

REGULATORY BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS DISCIPLINARY ACTION FORM

Date	June	, 2004	Board/Commission		Regulatory Boards
Contact Name		Betty Lassiter	Phone	741-3449	

June 2004 Disciplinary Actions

June 2004 Disciplinary Actions			
Name	Address	Action/Penalty	Statute/Rule
ALARM SYSTEMS CONTRACTORS BOARD			
Randall Shular (Unlicensed)	7930 Clapps Chapel Road Corryton, TN 37721	\$250.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-304(a), unlicensed activity
Carter Brothers (C-1112)	12212 Plum Orchard Drive Silver Spring, MD 20904-0788	\$1,000.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-304(a), unlicensed activity
Alert Security Systems, Inc. (C-853)	7119 Afton Drive, Suite 202 Knoxville, TN 37918	\$100.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-316(d), failure to display certification number on advertising, service vehicles, correspondence, business cards, letterhead and the like
Sonitrol of Chattanooga (C- 108)	7625 Hamilton Park Drive #8 Chattanooga, TN 37421	\$3,200.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-312(a), failure to register employees with access to records, diagrams, plans or other sensitive information pertaining to monitored, installed or proposed alarm systems
BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY			
Wallace E. Loggins, CPA #15076	1055 East Shankman Circle Memphis, TN 38108	Consent Order. Cease and desist public accountancy with inactive license.	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-107(a) requires active licensees to comply with Continuing Professional Education requirements
A. W. Parker Accounting Services	2504 Mount Moriah Road Memphis, TN 38305	Consent Order prohibiting licensee from offering attest and accounting services to the public.	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-108(a) requires firm to register in Tennessee; Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-113(d)(1) and (2) prohibits firms from offering attest services unless they are properly registered
Janet Mencl, CPA #8023	4825 Mountain Ridge McKinney TX 75071- 7898	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-107(a) requires active licensees to comply with Continuing Professional Education requirements; Rule 0020-506 requires that licensees

			furnish proof of CPE requirements
Robert B. Mylum, CPA #4076	8567 Cordes Circle, Suite 2 Germantown, TN 38139	\$1200.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-108(a) requires firm to register in Tennessee; Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-113(d)(1) and (2) prohibits firms from offering attest services unless they are properly registered
Barry C. Scutillo, CPA #15830	Scutillo & Blake 8000 N. University Dr. Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33321-2118	1 year suspension; \$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-111(4), suspension of licensee's right to practice before a federal agency; Rule 0020-403(2), conduct reflecting adversely upon the licensee's fitness to perform services
Bernard Goldstein, CPA #4062	155 Belle Forest Circle Nashville, TN 37221	\$250.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-113(d)(1) and (2), (h)(2), prohibits non-licensees from offering attest services unless they are properly registered
Herb Harrington dba Computa Tax, Inc.	44 North Tipton Street Munford, TN 38058	\$250.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-113(d)(1) and (2), (h)(2), prohibits non-licensees from offering attest services unless they are properly registered
Joyce Allen	Joyce Allen & Assocs. 3625 Vista Road Louisville, TN 37777	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-108(a) requires firm to register in Tennessee; Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-113(d)(1) and (2), (h)(2), prohibits non-licensees from offering attest services unless they are properly registered
Jerry W. Walker, CPA #2924	1175 Jack Porter Road Lafayette, TN 37083- 3129	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-108(a) requires firm to register in Tennessee; Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-1-113(d)(1) and (2), (h)(2), prohibits non-licensees from offering attest services unless they are properly registered
AUCTIONEER COMMISSION			
Nashville Auto Auction	8400 Eastgate Blvd Mt Juliet, TN 37122	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-19-102(a)(1), unlicensed activity
Robert T. Treadway	8400 Eastgate Blvd Mt Juliet, TN 37122	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-19-102(a)(1), unlicensed activity
BOARD FOR LICENSING CONTRACTORS			
Consolidated Media Systems, Inc. (#20731) 200419570	2975 Northwoods Pkwy. Norcross, GA 30071	\$5,000.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-6-120, unlicensed activity in the name of MCSI
Holt-Southeast Corp., The (#20393) 200316051	3310 West End Avenue, Fifth Floor Nashville, TN 37212	\$1,000.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-6-118, allowed work by a sub- contractor other than the one specified in the bid
Five Star Industrial Services Co. (Unlicensed) 200419618	1644A North Parkway Jackson, TN 38301	\$1,000.00 Citation	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-6-118, unlicensed activity

