

STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-5065 615-741-6007

PHIL BREDESEN GOVERNOR

PAULA A. FLOWERS COMMISSIONER

Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-19-102. (a) (1) It is unlawful for

NASHVILLE – The Department of Commerce and Insurance's regulatory boards and commissions took the following disciplinary actions in January, 2003

BOARD OF ARCHITECTURAL AND ENGINEERING EXAMINERS

316 Cherokee Mountain

John F. Deubler, P. E. #103627	Pasadena, Maryland	Letter of Warning; Board's Law and Rules Exam	Rule 0120-510 [Records]—failed to provide continuing education audit records in a timely fashion per Board's request
William A. Dunn, III, P. E. #13616	Atlanta, Georgia	Suspension of Registration	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-2-308 (a) (1) (B) and rule 0120-504 [Basic Requirements]; failure to submit evidence to the Board of having obtained the required continuing education hours in order to renew registration
Christian Hettinger, R. A. #13013	Memphis, Tennessee	\$1,000 Civil Penalty; Board's Law and Rules Exam	Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-2-105 and 62-2-306; practicing on expired certificate of registration

AUCTIONEER COMMISSION

Robert Lee Green Jr.

Trobbit 200 Groot of	Rd. Jonesboro, TN 37659	vice / groot chancil	any person to: Act as, or advertise or represent to be, an auctioneer, apprentice auctioneer, or firm without holding a valid license issued by the commission under this chapter, or prior state law:
Kissimmee Auction Company Inc.	218 Wingo Heights Rd. Spartanburg, SC 29303	\$500 Agreed Citation	Rule 0160-120. (1) An auctioneer, auction firm or gallery shall disclose the existence and amount of any "buyer's premium," commission, or fee to be charged to buyers at an auction sale. Such disclosure shall be made in all advertising and orally announced immediately prior to the start of an auction
Auction Company	4923 Clinton Hwy Knoxville, TN 37912	\$100 Agreed Citation	Rule 0160-120. (1) Advertising in any form that is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction must include the name and license number of the auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the sale.

\$100 Agreed Citation

BOARD FOR LICENSING CONTRACTORS

Chadwick, Joey H.	161 Angels Lane Oliver Springs, TN 37840	\$500 Citation	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-6-118
Dream Home Builders	292 Leffle Webb Rd. Crossville, TN 38555	\$5,000 Citation (5 Citations @ \$1000	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-6-118
Nichols, Kevin S.	121 Clarence Basler Rd. Wartburg, TN 37887	each) \$1000 Citation	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-6-118

COSMETOLOGY BOARD

Shear Wizardry	2604 Nolensville Rd. Nashville, TN 37211	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 states it is unlawful to perform cosmetology services without a valid license. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 states it is unlawful to employ an unlicensed person.
Curt Beauty Shop	2973 Chelsea Memphis, TN 38108	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
A Cut Above	1254 Crossland Ave. Clarksville, TN 37040	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times.
Tropical Beauty	1505 Columbia Ave. Franklin, TN 37604	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
Estetica Unisex	County Flea Market Springfield, TN 37172	\$1,000.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
Stine's Golden Scissors	1136 Mosby Memphis, TN 38116	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop.
Friend Nail	5515 Ringgold Rd. Chattanooga, TN 37412	\$1,000.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-133 provides it is unlawful to use liquid methyl methacrylate products.
Upscale D'Elegance	2185 Chelsea Memphis, TN 38108	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop.
Crystal Nails	387 W. Main Hendersonville, TN 37075	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-113 provides every holder of a license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation.
Crystal Nails Crystal Nails		\$300.00 Civil Penalty \$500.00 Civil Penalty	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in
•	Hendersonville, TN 37075 387 West Main	•	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in
Crystal Nails	Hendersonville, TN 37075 387 West Main Hendersonville, TN 37075 1701 Downtown West Boulevard Knoxville, TN 37919 535 Pearson Drive	\$500.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$1,000.00 Civil	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to
Crystal Nails Salon Visage	Hendersonville, TN 37075 387 West Main Hendersonville, TN 37075 1701 Downtown West Boulevard Knoxville, TN 37919	\$500.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in
Crystal Nails Salon Visage Cynthia Staton	Hendersonville, TN 37075 387 West Main Hendersonville, TN 37075 1701 Downtown West Boulevard Knoxville, TN 37919 535 Pearson Drive Jackson, TN 38305 730 Bluff City Hwy.	\$500.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$1,000.00 Civil Penalty	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in
Crystal Nails Salon Visage Cynthia Staton Professional Styles	Hendersonville, TN 37075 387 West Main Hendersonville, TN 37075 1701 Downtown West Boulevard Knoxville, TN 37919 535 Pearson Drive Jackson, TN 38305 730 Bluff City Hwy. Bristol, TN 37620 1257 Mt. Juliet Road Mt. Juliet 37122 705 N. Cherry St.	\$500.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$1,000.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to
Crystal Nails Salon Visage Cynthia Staton Professional Styles Nail Stop	Hendersonville, TN 37075 387 West Main Hendersonville, TN 37075 1701 Downtown West Boulevard Knoxville, TN 37919 535 Pearson Drive Jackson, TN 38305 730 Bluff City Hwy. Bristol, TN 37620 1257 Mt. Juliet Road Mt. Juliet 37122 705 N. Cherry St. Knoxville, TN 37914 1212 Dinah Shore Blvd.	\$500.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$1,000.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to
Crystal Nails Salon Visage Cynthia Staton Professional Styles Nail Stop Le Mirage Salon	Hendersonville, TN 37075 387 West Main Hendersonville, TN 37075 1701 Downtown West Boulevard Knoxville, TN 37919 535 Pearson Drive Jackson, TN 38305 730 Bluff City Hwy. Bristol, TN 37620 1257 Mt. Juliet Road Mt. Juliet 37122 705 N. Cherry St. Knoxville, TN 37914 1212 Dinah Shore Blvd. Winchester, TN 121 Oak Valley	\$500.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$1,000.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
Crystal Nails Salon Visage Cynthia Staton Professional Styles Nail Stop Le Mirage Salon Fancy Nails	Hendersonville, TN 37075 387 West Main Hendersonville, TN 37075 1701 Downtown West Boulevard Knoxville, TN 37919 535 Pearson Drive Jackson, TN 38305 730 Bluff City Hwy. Bristol, TN 37620 1257 Mt. Juliet Road Mt. Juliet 37122 705 N. Cherry St. Knoxville, TN 37914 1212 Dinah Shore Blvd. Winchester, TN	\$500.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$1,000.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty \$300.00 Civil Penalty	license shall prominently display such license at the holder's workstation. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology services in the shop. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license. Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.

