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Tennessee Department of Revenue
Vehicle Services Division
Motor Carrier Section
44 Vantage Way, Suite 160
Nashville, TN 37243-8050

APPLICATION FOR INTRASTATE AUTHORITY IS BEING MADE PURSUANT TO TENNESSEE CODE

ANNOTATED 65-15-107, 65-15-109, AND 65-15-110.

| STARS CODE - 80003 |

One Time Registration Fee - $50.00
Name Change Fee $25.00
Total Number of Vehicles

$8.00 Per Vehicle $
Total Amount Due $

Federal Employee Identification Number:;

Social Security Number: US DOT Number:

Applicant Name:

DBA (if applicable):

Physical Address:

City State Zip Code

Mailing Address:

City State Zip Code

Telephone Number: Fax Number:

E-mail Address:

Company Structure (Check One)
Individual Partnership Limited Liability Company
List name of partners or officers:

Name: Title:

Corporation

Name: Title:

Section | - Name of Process Agent for the State of Tennessee.

Name: Signature:

Address: Telephone Number:
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Section Il - Hazardous Materials — Check the one that applies.
Carrier hauls hazardous materials that requires $1 million limit of liability.
Carrier hauls hazardous materials that requires $5 million limit of liability.

Section lll - Insurance Requirements
(FORMS MUST BE SUBMITTED BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY TO T.D.O.R).

Minimum Liability Coverage in the amount of $300,000 if gross vehicle weight rating is 10,000 pounds or
less, $750,000 if gross vehicle weight rating is in excess of 10,000.

Form E — Uniform Motor Carrier Bodily Injury and Property Damage Liability Certificate of Insurance along
with a MCS 90 — Endorsement for Motor Carrier Policies of Insurance for Public Liability.

Form H — Uniform Motor Carrier Cargo Certificate of Insurance (Minimum of $5,000) - Household Goods
Carriers Only.

Passenger Carriers — Form E - Uniform Motor Carrier Bodily Injury and Property Damage Liability Certificate
of Insurance and MCS-90 - Endorsement for Motor Carrier Policies of Insurance for Public Liability.

» 15 orless passengers ($1,500,000)
» 16 or more passengers ($5,000,000)

Name of Insurance Company:

Name of Insurance Representative:

Telephone Number of Insurance Company:

Fax Number of Insurance Company:

E-mail Address of Insurance Company:

Section IV — Penalty of Perjury Statement
Under penalty of perjury the undersigned declares that the information on this application is true and correct
and that | am authorized to execute and file this document on behalf of the above applicant.

Signature; Title: Date:

Section V — Application and Payment
Application must accompany payment.
Mail this application with payment to:
Tennessee Department of Revenue
Vehicle Services Division
44 VVantage Way, Ste. 160
Nashville, TN 37243-8050

Should you have any questions please call our office at 615-399-4267 or fax 615-253-1184,



