DISCIPLINARY ACTION REPORT

NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-1-114 requires the Tennessee Department of Health to issue a monthly media release listing all disciplinary actions taken by the health related boards during the prior month. Below is a list of actions taken in September, 2013. Detailed information about disciplinary actions is available on our website at http://health.state.tn.us/Licensure/index.htm. Enter the name of the person. When the license information comes up, click either "disciplinary action" or "adverse licensure action" in the right column.

BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS

Licensee: Violation: Action:	James S. Lillard, II, DC, Athens Immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct License placed on probation for not less than two years; must meet terms and conditions; plus costs not to exceed \$3,000.
Licensee: Violation:	James Goldman, DC, Cleveland Immoral and dishonorable conduct; unprofessional and unethical conduct, to wit: telemarketing or telephonic solicitation by licensee, or employees or agent, to victims of accidents and/or disaster within 30 days of the accident or disaster.
Action:	License reprimanded; assessed \$2,000 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$3,000.
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Ryan Key, DC, Nashville Habitual intoxication or personal misuse of any drugs or the use of intoxicating liquors, narcotics, controlled substances, controlled substance analogues or other drugs or stimulants in such manner as to adversely affect the person's ability to practice chiropractic; and immoral, unethical, unprofessional or dishonorable conduct.
	Probation for not less than three years; must meet certain terms and conditions.

BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Licensee: Violation:	Jill M. Adney, RDH, Cordova Unprofessional, dishonorable, or unethical conduct, to wit: any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant who falsely attests to attendance and completion of the required hours of continuing education and/or the CPR requirement maybe subject to disciplinary action
Action:	License reprimanded with terms; assessed \$300 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Agboola A. Adele – Douherty, DDS, Goodlettsville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$600 civil penalty; must obtain three hours in sedation/anesthesia and

- more -

ANDREW JOHNSON TOWER, 5TH FLOOR 710 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243 WWW.TENNESSEE.GOV/HEALTH appropriate CPR certification

Licensee: Violation: Action:	Mary Kathryn Bowker, RDA, Fairview Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must complete CPR certification
Licensee: Violation:	Amy S. Bradshaw, RDA, Franklin Failure to adhere to board rules requiring proof of completion of continuing education hours and/or CPR certification
Action:	License reprimanded with terms; assessed \$150 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Sheryl L. Butler, RDA, Lexington Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must complete CPR certification
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Lashonda M. Corley, RDA, Antioch Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must obtain 10 hours of continuing education, including two hours in subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation:	David H. Crowder, DDS, Bartlett Permitting any registered and/or practical dental assistant to perform any acts or services other than those specifically assignable or delegable pursuant to statute or rule of the board
Action:	License reprimanded; assessed \$500 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Kie Gardner, DDS, Knoxville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$600 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education in the subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Sandy Gipson, RDH, Murfreesboro Practicing on an lapsed license Assessed \$150 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	William E. Hagen, DDS, Chattanooga Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$600 civil penalty; must obtain 11 hours of continuing education, including two hours in subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Celeste Smith Hammond, RDH, Franklin Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$300 civil penalty; must obtain one hour of continuing education in the subject of chemical dependency and current CPR certification
Licensee: Violation:	John M. Haws, DDS, Jonesboro Providing prescriptions for any controlled substances listed in Schedules II, III, IV, and V, as provided in 21 C.F.R. Chapter 2, 1308.12 through .15, to patients with whom no dentist/patient relationship has been established; failed to create and cause to be maintained, as a component of the standard of care and of minimal competency, a dental record for each and every patient for whom he or she, and/or any of his or her professionally licensed or registered supervisees, performs services or provides professional consultation; failure to record in

