

STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

DON SUNDQUIST GOVERNOR 500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-5065 615-741-2241

ANNE B. POPE COMMISSIONER

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE SEPTEMBER 2002 DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS

NASHVILLE – The Department of Commerce and Insurance's regulatory boards and commissions took the following disciplinary actions in September 2002:

TENNESSEE AUCTIONEER COMMISSION

JERRY AND RUTH HUTSON TOWN & COUNTRY REALTY	135 W. Main St. Kingsport, TN 37660	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-19-102(a)(1). It is unlawful for any person to: act as, or advertise or represent to be, an auctioneer, apprentice auctioneer, or firm without holding a valid license issued by the commission under this chapter, or prior state law.
CLIVE ANDERSON	2010 8h Ave. South	Agreed Citation;	Rule 0160-120(2). False, deceptive, misleading and untruthful advertising is expressly prohibited.
RLTY & AUCTION CO.	Nashville, TN 37204	Civil Penalty	

TENNESSEE BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

THE STATE OF THE S			
HAIR STUDIO	785 Hwy. 321 Lenoir City, TN 37771	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.
CINDY'S PRO KUTT AND TANS	311 Bussell Ferry Rd. Lenoir City, TN 37771	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.
BETTER REFLECTION	1802 B. Northfield Murfreesboro, TN 37129	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.
APOLLO HAIR SYSTEMS	402 Princeton Rd. Suite C Johnson City, TN 37601	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.
SUPER CUTS	519 Donelson Pike Nashville, TN 37214	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.
CO-OP BARBER	1344 West Main Franklin, TN 37064	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Board of Barber Examiners Rule 0200-303 provides floors, walls, ceilings and windows must remain free of dirt, dust and other unclean substances. Tennessee Board of Barber Examiners Rule 0200-310(2) provides all lavatories and shampoo bowls shall be kept clean and free from soiled linens.
BENS' BARBER SHOP	4057 Hillsboro Road Nashville, TN 37215	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.
GOODFELLAZ	1855 Winchester Memphis, TN 38116	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.
JETT BARBER COLLEGE	3740 West Watkins Memphis, TN 38116	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Board of Barber Examiners Rule 0200-303 provides floors, walls, ceilings and windows must remain free of dirt, dust and other unclean substances. Tennessee Board of Barber Examiners Rule 0200-310(2) provides all lavatories and shampoo bowls shall be kept clean and free from soiled linens.
SALEEM AND SON TENNESSEE BOARD OF	2408 Magnolia Avenue Knoxville, TN 38127	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-3-109 makes it unlawful to operate a shop without a license.
TENNESSEE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY			
ROSE'S NAIL	5425 Hwy. 153 N. Chattanooga, TN 37343	Civil Penalty \$600	Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times.

Cosmetology Rule 0440-2-.10 which states no animals

shall be permitted in any shop.

SATCHELL'S BEAUTY SALON	102 Eighth Avenue East Springfield, TN 37172	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-108 provides anyone who practices cosmetology must have a valid license.
LAROY'S HAIR & NAIL SALON	9204 Kingston Pike Knoxville, TN 37922	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.
AUSTIN'S BEAUTY COLLEGE	585-A South Riverside Drive Clarksville, TN 37040	Civil Penalty \$600	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-108 provides no person shall practice, teach or attempt to practice or teach cosmetology in this state without a valid license issued by the Board.
NETA'S BEAUTY SALON	9930 Old Rutledge Pike Mascot, TN 37806	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
BARTON'S COLLEGE OF COSMETOLOGY	121 W. Market St. Kingsport, TN 37660	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
DIAMOND & PEARLS	3021 Ft. Campbell Blvd. Clarksville, TN 37042	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
STANDING OVATION	2087 Wilma Rudolph Clarksville, TN 37040	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
IMAGERY	11 Vaughns Gap Rd. Nashville, TN 37205	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessæ Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
NATURAL NAILS	161 Stuart Rd. Cleveland, TN 37312	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.
SUPER CUTS 9287	4536 Nolensville Rd. Nashville, TN 37211	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 states that there must be a manager on duty at all times the shop is open. Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states that it is unlawful to operate a shop
HAIR MASTERS	403 South Jefferson Street Winchester, TN 37393	Civil Penalty \$300	without conspicuously displaying a valid license. Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.
DYNASTY NAILS	1004 #D Memorial Drive Murfreesboro, TN	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform
HEAVENLY TOUCH BEAUTY SALON	37129 427 West Eastland Street	Civil Penalty \$300	cosmetology service in the shop. Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
SCISSOR WORKS	Gallatin, TN 37066 144 D. Highway 11- E	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
STYLE CUTZ	Rutledge, TN 37861 4434 Mall of Memphis Memphis, TN 38118	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.
BAPTIST HEALTH CARE CENTER SHOP	700 William Ferry Rd. Lenoir City, TN 37771	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-108 provides anyone who practices cosmetology must have a valid license.
SALON KRYSTAL	1501-B Memorial Drive Springfield, TN	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform
HAPPY NAILS	37172 708 17 ^h St. #4 Cleveland, TN 37311	Civil Penalty \$1,500	cosmetology service in the shop. Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform
NAIL STUDIO	4538 Mall of Memphis Memphis, TN 38118	Civil Penalty \$1,000	cosmetology service in the shop. Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform
TARA NAILS	508-C Church Street Murfreesboro, TN 37130	Civil Penalty \$1,000	cosmetology service in the shop. Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.
RAINBOW NAILS	1418 G West Main Lebanon, TN 37087	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.

