
Tennessee Department of Revenue
Vehicle Services Division
Motor Carrier Section
44 Vantage Way, Suite 160
Nashville, TN  37243

UNIFIED CARRIER REGISTRATION
Year 2015

To register online go to www.ucr.in.gov

SECTION 1.  GENERAL INFORMATION

Principal Business City

MC or MX Number FF Number Telephone Number Fax Number

Doing Business Under the Following Name (DBA)

Legal Name E-Mail Address

Principal Place of Business Street Address (See Instructions)

USDOT Number

Principal Business State Zip Code

Mailing Zip Code

Mailing Street Address

Mailing City Mailing State

SECTION 2.  CLASSIFICATION - Check All That Apply

Motor Carrier Motor Private Carrier Broker Leasing Company Freight Forwarder

SECTION 3.  FEES DUE-BROKERS, FREIGHT FORWARDERS AND LEASING COMPANIES ONLY
Note:  If your company is also a motor carrier or motor private carrier, skip this section and go to section 4.

Brokers, freight forwarders and leasing companies (not combined with a motor carrier entity), please submit the amount due of $76 in the form of a
certified check/money order, personal or company check payable to Tennessee Department of Revenue and go to Section 7.

SECTION 4.  NO. OF MOTOR VEHICLES - MOTOR CARRIER & MOTOR PRIVATE CARRIER
Check only one box:

The number of vehicles shown below has been taken from section 26 of your last reported MCS-150 form.
The number of vehicles shown below is the total number owned and operated for the 12-month period ending June 30, 2014.

LINE
NO.

NUMBER OF STRAIGHT TRUCKS
AND TRACTORS

(COLUMN A) (COLUMN B)

NUMBER OF MOTOR COACHES, SCHOOL
BUSES, MINI-BUSES, VANS AND LIMOUSINES

(COLUMN C)
TOTAL

(COLUMN D)

1.

2.

ubtract:

Subtract:
• The number of vehicles on Line 1 in Column C above that has a vehicle capacity of 10 or less
    including the driver.
• (Optional) The number of vehicles on Line 1 in column A above that is used only in intrast ate
    commerce.  You are required to maintain a list of vehicles excluded under this option.

3.

(Optional)  Add a number of vehicles not shown on Line 1 above that are:
• Commercial motor vehicles operating solely in intrastate commerce.  (See instructions for
   definition of commercial motor vehicle.)
• Used in commerce to transport passengers or property for compensation and have a GVWR or
   GVW of 10,000 lbs. or less, or a passenger capacity of 10 or less, including the driver .

(                          )

4. Total Number of Vehicles (Line 1 minus Line 2 plus Line 3)

SECTION 5.  FEE T ABLE
Number of
Vehicles Amount Due Number of

Vehicles Amount Due Number of
Vehicles Amount Due

0-2
3-5

$76
$227

6-20
21-100

$452
$1,576

101-1000
1001 or more

$7,511
$73,346

SECTION 6.  FEES DUE - MOTOR CARRIER & MOTOR PRIVATE CARRIER
Using the number of vehicles in Section 4, Line 4 above, enter the Amount Due from the table above.
Note:  Payment can be made in the form of a certified check/money order, personal or company check.
MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO:  TN Department of Revenue.

SECTION 7.  CERTIFICATION
I, the undersigned, under penalty for false statement, certify that the above information is true and correct and that I am aut horized to execute and file
this document on behalf of the applicant.  (Penalty provisions subject to the laws of the registration state.)
Name of Owner or Authorized Representative (Printed)

Signature Title

Date

RV-F1319401

$
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