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TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
MAY 2002 DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS

PERRY W. HIBBARD,
Architect #23106

B & P Design Inc.
250 East Short Street
Lexington, KY 40507-
1905

One (1)-year suspension
and take and pass the
Board’s law and rules
exam. Effective 5-16-02.

TCA §62-2-308(a)(1) (E) and (F) Misconduct;
suspension for one year by Kentucky State Board of
Architects.

HUGH V. NORTHERN,
Architect #5958

Northern Associates
Architects
1850 Poplar Crest Cove,
Suite 105
Memphis, TN 38119

Letter of Reprimand, a
$500 civil penalty, and
take and pass the Board’s
law and rules exam.
Effective 5-21-02.

Rules 0120-2-. 02(1) and 0120-2-03(1)(2)(3)
Practiced outside areas of competence.

CARL E. THOMPSON,
JR., Prof. Engineer

Thompson Engineering
Group
915 Congress Pkwy.
Suite 300
Athens, TN 37303

Letter of Caution, a $500
civil penalty, and take and
pass the Board’s law and
rules exam. Effective 5-
21-02.

Rules 0120-2-. 02(1) and 0120-2-03(1)(2)(3)(5)
Practiced outside areas of competence.

TENNESSEE COSMETOLOGY BOARD

CASSIE’S HAIR
DESIGN

1112 East Highway 11E
Jefferson City, TN 37760

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.

NAIL TRIX 2801 Wilma Rudolph
Blvd.
Clarksville, TN 37040

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$2,300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.

NA SAH’S NAIL
TIQUE

1413 Jefferson Street,
#200
Nashville, TN 37208

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.

JOSIE’S HAIR
FASHIONS

789 Beech Street
Lafollette, TN 37766

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

UNIQUE NAILS 2700 Lake Road
Dyersburg, TN 38024

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$1,000.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.

TRADE SECRET 2100 Hamilton Place
Blvd.
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

VILLAGE BARBER
SHOP

1051 Donelson Ave.
Old Hickory, TN 37138

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

DESIGNERS CONCEPT 48 West Broad Street
Cookeville, TN 38501

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Cosmetology Rule 0440-2-. 10 states no animals,
birds or fish shall be permitted in any establishment
with the exception of animals used to help disabled
persons.

STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-5065

615-741-2241
DON SUNDQUIST

GOVERNOR
ANNE B. POPE

COMMISSIONER

TENNESSEE ARCHITECTURAL & ENGINEERING BOARD

NASHVILLE – The Department of Commerce and Insurance's regulatory boards and commissions took the following
disciplinary actions in May 2002:
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INGE’S BEAUTY
SALON

5010 Newport Highway
Greenville, TN 37743

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

JENNY’S NAILS 1016 Germantown
Parkway
Cordova, TN 38018

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$1,000.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.

LUNAR NAIL & ETC. 5228 Hixson Pike
Chattanooga, TN 37343

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$500.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

CLAUDIA
SHOEMAKER

4785 Main Street
Jasper, TN 37347

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

HAIR CLUB FOR MEN 5901 Shelby Oaks,  Suite
245
Memphis, TN 38134

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

PRISSY HAIR STUDIO 206 North Lowry
Smyrna, TN 37167

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Cosmetology Rule 0440-2-. 03 states the manager of
an establishment shall be responsible for
maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary
condition at all times.

CLUB SPA 5111 Sanderlin Ave.
Memphis, TN 38117

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

PROFESSIONAL
BEAUTY SERVICES

209 West Young High
Pike
Knoxville, TN 37920

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.

ALL ABOUT HAIR 1200 Main Street
P. O. Box 35
Kimball, TN 37347

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$300.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states
it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid
license.

BEAUTIFUL NAILS 4045 American Way,
Suite 11A
Memphis, TN 38118

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$500.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.

PHASE III 7240 Norris Freeway
Knoxville, TN 37918

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$500.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.