Action:	patient records all pharmaceuticals dispensed, prescribed or otherwise distributed to patients with a separate log required for all controlled substances dispensed by a dentist. License voluntarily surrendered
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Denise Draper Horn, RDH, Nashville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$300 civil penalty; must obtain nine hours of continuing education, including two hours in subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Annmeter Larhea Hunt, RDA, Memphis Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must obtain 12 hours of continuing education, including two hours in subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Andrew Scott Huttula, DDS, Huntsville, Ala. Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$600 civil penalty; must obtain one hour of continuing education in the subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Molly Mae Jensen, RDA, Waverly Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education in the subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Dana Jones, RDH, Franklin Practice on a lapsed license Assessed \$225 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Amy Dee Lowe, RDA, Clarksville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education in the subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Amanda Lucchesi, RDA, Cordova A violation or attempted violation, directly or indirectly, or assisting in or abetting the violation of, or conspiring to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant thereto or any criminal statute of the state of Tennessee License placed on probation to run concurrent with criminal probationary period
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Maria I. Luna, RDA, Clarksville Any dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant who falsely attests to attendance and completion of the required hours of continuing education and/or the CPR requirement maybe subject to disciplinary action; and failure to obtain the required number of continuing education hours License reprimanded with terms; assessed \$100 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Nichole Parker-Scobey, RDA, Southaven, Miss. Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must obtain 11 hours of continuing education,

	including two hours in subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Patricia Ann Raines, RDA, Andersonville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must obtain three hours of continuing education, including one hour in the subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Leonard G. Ray, III, DDS, Ashland City Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$600 civil penalty; must obtain three hours of continuing education, including two hours in subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Valerie Rolin, RDH, Gallatin Practicing on a lapsed license Assessed \$75 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Buffy Michele Seller, RDA, Waverly Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education in the subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Darryl L. Waid, DDS, Birmingham, Ala. Permitting any registered and/or practical dental assistant to perform any acts or services other than those specifically assignable or delegable pursuant to statute or rule of the board License placed on probation for two years; prohibited from administering conscious sedation until obtaining a conscious sedation permit; and assessed \$2,000 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Marsha Gail White, RDA, Cross Plains Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$150 civil penalty; must obtain 22 hours of continuing education, including two hours in subject of chemical dependency
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Darren R. Williams, DDS, Collierville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$600 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education in the subject of chemical dependency

BOARD OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

Licensee: Elizabeth Lynne Bufford, EMP-P, Abingdon, Va.*

- Violation: Violation or attempted violation or assisting in or abetting the violation of or conspiring to violate any provision of this part or any rule or regulation of the board, to wit: any criminal statute of any state or Canadian province, or of the United States or Canada which involves moral turpitude or reflects upon the person's ability to fulfill such person's responsibilities under this part; and unethical practices and conduct.
- Action: License voluntarily surrendered

Licensee: Joshua Crutchfield, EMT-IV, Knoxville

Violation: Failed to pay student loan

Action: License suspended

Licensee: Dennis Sherman, EMT-P, Lebanon

Violation: Violation or attempted violation or assisting in or abetting the violation of or conspiring to violate any provision of this part or any rule or regulation of the board, to wit: making false or materially incorrect or inconsistent entries in any patient records or in the records of any ambulance service, health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and gross health care liability or negligence, or a pattern of continued or repeated health care liability, ignorance, negligence or incompetence in the provision of emergency care.
Action: License suspended with terms

Action. License suspended with terms

Licensee: Tony M. Williams, EMT-P, Livingston

Violation: Violation or attempted violation or assisting in or abetting the violation of or conspiring to violate any provision of this part, to wit: performing or attempting emergency care techniques or procedures without proper permission, license, certification, training, medical direction, or otherwise engaging in unethical practice or conduct.

Action: Probation for one year with terms

Licensee: Robert O. Plummer, EMT-P, Smyrna

Violation: Violation or attempted violation or assisting in or abetting the violation of or conspiring to violate any provision of this part or any rule or regulation of the board, to wit: any criminal statute of any state or Canadian province, or of the United States or Canada which involves moral turpitude or reflects upon the person's ability to fulfill such person's responsibilities under this part; and unethical practices and conduct.