Beach Bum Tan 1010 Stearman Drive \$300.00 Civil Penalty Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.

MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION

Tri County Motor Company
17825 Highland Drive McKenzie, TN
Penalty

Civil Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 55-17-109, 55-17-110, 55-17-114

Parkway Motors
3373 Jackson Ave. Memphis, TN 38115
S1,500.00 Penalty

Civil Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-17-114

Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-17-114

Five Star Auto Sales 1195 East A. J. Hwy. \$750.00 Civil Penalty Tenn. Code Ann. § 55-17-114 Talbott, TN 37877

REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

Paul R. Daniels	Knoxville TN 37914	Agreed Citation \$100 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14) and Rule 1260-112(4)(I). failing to make good on a bad check within 60 days
Asher Roberts	Bartlett TN 38134	Consent Order \$100 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-13-312(b)(14) & 62-13-405 written disclosure
Ed C. Montgomery	Gatlinburg TN	Consent Order \$500 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-13-312(b)(5)(14)accounting for money belonging to others
Bobby Lannom	Mt. Juliet TN 37122	Consent Order \$1000 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-13-312(b)(1)(14)(20), 62-13-403(1)(4) and 62-13-404(1)improper dealing
Mary Ann Tapp	Arlington TN 38002	Agreed Citation \$250 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14) and Rule 1260-212(2) advertising
Donna M. Pink	Mt. Juliet TN 37122	Agreed Citation \$350 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14); 62-13-310(b) and Rule 1260-212 advertising
John K. Hyneman	Memphis TN 38120	Agreed Citation \$250 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14) and Rule 1260-212 advertising
Earleen W. Helton	Kingsport TN 37663	Agreed Citation \$250 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14) and Rule 1260-212(2)(c)(3) advertising
James Pilkerton	Nashville TN 37215	Agreed Citation \$100 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14)(15) timely submission of forms
Bruce Baskette	Cordova TN 38018	Agreed Citation \$500 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 62-13-312(b)(14) and 62-13-310(b) advertising
Effrem L. Oliver	Memphis TN 38115	Agreed Citation \$250 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14)(16) and Rule 1260- 202 timely completing administrative measures
John E. Burks	Gatlinburg TN	Agreed Citation \$250 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 66-32-121(i)(1)(G) and (f)(2)(E), 66-32-139, 66-13-303(k) and 62-13-110 unlicensed acquisition agent activity
Mary Gaspar	Sevierville TN	Agreed Citation \$250 civil penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 66-32-121(i)(1)(G) and (f)(2)(E), 66-32-139, 66-13-303(k) and 62-13-110 unlicensed acquisition agent activity