MEETING MINUTES TENNESSEE BOARD OF PODIATRIC MEDICAL EXAMINERS

DATE: February 5, 2021

TIME: 9:00 A.M., CST

LOCATION: Health Related Boards

Iris Room

665 Mainstream Drive Nashville, TN 37243

BOARD MEMBERS

PRESENT: Sheila Schuler, D.P.M. - Chair

David Sables, D.P.M. Ramesh Pavuluri, D.P.M. Bhekumuzi Khumalo, C.P.O Gerald Stark, PhD, MSEM, CPO

Martha Kay Oglesby, Consumer Member

BOARD MEMBER NOT PRESENT:

BOARD STAFF

PRESENT: David Silvus, Assistant General Counsel

Latonya Shelton, Administrative Assistant 3 Semara Watkins, Board Administrator Assistant 2 Doris VanOvermeiren, Board Administrator Assistant 1

Due to gathering restrictions imposed by the Covid – 19 Virus, it was necessary to conduct this meeting telephonically. Ms. Shelton read the required script into the record, noting all votes must be conducted by roll call. Ms. Shelton called a roll call vote to establish a quorum. All members were present. Another preliminary vote was taken to establish all members were able to hear each other and also that they had received meeting documents prior to the meeting. A motion was made by Dr. Sables seconded by Ms. Oglesby to proceed with the meeting via WebEx. A roll call vote was taken all present voted in favor; the motion carried. The meeting was turned over to Dr. Schuler, Board Chair.

Dr. Schuler called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. A roll call vote was conducted, and all Board members were present.

Board Meeting Dates

May 28, 2021 August 27, 2021 November 10 2021

Newly Licensed Podiatrist

Michael J King Carey Craig Williams

Mr. Khumalo made a motion to approve the newly licensed Podiatrists, seconded by Dr. Sables. The motion carried.

Podiatric X-Ray Operators

Stephann N. Norris Ferry Rebecca Nicole Lusk Alexandria Merry Pollock Charles M. Street

Dr. Khumalo made a motion to approve the newly licensed Podiatric X-ray Operators, seconded by Ms. Oglesby. The motion carried.

Reinstated Podiatric X-Ray Operators

Christine Hawkins Collate Hipp Camille Hynds

Dr. Khumalo made a motion to approve the Orthoptists, seconded by Dr. Sables. The motion carried.

Orthoptists

Bryan H. Binesh Bradley K. Carver Alec Friedrich Christopher F. Hovorka Blakeley L. Koziol Gina E. n Morin

Dr. Stark made a motion to approve the Orthoptists, seconded by Dr. Sables The motion carried.

Reinstated Orthoptists

Thomas Bonneville Samuel M. Hale Earl R. Robertson

Dr. Stark made a motion to approve the Orthoptists, seconded by Dr. Khumalo. The motion carried

Prosthetists

Brian H. Binesh Alec Friedrich Robert S. Hinks Christopher F. Hovorka

Dr. Stark made a motion to approve the Prosthetists, seconded by Dr. Khumalo and Ms. Oglesby. The motion carried.

Reinstated Prosthetist's

Thomas Bonneville Samuel Hale Earl R. Robertson

Dr. Stark made a motion to approve the Reinstated Prosthetists, seconded by Dr. Sables. The motion carried.

Other Board Business

Mr. David Silvus introduces Mr. Grant Mullins as the new attorney for OGC and Ms. Kaitlin Parham as the new board attorney.

Ms. Shelton introduces Semara Watkins as the new administrator and announces Doris VanOvermeiren was promoted to another board. Dr. Schuler gave a high praise to Ms. VanOvermeiren for a great job with best wishes from the board.

Adjournment

Dr. Pavuluri made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 10:25 a.m., seconded by Ms. Oglesby. The meeting adjourned.

Ratified by the Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners on May 28, 2021