State of Tennessee
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Tennessee Board of Social Worker Licensure

665 Mainstream Drive
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Applications and Procedures for

LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER



http://www.tn.gov/health/

Below is an explanation of the items requested to be submitted in the checklist. When reviewing the checklist, refer to this
section if you need clarification.

1.

10.

11.

It is the applicant’s responsibility to review the current Rules and Laws for Social Work. To determine if you meet the
qualifications for licensure. You may obtain a copy by going to http://tn.gov/health/topic/sw-board.

Fill out the application completely making sure that you indicate the correct level of licensure. The application must be
signed. Incomplete forms will be returned thus delaying the application process.

FEES. Check or money order is to be made payable to the Board for Social Worker Licensure in the amount indicated
according to the method under which you are applying. The fee amount being collected with the application includes the
state regulatory fee of ten dollars ($10).

PHOTOGRAPH. Submit a recent passport size photograph taken (within the last twelve (12) months) preceding the date
the application is submitted to the Board office.

DECLARATION OF CITIZENSHIP. All applicants must complete the attached Declaration of Citizenship form.

TRANSCRIPT. Must be sent to the board directly from the institution, Please instruct the institution to indicate any name
change since completion of the course work.

VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE. Must be sent from each state licensing board which indicates the applicant holds a
certificate or license and whether it is in good standing presently or was at the time it became inactive.

VERIFICATION OF EXAM. Exam results must be sent from the testing agency (ASWB) to the administration office
indicating level of exam.

Criminal background check (For instructions go to: http://www.tn.gov/health/topic/CBC-check .
NOTE: applicants applying for licensure by exam must have successfully taken and passed the ASWB exam before
applying for the criminal background check.

Completed Mandatory Practitioner Profile Questionnaire (http://tn.gov/health/article/sw-prac)
(mail with the application)

Send your application, fees and supporting materials to:

Board of Social Worker Licensure
665 Mainstream Drive
Nashville, TN 37243

GENERAL INFORMATION

Individuals who do not qualify for the licensure at this time are encouraged to complete deficient requirements if you intend
to practice as a social worker in Tennessee.

It is the applicant’s responsibility to keep the board notified whenever a change of name or mailing address occurs. Such
notification must be in writing and you must reference your profession and the board in your correspondence. Supporting
documentation and written request for a name change must state the reason for the change, i.e., marriage, divorce, etc .

Every effort is made to keep you informed, in writing, of the status of your application and to process your application in a
timely, efficient manner. Inquiries regarding the status of a file will be responded to in writing. Please refrain from calling
the board office to check on the status of your application. It generally takes 4-6 weeks to process an application.


http://tn.gov/health/topic/sw-board
http://www.tn.gov/health/topic/CBC-check
http://tn.gov/health/article/sw-prac

APPLICATION PROCESS
FOR LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER

SECTION |

LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER BY EXAM:

CHECK LIST FOR LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORK
You Send You request others to send

Completed and signed application

Fees of $ 160.00 ($75.00 application fee Verification of licensure, if licensed in

plus $ 75.00 license fee plus $ 10.00 State other jurisdiction regardless of the status of
regulatory fee) payable to the Board of the license (i.e., inactive) (page 11)

Social Worker Licensure

Official transcripts (page 13)

Criminal Background Check

Passport-style photograph For instructions go to:
http://www.tn.gov/health/topic/CBC-check

(once you have successfully passed
Completed Mandatory Practitioner Profile the ASWB exam you must apply for
Questionnaire the criminal background check).
http://tn.gov/health/article/sw-prac
(mail with the application)

Declaration of Citizenship form

WHEN DEEMED ELIGIBLE, LICENSE WILL BE MAILED WITHIN TWO (2) WEEKS FOLLOWING
THE NEXT SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING.