Action: License revoked

Licensee: Heather Renee Fowler, EMT-P, Spring Hill
Violation: Violation or attempted violation or assisting in or abetting the violation of or conspiring to violate any provision of this part or any rule or regulation of the board, to wit: any criminal statute of any state or Canadian province, or of the United States or Canada which involves moral turpitude or reflects upon the person's ability to fulfill such person's responsibilities under this part; and unethical practices and conduct.
Action: Licensed revoked

*Licensee disciplined August, 2013

BOARD OF LICENSED PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS, MARITAL FAMILY THERAPISTS, AND LICENSED CLINICAL PASTORAL THERAPISTS

Licensee:	Sarah M. Allen, Sp. Path., Baxter
Violation:	Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Action:	Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must submit two continuing education credits
Licensee:	Carie J. Davis, Sp. Path., Olive Branch, Miss.
Violation:	Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Action:	Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must submit 15 continuing education credits

Licensee:	Donald L. Green, Sp. Path., Hendersonville
Violation:	Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Action:	Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must submit 10 continuing education credits
Licensee:	Lisa G. Patterson, Sp. Path., Knoxville
Violation:	Violation of board order
Action:	License suspended; must meet certain terms and conditions; assessed costs

COUNCIL FOR LICENSING HEARING INSTRUMENT SPECIALISTS

Licensee: Violation: Action:	Thomas C. Brown, HIS, Nashville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education. Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must obtain three hours of continuing education, including one hour relating to Tennessee statutes and rules
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Jonathan C. Day, HIS, Knoxville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education. Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Ted K. Day, HIS, Sparta* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education. Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must obtain seven hours of continuing education
Licensee: Violation: Action: Licensee: Violation: Action:	Gary Sherman Dixon, HIS, Cordova ^{**} Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education. Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must obtain 20 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules Gary M. Evans, HIS, Cookeville [*] Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education. Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must obtain seven hours of continuing education
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Patricia P. Morrison, HIS, Memphis* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education. Assessed \$100 civil penalty; must obtain seven hours of continuing education, including one hour relating to Tennessee statutes and rules

*Licensee disciplined in September, 2012 **Licensee disciplined in October, 2012

BOARD OF MASSAGE LICENSURE

Licensee: Christy Dawn	Alexander, MT, Hornbeak*
------------------------	--------------------------

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits

Action: Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to management practice of massage therapy, or to professional ethics or to substance abuse and an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Ricky Lynn Alexander, MT, Elizabethton*

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits

Action: Assessed \$275 civil penalty; must obtain five hours of continuing education,

including six penalty hours

Licensee: Crystal Dawn Arellano, MT, Cedar Hill*

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits

Action: Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Solomon Bach, MT, Bartlett*

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits

Action: Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Melissa Bettis, MT, Chattanooga*

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits

Action: Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Violation: Action:	Rachel E. Borsher, MT, East Ridge* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$400 civil penalty; must obtain 10 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	James G. Brantley, MT, Pegram* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$225 civil penalty; must obtain three hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Christie Leann Brinkley, MT, Etowah* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Kristen Leigh Bruns, MT, Knoxville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education related to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Una Elizabeth Burdine, MT, Savannah* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$275 civil penalty; must obtain five hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Violation: Action:	Angela Dawn Burgess, MT, Chattanooga* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$575 civil penalty; must obtain 17 hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Brittany V. Carter, MT, Hixson* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education relating to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Chatae Yvonne Coffee, MT, Antioch* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Timothy Garreth Collins, MT, Knoxville

Violation: Has violated or attempted to violate, directly or indirectly, or has assisted in or abetted the violation of, or conspired to violate, any provision of this chapter or any lawful order of the board issued pursuant to this chapter; is guilty of unethical or unprofessional conduct; and failed to uphold the professional ethical standards for the proper discharge of responsibilities to those served that protect the integrity of the professional and safeguard the interest of individual clients, to wit: refrain, under all circumstances, from initiating or engaging in any sexual conduct, sexual activities, or sexualizing behavior involving a client, even if the client attempts to sexualize the relationship.

Action: License revoked; assessed \$2,000 civil penalty plus costs not to exceed \$10,000.

