### **Department of State Division of Publications**

312 Rosa L. Parks Ave., 8th Floor, Snodgrass/TN Tower

Nashville, TN 37243 Phone: 615-741-2650

Email: publications.information@tn.gov

### For Department of State Use Only

Sequence Number: \_\_\_\_\_11-16-22

Notice ID(s): \_\_\_\_\_3578

File Date: \_\_\_\_11/28/2022

# **Notice of Rulemaking Hearing**

Hearings will be conducted in the manner prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, T.C.A. § 4-5-204. For questions and copies of the notice, contact the person listed below.

Agency/Board/Commission:	Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators
Division:	
Contact Person:	Timothy Peters, Senior Associate Counsel
Address:	665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone:	(615) 741-1611
Email:	<u>Timothy.Peters@tn.gov</u>

Any Individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (to review these filings) and may require aid to facilitate such participation should contact the following at least 10 days prior to the hearing:

ADA Contact:	ADA Coordinator
	710 James Robertson Parkway,
Address:	Andrew Johnson Building, 5th Floor, Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone:	(615) 741-6354
Email:	Marci.Martinez@tn.gov

**Hearing Location(s)** (for additional locations, copy and paste table)

Address 1:	Metro Center
Address 2:	665 Mainstream Drive, Iris Conference Room
City:	Nashville, Tennessee
Zip:	37228
Hearing Date:	03/06/2023
Hearing Time:	9:00 A.MX_CST/CDTEST/EDT

### **Additional Hearing Information:**

### Revision Type (check all that apply):

, .	Αn	 	 ٠,

New

\_\_ Repeal

**Rule(s)** (**ALL** chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that **ALL** new rule and repealed rule numbers are listed in the chart below. Please enter only **ONE** Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number	Chapter Title
1020-01	General Rules Governing Nursing Home Administrators
Rule Number	Rule Title
1020-0102	Fees

# Chapter 1020-01 General Rules Governing Nursing Home Administrators

### Amendments

Rule 1020-01-.02 Fees is amended by deleting subparagraphs (1)(a) and (1)(b) in their entirety and substituting instead the following language, so that as amended, the new subparagraphs shall read:

- (a) Application Fee. A nonrefundable fee to be paid each time an application for licensure is filed. \$150.00
- (b) License Renewal Fee. A biennial nonrefundable fee to be paid by all licensees. \$60.00

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 9-4-5117, 4-5-202, 4-5-203, 4-5-204, 63-1-106, 63-1-107, 63-1-118, 63-16-103 through 63-16-105, 63-16-106, 63-16-107, and 63-16-109.

I certify that the information included in this filing is an accurate and complete representation of the intent and scope of rulemaking proposed by the agency.

Date: 11/23/22

Signature: Timothy Peters

Name of Officer: Timothy Peters

Title of Officer: Senior Associate Counsel, Department of Health

### **Department of State Use Only**

Filed with the Department of State on:

11/28/2022

Tre Hargett Secretary of State

### **RECEIVED**

Nov 28 2022, 1:06 pm

Secretary of State Division of Publications

### 1020-01-.02 FEES

(1)	The fees authorized by the Practice Act (T.C.A. §§ 63-16-101, et seq.) and other applicable
	statutes, to be established by the Board are as follows:

(a)	Application Fee. A nonrefundable fee to be paid each time an application for licensure is filed.	\$ <u>150.00</u> 300.00
(b)	License Renewal Fee. A biennial nonrefundable fee to be paid by all licensees.	\$ <u>60.00</u> 150.00
(c)	Temporary Licensure Fee. A nonrefundable fee to be paid upon application for temporary licensure.	\$50.00
(d)	State Regulatory Fee. A non-refundable fee to be paid upon licensure and biennially for renewal of licensure.	\$10.00
(e)	Late Renewal Fee. A non-refundable fee to be paid to reinstate an expired license.	\$200.00
(f)	Duplicate License Fee. A nonrefundable fee to be paid to obtain a duplicate license.	\$50.00
(g)	Certificate of Fitness Fee. A nonrefundable fee to be paid to obtain a certificate of fitness.	\$50.00
(h)	Jurisprudence Examination Fee. A nonrefundable fee to be paid each time a person takes the Board's jurisprudence examination.	\$150.00

- (2) Fees may be paid in the following manner:
  - (a) All fees paid by money order, certified, personal, or corporate check must be submitted to the Board's Administrative Office and made payable to the Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators.
  - (b) Fees may be paid by Division-approved credit cards or other Division-approved electronic methods.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 9-4-51174-3-1011, 4-5-202, 4-5-203, 4-5-204, 63-1-106, 63-1-107, 63-1-118, 63-16-103 through 63-16-105, 63-16-106, 63-16-107, and 63-16-109.