**Note: If proceeding to clinical level licensure, it is the LMSWs responsibility to verify that their
supervisors are compliant with Rule 1365-01-.08(3), (4), (5), (6), (7), (8), (9) prior to beginning
their supervision experience. A log of supervision hours and clinical experience hours should be
kept on an ongoing basis as soon as the clinical experience and supervision begins. (See LCSW
application [http://tn.gov/assets/entities/health/attachments/SW_App_Clinical rev(2082) 11-

2015.pdf].)



http://tn.gov/health/article/sw-prac
http://www.tn.gov/health/topic/CBC-check
file://AG03SDCWF00533/DC_Users/DC10639/MyFiles/Applications/SW%20App%20Clinical%20rev(2082)%209-2015.doc
file://AG03SDCWF00533/DC_Users/DC10639/MyFiles/Applications/SW%20App%20Clinical%20rev(2082)%209-2015.doc

SECTION I

LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER BY RECIPROCITY:

CHECK LIST FOR LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORK
You Send You request others to send

Completed and signed application Official transcripts (page 13)

Fees of $ 160.00 ($75.00 application fee Verification of licensure, if licensed in
plus $ 75.00 license fee plus $ 10.00 State other jurisdiction regardless of the status of
regulatory fee) payable to the Board of the license (i.e., inactive) (page 11)

Social Worker Licensure Verification of applicant taking and passing

Passport-style photograph the ASWB examination (page 12)

Declaration of Citizenship form Criminal Background Check
For instructions go to:

http://www.tn.gov/health/topic/CBC-check

A copy of the original State’s law and
rules, if available

Photo copy of the original license from
the original state of licensure with applicants
current license number, if available

Photo copy of the applicants current renewal
certificate with the license number and
expiration date

Completed Mandatory Practitioner Profile
Questionnaire
http://tn.gov/health/article/sw-prac

(mail with the application)

WHEN DEEMED ELIGIBLE, LICENSE WILL BE MAILED WITHIN TWO (2) WEEKS FOLLOWING
THE NEXT SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING.


http://tn.gov/health/article/sw-prac
http://www.tn.gov/health/topic/CBC-check

APPLICATION FOR TEMPORARY LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER
SECTION Il1

Temporary license can be issued for licensed Master Social Worker who graduated from a university,
college, or school of social work that, at the time of the applicant’s graduation, has applied for, but has not
yet received, accreditation by the Council on Social Work Education.

CHECK LIST FOR TEMPORARY LICENSE
You Send You request others to send

Completed and signed application Official transcripts (page 13)

Fees of $ 60.00 ($50.00 temporary fee Verification of degree and accreditation
plus $ 10.00 State regulatory fee) payable to status (page 10)

the Board of Social Worker Licensure Criminal Background Check

Passport-style photograph For instructions go to:
http://www.tn.gov/health/topic/CBC-check

Declaration of Citizenship form

Completed Mandatory Practitioner Profile
Questionnaire
http://tn.gov/health/article/sw-prac

(mail with the application)

PLEASE NOTE A TEMPORARY LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER MUST SUBMIT AN
APPLICATION FOR LICENSED MASTER SOCIAL WORKER SIXTY (60) DAYS AFTER HIS/HER
EDUCATION INSTITUTION RECEIVES ACCREDITATION FROM THE COUNCIL ON SOCIAL
WORK EDUCATION, OR THE TEMPORARY LICENSE SHALL NO LONGER BE VALID.

WHEN DEEMED ELIGIBLE, LICENSE WILL BE MAILED WITHIN TWO (2) WEEKS FOLLOWING
THE NEXT SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING.


http://tn.gov/health/article/sw-prac
http://www.tn.gov/health/topic/CBC-check

ATTACH Application fee 40-001 $75
License fee 40-001 $75

PASSPORT TYPE State Reg fee 40-006 $10
PHOTO HERE $160
Temporary fee 40-001 $50

. . State Reg fee 40-006  $10

Tennessee Board of Social Worker Licensure $60

665 Mainstream Drive
Nashville, TN 37243

615-741-5735 or 800-778-4123
http://www.tn.gov/health/

Licensed Master Social Worker

Please indicate by checking one:

Exam: LMSW
Reciprocity: LMSW
Temporary: LMSW
NAME:
(Last) (First) (Maiden/Middle)

NOTE: This name will be used to register you with the testing agency (ASWB) you will be required to present the original ASWB
Authorization Letter and one currently valid, non-expired government-issued photo-bearing i.d. (driver’s license, military i.d., passport,
etc.) at the testing center. The name on your i.d. MUST match your name as it appears on you Authorization Letter. You will not be allowed
to test and will forfeit your exam fee without the Authorization Letter and proper identification.