Licensee: Sigrid Combs, MT, Clarksville

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits

Action: Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Cindy G. Cook, MT, Cleveland

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits

Action: Assessed \$625 civil penalty; must obtain 19 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Jeanne Crisp, MT, Memphis

Violation: Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits

Action: Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two

	hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Kellye Joann Croft, MT, Nashville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Catherine Dyanna Dahlman, MT, Memphis Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$675 civil penalty; must obtain 21 hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Larry Earl Davis, MT, Memphis Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Ninette Menna Davis, MT, Frankling Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education relating to Tennessee statutes, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Shelby Katherine Dey, MT, Spring Hill Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Mary A. Downey, MT, Hixson Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action: Licensee: Violation:	Angela K. Easley, MT, Nashville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours Tammy Jo Fillingham, MT, Clarksville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits
	. and to maintain owners continuing outdution clouts

Action:	Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Ahman Rishard Goodrum, MT, Nashville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Shijie Guo, MT, Norcross, Ga. Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education relating to Tennessee statutes, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Heather Anne Harris, MT, Cleveland* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Greta Elizabeth Hauberg, MT, Memphis* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education relating to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Lisa Marie Hayden, MT, Baxter* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$725 civil penalty; must obtain 23 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Tammy R. Hearn, MT, Seymour* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Lisa P. Hess, MT, Memphis* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$175 civil penalty; must obtain one hour of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Pauline Anne Herlihy, MT, Memphis* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$375 civil penalty; must obtain nine hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Violation: Action:	Pamela Sue Hodge, MT, Watertown* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action: Licensee: Violation: Action:	Tameka Holmes, MT, Memphis* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours Ellen A. Huber, LMT, Johnson City* Operating a massage establishment on a lapsed license Assessed \$600 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Donna Elizabeth Hudson, MT, Cookeville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$225 civil penalty; must obtain three hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Paul Andrew Hudson, MT, Chattanooga* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$550 civil penalty; must obtain 16 hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Emily Lizabeth Hull, MT, Knoxville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Julie Green Jenkins, MT, Somerville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$350 civil penalty; must obtain eight hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Hannah Shea Jennings, MT, Greeneville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Penelope Brownlee Johnson, MT, Arlington* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to

	professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	David Earl Jones, MT, Memphis* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Katherine Irene Jones, MT, Elizabethton* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education related to Tennessee statutes, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Melissa Mae Kilgore, MT, Gray* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$175 civil penalty; must obtain one hour of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Kristen Janelle Kreider, MT, Olive Springs* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Courtney Elizabeth Laird-Browning, MT, Collierville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action: Licensee:	Brian David Larimore, MT, Cookeville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$575 civil penalty; must obtain 17 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours Virginia Katherine Lee, MT, Signal Mountain*
Violation: Action:	Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$175 civil penalty; must obtain one hour of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Deon Listenbee, MT, Hermitage* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$400 civil penalty; must obtain 10 hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Audrey Jane May, MT, Memphis* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$525 civil penalty; must obtain 15 hours of continuing education, plus

	an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Donna Celeste McGrath, MT, Chattanooga* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education related to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Amy Leann McGuire, MT, Murfreesboro* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Donna Lynn McNeilly, MT, Knoxville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Kayla M. Miller, MT, Olive Branch, Miss.* Failed to renew license Assessed \$900 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Clare Elizabeth Mills, MT, Chattanooga* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Kevin Gregory Minton, MT, Knoxville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education related to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Brenda Susan Paulus, MT, Clarksville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Lindsey Janese Plemons, MT, Englewood* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Tammie D. Ragsdale, MT, Tullahoma* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$475 civil penalty; must obtain 13 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two

hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Violation: Action:	Julie Rhines, MT, Oak Ridge* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Renai Cole Richey, MT, Morristown* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$625 civil penalty; must obtain 19 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Laura Ann Rosenbauer, MT, Nashville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Jennifer Lynn Schmid, MT, Pigeon Forge* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$250 civil penalty; must obtain four hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Ashley R. Schroeder, MT, Clarksville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$175 civil penalty; must obtain one hour of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Amber Nicole Shara, MT, Hixson* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Marian M. Sing, MT, Knoxville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Jacqueline Kay Smith, MT, Soddy Daisy* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education

	related to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	January Layne Smith, MT, Greenbrier* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Kirby N. Smith, MT, Estill Springs* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Lindsay Hope Smith, MT, Smyrna* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education relating to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Ronnie Lee Spain, MT, Goodlettsville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	M. Johnmarie Stanley, MT, Whiteville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education related to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Eden Keolani Stewart, MT, Knoxville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$200 civil penalty; must obtain two hours of continuing education related to Tennessee statutes and rules, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Alice Ann Stuart, MT, Maryville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$625 civil penalty; must obtain 19 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Janice Millie Styles, MT, Newport* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$375 civil penalty; must obtain nine hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours

Licensee: Caroline Taylor, MT, Germantown*

Violation: Action:	Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Tonya Ann Thompson, MT, Rotorua, New Zealand* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$275 civil penalty; must obtain five hours of continuing education, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Kafunno N. Turner, MT, Memphis Has been convicted in a court of competent jurisdiction of an offense that constitutes a felony or misdemeanor under the laws of this state; has been convicted of sexual misconduct, assignation or the solicitation or attempt thereof. License revoked; assessed \$1,000 civil penalty plus costs not to exceed \$3,000.
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Christina Selph Wallace, MT, Dover* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Amanda Dawn Webster, MT, Knoxville Practiced as a licensed massage therapist in an unlicensed massage establishment License reprimanded; assessed \$850.00 civil penalty plus costs not to exceed \$150.
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Dennis Welling, MT, Nashville* Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$775 civil penalty; must obtain 25 hours of continuing education, including two hours relating to Tennessee statutes and rules and either two hours relating to the management of practicing massage therapy, or to professional ethics, or to substance abuse, plus an additional six penalty hours

*Licensee disciplined in August, 2013

BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS

Licensee: Donald J. Boatright, M.D., Nashville Violation: Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct Action: License reprimanded; assessed \$1,800 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.

Licensee: Ronald C. Cate, M.D., Nashville Violation: Unprofessional conduct; dispensing, prescribing or otherwise distributing any controlled substance or any other drug not in the course of his professional

Action:	practice; and failure to adhere to the law establishing a duty to create and maintain medical records on patients. License reprimanded with terms; assessed \$1,000 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$1,500.
Licensee: Violation:	Mark A. Cooper, M.D., Martin Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; dispensing, prescribing or otherwise distributing any controlled substance, controlled substance analogue or other drug to any person in violation of any law of the state or of the United States; and violation of the <i>Code of Medical Ethics</i> for self-treatment or
Action:	treatment of immediate family members. License placed on probation for five years with terms; assessed \$2,500 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$10,000.
Licensee: Violation:	John E. Davis, M.D., Columbus, North Carolina Engaging in the practice of medicine when physically unable to safely do so; disciplinary action by the North Carolina Medical Board.
Action:	License limited with strict terms; assessed costs not to exceed \$1,000.
Licensee: Violation: Action:	David A. Forsberg, M.D., Knoxville Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; habitual intoxication or personal misuse of any drugs or the use of intoxicating liquors, narcotics, controlled substances or other drugs or stimulants in such manner as to adversely affect the person's ability to practice medicine. License reprimanded with terms; assessed \$1,000 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Larry D. Howard, M.D., Ooltewah Engaging in the practice of medicine when mentally or physically unable to safely do so. License voluntarily surrendered.
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Zulekha Kathawala, M.D., Germantown Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$960 civil penalty; must submit 24 hours continuing education credits
Licensee: Violation:	Melvyn Levitch, M.D., Memphis Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; failed to follow board regulations which establish prerequisites for the issuance of prescriptions.
Action:	License is reprimanded with terms; assessed \$1,800 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$5,000.

Licensee: Robert W. Locklear, M.D., Greeneville Violation: Unprofessional, dishonorable or unethical conduct; violation or attempted violation, directly or indirectly, of any criminal statute in the state of Tennessee; and habitual intoxication or personal misuse of any drugs or the use of intoxicating liquors, narcotics, controlled substances or other drugs or stimulants in such manner as to adversely affect the person's ability to practice medicine. Action: License continued on suspension for not less than 90 days with terms; assessed \$3,000 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$2,000.

