

STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

DON SUNDQUIST GOVERNOR 500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-5065 615-741-2241

ANNE B. POPE COMMISSIONER

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE JULY 2002 DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS

 $NASHVILLE-The\ Department\ of\ Commerce\ and\ Insurance's\ regulatory\ boards\ and\ commissions\ took\ the\ following\ disciplinary\ actions\ in\ July\ 2002:$

TENNESSEE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

HENRY BOOTH & OMNI REALTORS	1620 Bonnie Lane Cordova, TN 38018	Consent Order \$250 Joint Civil Penalty	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-13-312(b)(14) and Commission Rule 1260-209 earnest money.		
PAMELA W. GREENE	415 North Fairmont Morristown, TN 37816	Agreed Citation \$250 Civil Penalty	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-13-312(b)(14) and Commission Rule 1260-212(2)(d) advertising.		
HALEY LANE PARKER	7876 Stage Hills Blvd. Ste. 102 Barlett, TN 38133	Consent Order \$1,000 Civil Penalty	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-13-312(b)(14) and Commission Rule 1260-203(3).		
NITA J. HERSHMAN	6363 Poplar Ave. Memphis, TN 38119	Final Order 30-day Suspension Complete 30-hr. Education Course	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-13-312(b)(1)(5)(14)(20) and 62-13-403(6) and Commission Rule 1260-209(2)(8).		
TENNESSEE COLLECTION SERVICE BOARD					
TENNESSEE ADJUSTMENT SERVICE OF COLUMBIA	507 N. Garden St. P.O. Box 767 Columbia, TN 38402	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-20-115(b)(2) provides it is unlawful to collect from the debtor any fee, commission, or other compensation not provided by law for collection services rendered to a client.		
TENNESSEE PHARMACY BOARD					
ARTHUR DELASHMENT	178 Old Highway 15 Ecru, MS 38841	Revocation	Violation of Probation Order		
SHATANIA EDMONDS	1708 Crystal Springs Lane Hermitage, TN 37076	Civil Penalty \$200	Violation of Rules 1140-2-01 and 1140-2-02.		
THOMAS K. WHITLOW, JR.	654 West Iris Nashville, TN 37201	License Revoked	Violation of Tennessee Code annotated, Section 63 - 10-505(6) unprofessional conduct.		
TENNESSEE ALARM SYSTEMS CONTRACTORS BOARD					
HOMESECURE	1650 McArthur 37355	Civil Penalty \$50	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-32-316(d), failure to display certification number.		
TENNESSEE MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION					
aarmrama)					
COVINGTON PIKE DODGE, INC.	1825 Covington Pike Memphis, TN 38028	Civil Penalty \$3,000	Motor Vehicle Commission Rule 0960-12 failure to disclose stock numbers and processing fees in advertisements.		
POPHAM PONTIAC OLDS-BUICK-GMC	1225 E. College St. Pulaski, TN 38478	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-17-114 states that false and misleading representations in connection with business is prohibited.		
MACHUILLE MOTOD	1607 Distance Dd	Circil Develler	T C-d- At-d Ct 55 17 114 -t-t		

1607 Dickerson Rd. Nashville, TN 37207 Civil Penalty \$250

NASHVILLE MOTOR CO., INC.

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-17-114 states that false and misleading representations in connection with business is prohibited.

HUTSELL MOTOR CO.	1511 E. 36 th St. Chattanooga, TN 37407	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-17-110 states that motor vehicle business is conducted at the licensed location.	
KOBBY AUTO SALES, INC.	410 Lafayette St. Nashville, TN 37210	Civil Penalty \$250	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-17-114 states that false and misleading representations in connection with business is prohibited.	
WALT WILLIS AIRWAY AUTO SALES & AIRWAY AUTO BRAINERD, INC.	6049 International Dr. Chattanooga, TN 37421	Civil Penalty \$1,000	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-17-110 states that motor vehicle business is conducted at the licensed location.	
EAST TENNESSEE AUTO AUCTION, INC.	195 Joe McCrary Rd. Fall Branch, TN 37656	Civil Penalty \$1,450	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-17-114 states that an auto auction shall determine that buyers are duly licensed dealers or agents.	
TENNESSEE HOME IMPROVEMENT COMMISSION				
L&L CONSTRUCTION	1310 Scout Rd. Hixson, TN 37343	Civil Penalty \$250	Failure to respond to the Commission.	
ROBERT FLEMING DBA ALL THINGS HIP, INC.	2113 Strombury Dr. Hermitage, TN 37076	Civil Penalty \$250	Unlicensed Activity	
TENNESSEE AUCTIONEER COMMISSION				
HACK AYERS AUCTION & R/E	2309 Jacksboro Pike Suite 1 Lafollette, TN 37766	Agreed Citation \$100	Rule § 0160-120. (1) Advertising in any form that is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction must include the name and license number of the auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the sale.	
ROGER BALL REALTY	P.O. Box 237 Tazewell, TN 37879	Agreed Citation \$100	Rule § 0160-120. (1) Advertising in any form that is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction must include the name and license number of the auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the sale.	
NASHVILLE AUCTION & REALTY CO.	3530 Central Pike Suite 106-A Hermitage, TN 37076	Agreed Citation \$100	Rule § 0160-120. (2) False, deceptive, misleading and untruthful advertising is expressly prohibit ed	
TREADWAY HORSE SALE	Rt. 1, Box 274 Treadway, TN 37881	Consent Order \$200	Tennessee Code Annotated § 62-19-102. (a) It is unlawful for any person to: (1) Act as, or advertise or represent to be, an auctioneer, apprentice auctioneer, or firm without holding a valid license issued by the commission under this chapter, or prior state law.	
CLEMENTS ANTIQUES OF TENNESSEE, INC.	7022 Dayton Blvd. Hixson, TN 37343	Agreed Citation \$100	Rule § 0160-120. (1) Advertising in any form that is designed to give notice of an upcoming auction must include the name and license number of the auction firm or gallery responsible for holding the sale.	
CLEMENTS ANTIQUES OF TENNESSEE, INC.	7022 Dayton Blvd. Hixson, TN 37343	Agreed Citation \$500	Rule § 0160-121. (1) An auctioneer, auction firm or gallery shall disclose the existence and amount of any "buyer's premium," commission, or fee to be charged to buyers at an auction sale. Such disclosure shall be made in all advertising and orally announced immediately prior to the start of an auction.	
CHUCKY GREENWAY	432 Finch Rd. Chucky, TN 37641	Citation \$200	Rule § 62-19-102 (a) It is unlawful for any person to: (1) Act as, or advertise or represent to be, an auctioneer, apprentice auctioneer, or firm without holding a valid license issued by the commission under this chapter, or prior state law.	