NOTICE TO TENNCARE ENROLLEES

Are You or Your Dependents Insured by TennCare?

Employees and their dependents are eligible for health insurance through a state-sponsored medical plan. These employees include:

- Regular full-time employees of participating agencies of state government
- Local education agencies
- Local government agencies

If you and/or your dependents are currently enrolled in TennCare, you are required to contact the Tennessee Health Connection (TNHC). This must be done within 10 days of your date of employment. You will need to report:

- your new job,
- salary, and
- that you now have access to medical insurance with your employer.

If you have chosen to sign up for state-sponsored medical insurance you will need to provide TNHC with the date your coverage will begin and the name of the insurance provider.

TennCare could decide that you may still be eligible to keep TennCare. If TennCare cancels your coverage or the coverage of your dependents at a future date, you will have 60 days from the termination date to apply to your employer for coverage on the state-sponsored plan.

For questions or instructions on how to apply after TennCare has cancelled your coverage please contact Finance and Administration, Benefits Administration at **800.253.9981**.

Tennessee Code Annotated 71-5-118

It is now a felony offense to obtain TennCare coverage under fraudulent means. Violators, if convicted, can be sent to prison.

It is now a felony offense for a person to knowingly obtain, attempt to obtain or aid and abet any other person to obtain, by fraudulent, means any coverage provided to TennCare enrollees.

In addition to any penalties for a felony offense, any person committing the offense and violating the law may be disqualified from participating in the TennCare Program as an enrollee.