AMBULANCE SERVICE COMMITTEE MINUTES

Committee Minutes	Ambulance Services Committee Meeting				
Date	June 8, 2021				
Time	10:00 am CDST				
Location	665 Mainstream Drive Nashville, Tennessee via WebEx web seminar				
Participants	Voting Members Present: Allen Lovett, Scotty Blackburn, Grant Crowell, Eric Gizzard, Angie Sullivan, Joyce				
	Noles, Steve Hamby, Kevin Cagle, Mike Duck, Andrew Reed, Jim Morgan, Roy Griggs, Darren Ford, Mike Carrier				
	Voting Members Absent: Paul Feaster Jim Perry Office Staff: Tory Ferguson				
	Visitors: Natasha Kurth, Zach Roberts				

Overall Lead	Topic	Summary/Decisions	Assignments / Next Steps	Responsible Party	Time Frame
Allen Lovett		Called the meeting to order			
Tory Ferguson	Roll Call	Roll Call was taken, communications were established and a quorum was declared. Allen Lovett asked for a new secretary, Darren Ford nominated Angie Sullivan for the position, and seconded by Kevin Cagle. Angie agreed.	n/a	n/a	n/a
Allen Lovett	Minutes	Kevin Cagle motion to approve minutes as amended. Grant Crowell second. Motion carried.	n/a	n/a	n/a
	Old Business	Allen Lovett stated he will get in contact with the Region currently needing representation for replacing Tommy Crowder.			

AMBULANCE SERVICE COMMITTEE MINUTES

Overall Lead	Topic	Summary/Decisions	Assignments / Next Steps	Responsible Party	Time Frame
	Sub-Committee updates	Alternate Staffing Subcommittee: Andrew Reed to review rule 1200-1201-14. Jim Morgan second. Motion amended to create a subcommittee to review that rule. Motion carried with a voice vote. Grant changing part 5 of rule 1200-1201-14, to say they offer at least 15 hours of contact hours. Andrew Reed seconded. Motion carried 5 to 4. Event Medicine Subcommittee; No Report First Responder Agency Subcommittee: No Report Invalid Ambulance Subcommittee: No report			
	New Business	State Update:			
		None None			
		Next Ambulance Committee meeting date September 7, 2021.			

AMBULANCE SERVICE COMMITTEE MINUTES

Overall Lead	Topic	Summary/Decisions	Assignments / Next Steps	Responsible Party	Time Frame
	Public Comment	None			
		Darren Ford made motion to adjourn with several seconds. Motion carried.			