HOME ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

HOME PHONE: ( ) - HOME E-MAIL:

Do you wish to receive notification, including renewal notification, from the Department of Health viaemail? ___ Yes __ No
SOCIAL SECURITY NO. - - BIRTH DATE: / /

You must put your social security number on this form for the application to be complete. State and federal law require social security
numbers on this application. Tenn. Code. Ann. § 36-5-1301(a), as authorized by 42 U.S.C. § 405(c)(2)(C)(i). The number will be used to verify
your identity, to ask questions about your financial responsibility, and for any other purpose allowed by state or federal law. When you
provide your social security number on this application and sign the form, you are agreeing that Department of Health may use your social
security number in furtherance of federal and state law, for example, to collect delinquent fees.

RACE: SEX:

U.S.CITIZEN:  Yes No
All applicants must complete the attached Declaration of Citizenship form and have it notarized. and have it notarized.

EDUCATIONAL INFORMATION:

NAME OF COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY:

ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

DEGREE RECEIVED: DATE CONFERRED: / /



http://www.tn.gov/health/

Do you or have you ever held a certificate or license to practice social work in any other state YES: NO:

If yes, you must submit a letter of good standing from each state in which you have or have ever held a certificate and/or license.

/ , / , / , /

(State) (License No.) (State) (License No.) (State) (License No.) (State) (License No.)

EMPLOYMENT HISTORY:

CURRENT EMPLOYER:

EMPLOYER ADDRESS:

CITY: STATE: ZIP:

WORK PHONE: ( ) - WORK E-MAIL:

JOB TITLE: TYPE OF POSITION:

FULL TIME: PART TIME: WORKING IN PROFESSION: YES: NO:
EMPLOYMENT DATES: FROM: / / TO: / /

SUPERVISORS NAME:

MAJOR RESPONSIBILITIES:

LICENSURE INFORMATION: FOR RECIPROCITY APPLICANTS

1. Have you taken and passed the ASWB master’s exam? YES: NO:

If yes, please have the ASWB send a copy of your test scores.

PLEASE ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS. If any answers to the questions in this part are in the affirmative attach an explanation on a
separate sheet. In support of your explanation, the final documents or orders from the issuing states, courts, and/or agencies must be submitted along

with this application.
For the purpose of these questions, the following phrases or words have the following meanings:

1. “Ability to practice Social Work™ is to be construed to include all of the following:

a. The cognitive capacity to make appropriate diagnosis or evaluation, exercise reasoned judgments, to learn, and keep abreast of

developments in the field of social work.

b.  The ability to communicate those judgments and information to clients and other health care providers, with or without the use of aids or

devises, such as voice amplifiers.

2.  “Medical Condition” includes physiological, mental or psychological disorders, such as, but not limited to; orthopedic, visual, speech and/or
hearing impairment, cerebral palsy, epilepsy, muscular dystrophy, multiple sclerosis, cancer, heart disease, diabetes, mental retardation,
emotional or mental illness, specific learning disabilities, HIV disease, tuberculosis, drug addition, and alcoholism
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3. “Chemical Substance” is to be construed to include alcohol, drugs, or medications, including those taken pursuant to a valid prescription for
legitimate medical purposes and in accordance with the prescriber’s direction as well as those used illegally.

4. “Currently” does not mean on the day of or even in the weeks or months preceding the completion of this application. Rather it means recently
enough so that the use of drugs or alcohol may have an ongoing impact on one’s function as a licensee or within the past two (2) years.

5. “Illegal us of controlled substance” means the use of controlled substances obtained illegally (e.g. heroin, or cocaine) as well as the use of
controlled substances which are not obtained pursuant to a valid prescription or not taken in accordance with the directions of a licensed health

care practitioner.

QUESTION: YES OR NO

1. Do you currently have a medical condition which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice
social work with reasonable skill and safety:

a. If yes, are they reduced or ameliorated because you receive ongoing treatment (with or
without medications) or participate in a monitoring program?

b.  If you have any limitations or impairments caused by an existing medical condition, are they
reduced or ameliorated because of the field of practice, the setting, or the manner in which
you have chosen to practice?

(If you receive such ongoing treatment or participate in such a monitoring program, the
Board will make an individual assessment of the nature, the severity, and the duration of the
risks associated with an ongoing medical condition so as to be determine whether an

unrestricted license should be issued, whether conditions should be imposed, or whether
you are no eligible for licensure.

