TENNESSEE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE MINUTES

DATE: June 30, 2022

TIME: 9:00 a.m. CDT

LOCATION: Microsoft Teams

Iris Room, Ground Floor 665 Mainstream Drive Nashville, TN 37243

BOARD MEMBERS

PRESENT: Ashley Childers, Board Chairman

Tara Watson, Secretary Kimberly Mallory Jennifer Williams Rachel Horton Robert Zylstra Karen Armstrong

BOARD MEMBERS

ABSENT: Kenneth White

Kenya Anderson Patti Ashlock

Ann-Marie Buchanan

STAFF PRESENT: Leandra Houston, Board Administrator

At 9:06 a.m., Mrs. Houston read the teleconference script into record. A roll call was conducted, quorum was met. Mr. Zylstra made a motion to conduct the meeting electronically for ratification purposes only, seconded by Mrs. Mallory. Motion carried. Mrs. Houston advise the board of the guideline of the meeting and turned it over to Mrs. Childers.

Review, approve/deny and ratify new licensure files

Upon review Ms. Mallory made a motion, seconded by Mr. Zylstra, to approve the following **LMSW** applicants for licensure:

Smith, MeganKane, BrookeBeasley, KarolynnLang, AndrewBenus, SharonMoss, Meoshea

Black, Amanda Muir, Shae-Dee Athena

Boles, MadisonOrsino, DanielleCoyle, JenniferSpencer, VictoriaDrapala, LindseyTurner, CaterrianHooper, HeatherNealon, AudraHuckaby, NathanielDowdy, Sarah

The motion carried.

Approve/deny reinstatement applications

Upon review Mr. Zylstra made a motion, seconded by Ms. Mallory, to approve the following reactivated/reinstated license:

Lee, Meghan – LMSW Walls, Dwight-LCSW (reactivation from retirement) Walls, Linda- LCSW (reactivation from retirement) Favale Jr, Thomas- LCSW

The motion carried.

Upon review Ms. Buchanan made a motion, seconded by Ms. Mallory, to approve the following **LCSW** applicants for licensure:

Agbiak-Para, Ann

Anthony, Lisa Patterson, Pattie Ayers, Jesse Smith, Bailey Berger, Sarah Stone, Samantha Boley, Elizabeth Vatter, Wendy Bolles, Tammy Williams, Brandon Donovan, Kim Neufeld, Kelley Kojo, Fayola Schauer, Natasha Latshaw, Lindsay Batts, Tierny Musick, Marsha Fulkerson, Kelley

Painter, Emily

The motion carried.

Approve LCSW applicants to sit for written exam

Upon review of the initially approved, Ms. Buchanan made a motion, seconded by Ms. Mallory, to approve the following LCSW applicants to sit for the written exam.

Brazzell, Sandra

Buerkle, Ivy

Campbell, Jennifer

Claypool, Kimberly

Gang, Ngeche

Harris, Marquita

Hartstein, Elizabeth

Hopson, Tricia

Huff, Kelsey

Ivey, Tawanna

Jordan, Shannon

Landry, Margaret

Paymun, Najmi

Pinkney, Nicole

Pringle, Latoya

Raposa, Shashauna

Rickman, Lesley

Rogers, Kizzy

Simmons, Clark

Stokes, Angela

Tatum, Patrisha

Tilghman, Glen

Trentham, Emily

Watson, Brittany

Wentworth, Jonathan

Yocum, Courtney

The motion carried.

Motion was made at 9:16 AM/CST to adjourn by Mr. Zylstra seconded by Mrs. Mallory.

Ratified by the Tennessee Board of Social Workers August 4, 2022.