and placed on probation for a period of no more than 1 year
with terms

Lee B. Raines, DVM, Goodlettsville

Unprofessional or unethical conduct or engaging in practices in connection with
the practice of veterinary medicine that are in violation of the standards of
professional conduct as defined in this section or prescribed by the rules of the
board; practicing veterinary medicine in this state on an expired, retired,
suspended, or revoked license or beyond the period of a valid temporary license
Assessed $1,400 civil penalty

Mark A. Roberts, DVM, Readyuville

Unprofessional or unethical conduct or engaging in practices in connection with
the practice of veterinary medicine that are in violation of the standards of
professional conduct as defined in this section or prescribed by the rules of the
board

License reprimanded; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000
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Licensee:
Violation:

Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

James W. Robinson, DVM, Johnson City

Unprofessional or unethical conduct or engaging in practices in connection with
the practice of veterinary medicine that are in violation of the standards of
professional conduct as defined in this section or prescribed by the rules of the
board; professional incompetence; gross malpractice or a pattern of continued or
repeated malpractice, ignorance, negligence or incompetence in the course of
veterinary medical practice; failed to adhere to rules and/or statute, as follows:
failure to maintain a record of each companion animal which accurately reflects
the veterinary problems and interventions; failed to adhere to rules and/or statute,
regarding recordkeeping.

License placed on probation for 3 years with terms; assessed $2,500 civil penalty,
plus costs not to exceed $1,000

Roger W. Story, DVM, Lewisburg
Professional incompetence
License reprimanded; assessed costs not to exceed $1,000

Robert Thio, DVM, Knoxville
Professional incompetence
License recognized as retired with terms; assessed costs

DIVISION OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Licensee:
Violation:
Action:

Travis L. Rorabaugh, AEMT, Chapelhill
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

Laura M Liford, AEMT, Columbia
Failed to pay student loan
License suspended

ABUSE REGISTRY

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

James Brett Bell
Physical
CNA(revoked)

Barry Bynum
Exploitation/Neglect
Caregiver

Cynthia Darlene Carter
Theft/Misappropriation
LPN

Kayla Jewell Brown Hammond
Physical/Verbal
CNA(revoked)
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Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Name:
Abuse:

Profession:

Barbara Ann Matthews
Neglect
Support Care Manager

Michael McMahon
Exploitation
Residential Service Manager

Mariah Rivera
Neglect
Direct Support Staff

Adrienne Lea Swinson
Neglect
CNA(revoked)

Charles Watson
Physical/Neglect
Direct Support Staff

Nancy C. Ursprung
Misappropriation
LPN
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