A GREAT CUT	5985 Stage Memphis, TN 38134	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform
BELTZ HAIR SALON	1648 Minnis St. New Market, TN 37820	Civil Penalty \$300	cosmetology service in the shop. Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
LEE STYLIST HAIR DESIGNS	629 Ed Davis Road Maryville, TN 37801	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
NAIL FIRST	1797 N. Gallatin Rd. Madison, TN 37115	Civil Penalty \$300	Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times.
CUTTIN-LOOSE	220 Ritchie Rd. Loudon, TN 37774	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
BRIGHT GLADE	5056 Sanderlin Memphis, TN 38117	Civil Penalty \$300	Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times.
ELEGANT NAILS	938 E. Emory Rd. Knoxville, TN 37938	Civil Penalty \$300	Cosmetology Rule 0440-210 states no animals, birds or fish shall be permitted in any establishment with the exception of animals used to help disabled persons.
GLOSSY NAILS	7261 Winchester Memphis, TN 38128	Civil Penalty \$800	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop. Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times.
OUR GANG HAIR DESIGN	65-C New Shackle Island Hendersonville, TN 37075	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
COST CUTTERS	Sunshine Investments 600 Dewey Hill Road Edina, MN	Civil Penalty \$1,000	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop. Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states a manager must be on duty at all times.
HAIR WORKS	300 East Main Street Johnson City, TN 37601	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
TENN NAILS	10721 Chapman Highway Seymour, TN 37865	Civil Penalty \$800	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop. Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times.
KUTTIN UP IN 2000	200 East Cumberland Cowan, TN 37518	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-118 states it is unlawful to operate a shop without a valid license.
MARILYN STARKS HAIR GALLERY	1582 Vollintine Memphis, TN 38107	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop. Cosmetology Rule 0440-209 states laundry work may only be done in
TOUCH OF CLASS AND THE SKIN CARE CENTER	204 Sunset Drive Johnson City, TN 37601	Civil Penalty \$500	areas not frequented by the general public. Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times.
THE LOOK	2274 N. Roan St. Johnson City, TN 37601	Civil Penalty \$800	Cosmetology Rule 0440-203 states the manager of an establishment shall be responsible for maintaining all parts of a salon in a sanitary condition at all times.
KEVIN NAIL	3661 Brainard #302 Chattanooga, TN 37411	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.
GALAXY NAILS	2115 Gunbarrel Rd. Chattanooga, TN 37421	Civil Penalty \$500	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.
ANTONIA'S GLAMOUR SALON	5847 Winchester Memphis, TN 38115	Civil Penalty \$300	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-4-119 provides the owner of a shop shall be responsible for ensuring that only persons licensed by the Board perform cosmetology service in the shop.
TENNESSEE BOARD OF PHARMACY			
MARTHA A. BRYANT	3500 Wedgewood Drive	Revocation	Unprofessional Conduct
	DIIVC		Tennessee Code Annotated Section 63-10-505(3)

Drive

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-10-505(3)

	Morristown, TN		been addicted to the use of alcohol, narcotics or other
	37814		drugs.
NEWTON H.	1300 Cedar Lane #G-	Revocation	Unprofessional Conduct
CULBERTSON	6		Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-10-505(3)
	Tullahoma, TN 37388		been addicted to the use of alcohol, narcotics or other drugs.
JACK CUNNINGHAM	9074 South First	Civil Penalty	Violation of Rule 1140-307. Temporary absence of
	Street	\$250	pharmacist not to exceed one hour per day; must leave
	Milan, TN 38117		sign concerning absence, close off pharmacy area and not dispense or compound drugs.
RONALD DUNIVAN	116 Morton Drive	Indefinite Probation	Unprofessional Conduct
	Fayetteville, TN		Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-10-505(3)
	37334		been addicted to the use of alcohol, narcotics or other drugs.
KIRK S. ETHRIDGE	258 Speedwell Lane	Revocation	Unprofessional Conduct
	Bulls Gap, TN 37711		Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-10-505(3) been addicted to the use of alcohol, narcotics or other
			drugs.
TINA R. POSEY	2244 Cooks Road	Revocation	Unprofessional Conduct
	Mt. Juliet, TN 37122		Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-10-505(3) been addicted to the use of alcohol, narcotics or other drugs.
THE MEDICINE SHOPPE	247 W. Main Street	Civil Penalty	Rules 140-301(1)(a) failure to counsel patients;
	Hendersonville, TN	\$600	1140-201(14) failure to ensure that pharmacists and
	37075		pharmacy technicians wear identification; 1140 -2-
			.02(6) failure to keep patient records confidential.
MICHAEL J. FREEMAN	9520 Meade Street	Civil Penalty	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-10-506
	Westminster, CO	\$300	unlicensed practice.
		and 6 hours live	
TENNEGGE DEAL EGEA	TE COMMISSION	continuing education	
TENNESSEE REAL ESTA	TE COMMISSION		
ADRIENNE K. ARNETT	2207 Crestmor Rd.	Agreed Citation	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-13-312(b)(14)
	Nashville, TN 37215	Civil Penalty	and Commission Rule 1260-104(2) practicing on an
		\$9,400	invalid license.
TENNESSEE SECURITY INDUSTRIES LICENSING PROGRAMS			
HOMESECURE	1650 McArthur	Civil Penalty	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-32-316(d)
	Manchester, TN	\$50	(Alarm Systems Contractors) failure to properly
	37355		display certification number.
ERIC L. STEVENS	918 Cannon Street	Revocation	Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 62-35-120(b)
	Nashville, TN 37210		(Private Protective Services) failure to provide written
			notice of arrest and conviction.

###