		1	
Hiscall Telecommunication s, Inc. (#53069) 200419619	P.O. Box 517 Dickson, TN 37056	\$4,000.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-6-118, unlicensed activity prior to licensure
Gupton Const. Co. (#21084) 200419620	8318 Greenbriar Rd. Joelton, TN 37080	\$500.00 Citation	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-6-118, unlicensed activity-license was in retirement
BOARD OF COSEMOTOLOGY			
Shear Majik School	121 Oak Valley Dr. Nashville, TN	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-122 requires an instructor to be on premises of school when in operation
African Braid Actions	4970 Raleigh LaGrange Memphis, TN 38128	\$900.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108, unlicensed workers
Thomas Manley Men Shop	101 Husky Valley Rd. Seymour, TN 37865	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108, unlicensed worker
Sophisticat	760 Chelsea Memphis, TN 38107	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118, unlawful to operate shop without license
K Fashion Nails	2033 N. Broadway Knoxville, TN 37917	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108, unlicensed worker
Fancy Nails	5624 Nolensville Rd. Nashville, TN 37211	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-119 requires owners/managers to be responsible for ensuring that persons only practice those services they are authorized
USA Nails	1846 Decatur Pk. Athens, TN 37303	\$900.00 Civil Penalty	Rule 0440-208 requires all employees wear ID name tags; Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-125 states no one sleep in shop
Hair Palace	720 Union St. Shelbyville, TN	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118(f) (1) requires that all persons notify the board of ownership change in 30 days
Nail Care Professionals	3243 Winchester Memphis, TN 38118	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 requires that all shops be licensed
DeAndre Salon	70 Union Ave. Memphis, TN 38103	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 requires that all persons employed have a current license
Beautiful Nails	1258 Getwell Memphis, TN 38111	\$900.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 requires all persons employed have current license
Full Salon Nail & Spa	1649 Loweny St. Smyrna, TN 37167	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 requires that all persons employed have a current license
Shear Generations Salon	6328 Ashville Hwy. Knoxville, TN 37924	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 requires all shops have a current license
Jelly Beans Salon	701 N. State of Franklin Road Johnson City, TN 37601	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 states that all cosmetologists be licensed

U V Nails	120 S. Peters Rd. Knoxville, TN 37923	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 states that all cosmetologists be licensed
Touch of Elegance	1269 Marlin Memphis, TN 38116	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 states that all cosmetologists be licensed
The Hair Studio	353 Gill St. Alcoa, TN 37701	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 states that all cosmetologists be licensed
Nails Spa	3024 S. Church St. Murfreesboro, TN	\$900.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 states that all cosmetologists be licensed
NHC Health Care	812 N. Charlotte St. Dickson, TN 37055	\$400.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-113 requires the posting of the duly issued license to practice
Pro Nails	3325 Winchester Rd. Memphis, TN 38108	\$500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 states that all cosmetologist must be licensed
Heidi's Beauty Salon	7056 Hwy. 64 Oakland, TN 38060	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Rule 0440-207 requires all that all cosmetology shops have a working ultra violent sterilizer
Styles of for Us	3436 Magnolia Ave. Knoxville, TN 37914	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license
An Thi Tran	2190 Memorial Drive. Clarksville, TN 37043	\$1,500.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-4-108 states that all cosmetologists must be licensed
BOARD OF FUNERAL DIRECTORS AND EMBALMERS			
Spring Hill Funeral Home	Thomas A. Creech, Manager 5110 Gallatin Road Nashville, TN 37216	\$800.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-317(b)(3) – Solicitation is prohibited; Rule 0660-602 – Price lists are mandatory (FTC)
Rick W. Greene	Spring Hill Funeral Home 5110 Gallatin Road Nashville, TN 37216	\$800.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-317(b)(3) – Solicitation is prohibited; Rule 0660-602 – Price lists are mandatory (FTC)
M. J. Edwards & Sons Funeral Chapel	Evelyn R. Cooper, Manager 1165 Airways Blvd. Memphis, TN 38114	\$2,020.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-313(d)(1) – Permanent ID device required; Rule 0660-601 et seq – FTC Price Requirements
M. J. Edwards Whitehaven Funeral Chapel	Wendell J. Naylor, Manager 5494 Elvis Presley Blvd. Memphis, TN 38116	\$4,000.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-313(d)(1) – Permanent ID device required; Rule 0660-601 et seq – FTC Price Requirements
Memorial Funeral Home	Walter Braden, Owner 1209 Dickerson Pike Nashville, TN 37207	\$300.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-5-304 – An establishment must be licensed

Г	I	I	
HOME IMPROVEMENT COMMISSION			
Dex Unlimited	3970 Hwy. 76, Moscow, TN 38057	\$250.00 Civil Penalty Citation	Tenn. Code Ann, § 62-37-114, unlicensed activity
Bobby Morgan	P. O. Box 192, Greenbrier, TN 37073	\$250.00 Civil Penalty Citation	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-37-114, unlicensed activity
PRIVATE INVESTIGATION AND POLYGRAPH COMMISSION			
Jathan Larimore (PI-5275)	495 Arbor Hill Road, Suite D Kernersville, NC	\$250.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-225(a), failure to obtain continuing professional education credits within the calendar year
TENNESSEE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION			
Jim Stiles	9049 Corporate Garden Dr Germantown TN 38138	Consent Order \$600.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-112; § 62-13-312(b)(14), failing to timely provide proof of E&O insurance
Coldwell Banker Commercial Acumen Realty	3319 West End Blvd Nashville TN 37203	Agreed Citation \$250.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14); § 62-13-321; and Rule 1260-209, failing to have an escrow account
Billy N. Jackson	540 Wayne Rd Savannah TN 38372	Final Order. 2 years probation and take 12 hours of continuing education	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(1), (14), (20); §6 2-13-309, misrepresentation, improper conduct, dishonest dealing
Dennis L. Sutmiller	2410 Mowbray Pike Soddy Daisy TN 37379	Consent Order. Take 10 hours of education	Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-13-312(b)(14), (20), improper conduct
Shelby Jean Becker	113 Sugarfoot Way Pigeon Forge TN 37863	\$650.00 Civil Penalty	Tenn. Code Ann. §62-13-312(b)(14), (20), improper conduct