2. Do you currently use chemical substances?

3. Areyou currently engaged in the illegal use of controlled substance?
a. Ifyes, are you currently participating in a supervised rehabilitation program or professional
Assistance program which monitors your in order to assure that you are not engaged in the
Illegal use of controlled substance? ( Submit a letter from your Physician regarding your
Treatment.

4. Have you ever been diagnosed as have or have you ever been treated for pedophilia, exhibitionism,
or voyeurism

5. If you have ever held or applied for a license to practice social work in any state, country, or province,
has or was it ever been denied, reprimanded, suspended, restricted, revoked, otherwise disciplined,
curtailed, or voluntarily surrendered under threat of investigation or disciplinary action?.

6. Have ever had staff privileges at any hospital or health care facility revoked, suspended, curtailed,
restricted, limited, otherwise disciplined, or voluntarily surrendered under threat of restriction or
disciplinary action?

7. Have you ever been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor other than a minor traffic violation?

8. Have you ever been rejected or censured by a professional association?
9. Inrelation to the performance of your professional services in any profession:
a. Have you ever had a final judgment rendered against you?
b Have you ever had a settlement of any legal action rendered against you?

¢ Arethere any legal actions pending against you or to which you are a party?



YES OR NO
QUESTIONS CONT:

10. If you have ever held a license or certificate in any health care profession, has it ever been
reprimanded, suspended, restricted, revoked, otherwise disciplined, curtailed, or voluntarily
surrendered under threat if investigation or disciplinary action?

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT
APPLICANT’S CONSENT AND RELEASE

In applying for licensure in the State of Tennessee, | HEREBY':

AUTHORIZE THE BOARD, its staff, and their representatives to consult with my prior and current associates
and others who may have information bearing on my professional competency, character, health status, ethical
qualifications, ability to work cooperatively with others, and other qualifications.

CONSENT TO THE RELEASE of such information.

RELEASE FROM LIABILITY the board, its staff, and all their representatives for their acts preformed and
statements made in good faith and without malice in connection with evaluation my application, my credentials,
and my qualification.

ACKNOWLEDGE THAT I, as an applicant for licensure, have the burden of producing adequate information for
a proper evaluation of my professional, ethical, other qualifications, and for resolving any doubt about such
qualifications.

THIS CERTIFIES THAT THE INFORMATION SUBMITTED BY ME IN MY APPLICATION IS TRUE AND
COMPLETE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF.

(Signature of Applicant) (Date)



STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

BUREAU OF HEALTH LICENSURE AND REGULATION

DIVISION OF HEALTH RELATED BOARDS
665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE
NASHVILLE, TN 37243

TENNESSEE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE

VERIFICATION OF DEGREE AND ACCREDITATION STATUS

If you have graduated from a Social Work program and the program has not received full accreditation, please
complete section 1 and send this form to the institution for verification.

SECTION 1
(Name of Applicant) (Name of Program)
(Social Security No.) (Address)
(City/ St/ Zip)
AEAEAKIAEAKIAAR A AR A AR A AR AR AR AR A AR A AR A AR A AA A AR A AR A AR A AR A AR A AR AARAAAAAARAAAAAAAARAAAAAA AR I ARk hhdhhdkik
SECTION 2

This section must be completed by the authorized representative of the institution that granted the degree.

(Institutions name) (Program Director Print name)
(Address) (Signature) (Date)
Date applied for accreditation / /

(City/ St. / Zip)

Date degree was conferred ___ / /

(Degree)



STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

BUREAU OF HEALTH LICENSURE AND REGULATION
DIVISION OF HEALTH RELATED BOARDS

665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE
NASHVILLE, TN 37243

TENNESSEE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE

VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE

Please complete the top portion and mail this form to the regulatory Board in each state where you hold or have held a license or certificate to
practice as a Social Worker. (If additional forms are required, this form may be duplicated.) Please disregard this page if you are not licensed or
certified or have never been licensed or certified as a social worker in another state.

NOTE: Some states require a fee for providing verification information. In order to expedite your application, you may wish to contact the applicable state
or states.
I was granted on by the State of

(License #) (Date)

The Tennessee Board of Social Worker Licensure requests that | submit evidence that my license or certificate in your state is in good standing. You
are hereby authorized to release any information in your files, favorable or otherwise, directly to the Tennessee Board of Social Worker Licensure.