LUCKY NAILS 1320 West Main
Lebanon, TN 37087

Issued a Civil Penalty of
$1,600.00

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119
provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for
ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board
perform cosmetology service in the shop.
Cosmetology Rule 0440-2-.03 the manager shall be
responsible for maintaining all parts of a shop in a
sanitary condition at all times.

TENNESSEE MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION

HARPER’S CHRYSLER 561 Hwy. 46 South
Dickson, TN 37055

Paid a Civil Penalty of
$2,000.00

MVC Rule 0960-1-.12 states that false, misleading
and deceptive advertising is prohibited.

LOGUE’S AUTO
SALES

1605 Carmack Blvd.
Columbia, TN 38401

Paid a Civil Penalty of
$500.00

MVC Rule 0960-1-.19 states that violations of
federal law (FRB Regulation Z) are prohibited.

CARL GREGORY
CHRYSLER-JEEP OF
JOHNSON CITY

3408 Kingsport Hwy.
Johnson City, TN 37601

Paid a Civil Penalty of
$3,000.00

MVC Rule 0960-1-.12 states that false, misleading
and deceptive advertising is prohibited.

CAR PARTS &
SALVAGE

2510 Jackson Ave.
Memphis, TN 38108

Paid a Civil Penalty of
$500.00

TCA Section 55-17-109 states that a license is
required to conduct Dismantler and Recycling
business.

TENNESSEE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

RANDALL PHILLIPS
HOMES

108 Depot St Ste 2
Goodletsville TN  37072

Agreed Citation $250
civil penalty

TCA §62-13-312(b)(14) and Commission Rule
1260-2-.12(d) failing to include firm name in
advertising.
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JAMES R. RACEK 351 Trane Dr
Knoxville TN  37919

Agreed Citation $105
civil penalty

TCA §62-13-303(h) and §62-13-312(b)(14) failing
to remit a penalty previously assessed by the
Commission.

STEPHANIE W. WEST 11 Overview Dr
Blue Ridge GA  30513

Agreed Citation $250
civil penalty

TCA §62-13-312(b)(14)(16) and Commission Rule
1260-2-.02 failure to complete administrative
measures necessary for transfer.

JOHN W. ORR 327 North Parkway
Jackson TN  38301

Agreed Citation $250
civil penalty

TCA §62-13-312(b)(14) and Commission Rule
1206-2-.12(2)(d) failing to include firm name in
advertisement.

HOPE E. KING 2605 West Adair Drive
Knoxville TN  37918e

Agreed Citation $250
civil penalty

TCA §62-13-312(b)(14) and Commission Rule
1260-2-.12 failing to include the firm phone number
in advertisement.

TENNESSEE BOARD OF PHARMACY

JAMES CATRON 3341 SpringCreekDr.
Morristown, TN 37814

License Revoked T.C.A. §63-10-505(3) Unprofessional Conduct

JOHN R. MOORE 1428 Lost HollowRd
Ashland City, TN 37015

Assessed civil penalty of
$450

Violation of T.C.A. §63-10-506(a), practicing
without a license.

MARK WINKLE 909 Belle St.
Maryville, TN 37803

Assessed civil penalty of
$400; obtained an
additional six(6) hours of
continuing education

Violation of T.C.A. §63-10-506(a), practicing
without a license.

TENNESSEE AUCTIONEERS BOARD

CHARLES WOODARD
& ASSOCIATES

605 E College St
P O Box 713 Dickson, TN

Agreed Citation
$100.00 Paid 5/6/02

Rule § 0160-1-.20. (1) Advertising in any form that
is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction
must include the name and license number of the
auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the
sale.

GARTH SEMPLE &
ASSOCIATES

278 N Third St
Williamsburg, OH 45176

Agreed Citation
$100.00 Paid 5/14/02

Rule § 0160-1-.20. (1) Advertising in any form that
is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction
must include the name and license number of the
auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the
sale.
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