Licensee: Andrew C. Okpaleke, M.D., Nashville

- Violation: Inappropriate prescribing in violation of board regulations which establish prerequisites for the issuance of prescriptions; violated Pain Management Clinic laws, to wit: changed clinic location without notifying Department or obtaining a new certificate, accepting cash as payment, and failed to utilize required drug screens and pill counts.
- Action: Permanently barred from the practice of pain management; ordered to surrender pain management clinic license number 297 to the Department of Health and to close Bradlake Medical Center; medical license placed on probation for not less than five years with terms to include practice monitoring, required continuing education courses and prohibition from prescribing or dispensing Schedules II or III control

Licensee: Violation: Action:	Thomas J. Rodenberg, M.D., Pompano Beach, FL Disciplinary action taken by the Florida Board of Medicine License placed on suspension pending compliance with the action taken by the Florida Board of Medicine; assessed \$1,000 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$1,000.
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Hal M. Roseman, M.D., Nashville Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits Assessed \$450 civil penalty; must submit 11.25 hours continuing education credits

BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR ACUPUNCTURE

Licensee: Heng Liu, LAC, Nashville

- Violation: Is convicted of or pleads guilty or no contest to any crime that demonstrates an unfitness to practice acupuncture
- Action: License revoked

BOARD OF NURSING

- Licensee: Brittany Allen, LPN, Bolivar
- Violation: Failed to pay student loan
- Action: License suspended
- Licensee: Elizabeth Bufford, Virginia RN, Bristol, Va.*
- Violation: Guilty of a crime; unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; unprofessional conduct, to wit: making false or materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of any health care facility, school, possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies, or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution, or other work place location; the use of any intoxicating beverage or illegal use of any narcotic or dangerous drug while on

Action:	duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; being under the influence of alcoholic beverages, or under the influence of drugs which impair judgment while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location Privilege voluntarily surrendered.
Licensee:	Mary Butler, LPN, Clarksville*
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Jeffery L. Christian, RN, Madison Guilty of a crime License revoked, revocation stayed; license placed on probation with terms; assessed \$1,100 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$3,000
Licensee:	Tonya Cobble, RN, Knoxville
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Alison Cox, RN, Chattanooga*
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Laverne Cunningham, LPN, Murfreesboro
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Karen Ellis, RN, Morristown*
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Amanda Farmer, RN, Clinton
Violation:	Violation of board order
Action:	License revoked; assessed \$500 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$2,000
Licensee:	Michelle Garcia, RN, Hermitage*
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee: Violation: Action: Licensee: Violation: Action:	Jennifer Gail Ginnings, RN, Kingston Springs Violation of board order License revoked; assessed costs not to exceed \$3,000 Basya Goldstein, RN, Memphis Violation of board order License revoked for minimum of two years with certain conditions required prior to consideration of reinstatement; assessed \$2,000 civil penalty
Licensee: Violation:	Jessica Denise Guinn, LPN, Smyrna Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; unprofessional conduct; failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the nursing problems and interventions for the patient and/or failure to maintain a record for each patient which accurately reflects the name and title of the nurse providing care; and unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies or equipment from any health care facility, school,

Action:	institution, or other work place location License revoked, revocation stayed; placed on suspension with terms; assessed \$1,000 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$2,000
Licensee:	Stacey Henegar, RN, Cedar Hill
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Gretchen Herring, RN, Old Hickory*
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Cynthia Hines, LPN, Jackson
Violation:	Failed to pay student Ioan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Andrea Hollis, RN, Soddy Daisey
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Tina S. Johnson, RN, Bon Aqua
Violation:	Violation of Board Order
Action:	License revoked; assessed \$500 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$1,000
Licensee:	Carla Bridgett Lawton, RN, Huntingdon
Violation:	Violation of Board Order
Action:	License revoked; assessed \$500 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$2,000
Licensee:	Linda M. Masters, RN, Cookeville
Violation:	Violation of Board Order
Action:	License revoked; assessed \$100 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$3,000
Licensee:	Ashleigh Mosley, LPN, White Bluff
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Chrystal Nance, LPN, Waynesboro
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Penelope L. Noe, RN, Cleveland Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; unprofessional conduct; making false or materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; being under the influence of alcoholic beverages, or under the influence of drugs which impair judgment while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and engaging in acts of dishonesty which relate to the practice of nursing License revoked; assessed \$1,000 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$3,000
Licensee:	Christy O'Connell, RN, Lebanon
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended

Licensee:	Lisa L. Odom, LPN, Lafollette
Violation:	Violation of Board Order
Action:	License revoked; assessed \$100 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$3,000
Licensee:	Cynthia D. Owen, RN, Chattanooga
Violation:	Guilty of a crime
Action:	License revoked; assessed costs not to exceed \$3,000
Licensee: Violation: Action:	Misty S. Parker, RN, Wartrace Is guilty of a crime; unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; and guilty of unprofessional conduct License revoked; assessed \$100 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$3,000
Licensee:	Christl D. Pepper, RN, Cadiz, Ky.
Violation:	Is guilty of a crime
Action:	License revoked; assessed \$2,000 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$2,000
Licensee:	Marguerite Proffitt, RN, La Follette*
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee: Violation:	Jodi Leann Rhodes, RN, Southaven, Miss. Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; unprofessional conduct; and being under the influence of alcoholic beverages, or under the influence of drugs which impair judgment while on duty in any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location
Action: Licensee: Violation: Action:	Privilege to practice revoked; assessed costs not to exceed \$3,000 Marsha L. Roberts, R.N. Unprofessional conduct License reprimanded; assessed \$500 civil penalty, plus costs not to exceed \$1,000
Licensee:	Catrina Sharp, LPN, Chattanooga
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Cassie Smith, RN, Pigeon Forge
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Roy Staggs, LPN, Nashville
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Terry Stone, Jr., RN, Ringgold, Ga.
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee: Violation:	Jamie R. White, LPN, Adamsville* Unfit or incompetent by reason of negligence, habits or other cause; unprofessional conduct; making false or materially incorrect, inconsistent or unintelligible entries in any patient records or in the records of any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location pertaining to the

Action:	obtaining, possessing or administration of any controlled substance as defined in the Federal Controlled Substances Act; unauthorized use or removal of narcotics, drugs, supplies or equipment from any health care facility, school, institution or other work place location; and performing nursing techniques or procedures without proper education and practice. License revoked, revocation stayed; placed on suspension with terms
Licensee:	Recie R. Yanders, RN, Union City *
Violation:	Practicing on a suspended license
Action:	License reprimanded; assessed \$1,300 civil penalty
Licensee:	Heather York, RN, Pleasant Shade*
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended

*Licensee disciplined in August, 2013

BOARD OF PHARMACY

Licensee:	Joshua Jeffries, RT, Murfreesboro*
Violation:	Failed to pay student loan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Amy Leigh Nelson, RT, Clarksvile
Violation:	Failed to pay student Ioan
Action:	License suspended
Licensee:	Shagrace L. Walker, RT, Byhalia, Miss.*
Violation:	Failed to maintain sufficient continuing education credits
Action:	License suspended

*Licensee disciplined in August, 2013

BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE

Licensee:Kimberly Long, LMSW, KnoxvilleViolation:Failed to pay student loanAction:License suspended

DIVISION OF PAIN MANAGEMENT CLINICS

Clinic: Violation:	Bradlake Medical Center, Inc., Nashville Violation of Pain Management Clinic laws, to wit: changed clinic location without notifying Department or obtaining a new certificate, accepting cash as payment, and failed to utilize required drug screens and pill counts.
Action:	Certificate surrendered.
Licensee: Violation:	North Medical Clinic, Chapel Hill Violation of Pain Management Clinic laws, to wit: discipline of owner of pain management clinic by respective licensing entity
Action:	Certification revoked; assessed costs up to \$1,000
Licensee:	Woodard Family Health Care, Red Boiling Springs

Violation: Failure to maintain a medical director with an unrestricted and unencumbered license; failure to notify the Department of Health of a substitute medical director; failure to maintain an on-site medical director at least 20% of the clinic's weekly operating hours; accepting cash payments in violation of TCA 63-1-310(a) and (b); failure to ensure that complete and accurate medical records were maintained for each patient; failure to ensure the proper licensing and/or certification of health care providers; and failure to provide proper access to patient medical records in the event of clinic closure.

Action: Certification revoked; assessed costs not to exceed \$5,000.

ABUSE REGISTRY

None

ELECTROLYSIS REGISTRY

Licensee:Kimberly Killets, NashvilleViolation:Immoral, unprofessional, unethical, or dishonorable conductAction:License placed on probation for not less than five years, plus terms

####