Your early attention is appreciated.

(Signature)

(Date)

THIS PORTION IS TO BE COMPLETED BY STATE LICENSING BOARD VERIFYING LICENSURE

Name of Licensee

Licensure Level

License No. Date Issued

Please Verify All Requirements Met in Your Jurisdiction

Education:

BSW from CSWE Accredited School

MSW from CSWE Accredited School

Experience clinical:
# Months Post LMSW Clinical Experience
# Hours of face to face supervision

# Hours clinical experience

Experience non-clinical:
# Months Post LMSW Non-clinical Experience
# Hours of face to face supervision

# Hours non-clinical experience

Exam Taken

ASWB ( Only ASWB will be accepted)

Other

Date Exam Passed Level Exam Taken

If no Exam score is on file, how was licensure obtained?
Grandfathered Endorsement:

If endorsement, what state?

License Current?

Expiration Date

Complaints and/or Disciplinary Action

Yes No / / Yes* No
*Explain Complaints or Disciplinary Actions (please enclose a copy of any board order)
/ /
(Signature of person completing form) (Title) (Date)
( ) - Board Seal Here
(Print name of person completing form) (Phone number)
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STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

BUREAU OF HEALTH LICENSURE AND REGULATION

DIVISION OF HEALTH RELATED BOARDS
665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE
NASHVILLE, TN 37243

TENNESSEE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE

EXAM SCORE REQUEST

If you have taken the ASWB exam please complete this form and mail it along with a cashiers check or money
order (NO personal checks accepted) in the amount of $40.00 to the ASWB at the following address requesting
an original copy of your test results:
Association of Social Work Boards
400 South Ridge Parkway, Suite B
Culpeper, VA 22701
www.aswb.org

You may also request the information from: https://www.aswb.org/exam-candidates/after-the-exam/

Name:

(First) (Last) (Middle/Maiden)
Address:

(City) (State/Province) (Zip) (Country)
Daytime Phone: () - Social Security Number: - -
Date of Birth: / / Date of Exam: / /
Exam Taken: Basic _ Intermediate _ Advanced Clinical

I am applying for a license to practice as a social worker in the State of Tennessee. The Board of Social Worker
Licensure requires verification of my examination results. Please forward the results of the exam to the Board’s
address below.
TENNESSEE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE
665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE
NASHVILLE, TN 37243

(Signature) (Date)
11
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STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

BUREAU OF HEALTH LICENSURE AND REGULATION

DIVISION OF HEALTH RELATED BOARDS
665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE
NASHVILLE, TN 37243

TENNESSEE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE

EDUCATION REQUEST

APPLICANT: Supply the information requested and mail this entire form to the school at which you completed your
Social Work program.

NOTE: Most schools require a fee, so you may want to contact the institution before mailing this form so that you can
attach their fee.

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN. I am applying for a license to practice as a social worker in the State of Tennessee. The
Board of Social Worker Licensure requires verification of my educational attainment. Please forward an original

transcript bearing the institution’s official seal to the Board’s address below.

Applicant’s Full Name:

(Last) (First) (Middle/Maiden)

Applicant’s Address:

(City) (State) (Zip)

Applicant’s Social Security Number: - -

Applicant’s Student Identification Number:

Year of Graduation: Degree: Conferred Date:

Please forward an official graduate transcript bearing the intuition’s official seal to:
Tennessee Board of Social Worker Licensure
665 Mainstream Drive
Nashville, TN 37243

Thank you for your cooperation and prompt response.

(Applicants Signature) (Date)
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STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
HEALTH RELATED BOARDS
665 MAINSTREAM DRIVE

NASHVILLE, TN 37243

DECLARATION OF CITIZENSHIP
MUST ACCOMPANY ALL APPLICATIONS FOR INITIAL LICENSURE OR REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSURE

The “"SAVE Act” requires Tennessee Department of Health (including all Boards, Commissions, and contractors), along
with every local health department in the State, to verify that every adult applicant for a professional license is either a
U.S. citizen, a “qualified alien,” or a nonimmigrant who meets the requirements set out at 8 U.S.C. 1621.

I am a(n)
Healthcare Profession (Please Print) License number if applicable
Please Print Legibly
1. Name:
Last First Middle Maiden_
2. Mailing Address:
3. Phone Number: Home: ( ) - Office: ( ) - Fax: ( ) -
4, I am a United States Citizen: Yes No
5. I am a foreign national not physically present in the United States Yes No. If you answered yes, to this question

please sign this form in the presence of a notary and return it with your application. No further documentation is required.
6. Applicants Claiming United States Citizenship MUST provide one of the following:

a) Tennessee Driver’s License, or photo ID issued by Department of Safety.

b) A valid driver license or ID issued by another state, provided its issuance requirements meet Department of
Safety criteria.

c) An official birth certificate issued by a U.S. state, territory, or other jurisdiction. Puerto Rican birth
certificates issued before July 1, 2010 do not count.

d) A federally issued birth certificate.

e) A valid, unexpired U.S. passport.

f) A report of birth abroad of a U.S. citizen.

g) A certificate of citizenship.

h) A certificate of naturalization.

i) A U.S. citizen ID card.

j)  Any successor document to #'s a-i above.

k)  SSN that the entity or local health department may verify with the Social Security Administration in
accordance with federal law.

7. If you checked “No” in question 4 please indicate from the list below which category applies to you: (circle one)

a) Permanent Residents

PH - 4183 14 RDA 10137




b) A nonimmigrant applicant for a professional or commercial license whose visa for entry into the United
States is related to such employment, or a nonimmigrant under the Immigration and Nationality Act (8
U.S.C. 1101 et seq.).

c) Asylees who meet the qualifications set out in 8 U.S.C. 1158

d) Refugees who meet the qualifications set out in 8 U.S.C. 1157

e) Persons who have been “paroled into the United States,” under 8 U.S.C. 1182(d)(5) or whose deportation has been
withheld under 8 U.S.C. 1253.

f)  Cuban or Haitian entrants as defined by section 501(e) of the Refugee Education Assistance Act of 1980

g) Persons granted conditional entry into the U.S. under 8 U.S.C. 1153(a)(7) before April 1, 1980, because of persecution
or fear of persecution on account of race, religion, or political opinion or because of being uprooted by catastrophic
national calamity.

h) An alien who has been “battered” or subjected to “extreme cruelty” by a parent or spouse as defined by 8 U.S.C.
1641(c), and also meets the qualifications set out 8 U.S.C. 1641(c)(1)(B). Under the circumstances set out in 8 U.S.C.
1641(c)(2) and (3), victims’ children, or the parents of children who are victims, may also apply for benefits as qualified
aliens.

Applicants claiming qualified alien status (question 7 above), please submit two of the following forms of “documentation of identity
and immigration status” as determined by U.S. Homeland Security to be acceptable for verification through the SAVE program.
Common types of documents used to verify immigration status are listed below. (Note: If you can provide only one document, your
status will be verified through the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s SAVE program):

1-327 (Reentry Permit)

I-551 (Permanent Resident Card or “Green Card"”)

I-571 (Refugee Travel Document)

I-766 (Employment Authorization Card)

Machine Readable Immigrant Visa (with Temporary I-551 language)
Temporary I-551 stamp (on passport or 1-94)

1-94 (Arrival/Departure record)

Unexpired foreign passport

WT/WB Admission Stamp in unexpired foreign passport

I-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant F(1) student status— “student visa”)
DS2019 (Certificate of Eligibility for Exchange Visitor (J-1) Status)

I affirm under the penalty of perjury that the above is true and correct.

Signed this day of , 20

Signature

Sworn to before me this day of , 20

AFFIX SEAL HERE

NOTARY PUBLIC

My Commission Expires:

If an applicant is discovered to be an unqualified alien, or otherwise ineligible for benefits under the Act, all recurring benefits
provided to that applicant must be immediately terminated. Anyone who purposefully makes a false, fictitious, or fraudulent claim of
U.S. citizenship or qualified alien status will be liable under the Tennessee Medicaid False Claims Act, or Tennessee’s False Claims Act.
Any person who conspires to defraud the state or any local health department by securing a false claim allowed or paid to another
person in violation of the Act may be liable under Tennessee’s False Claims Act. Upon discovery of an applicant’s false, fictitious, or
fraudulent claim of U.S. citizenship, state governmental entities and local health departments must also file a criminal complaint with
the United States Attorney.
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