TENNESSEE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORKER LICENSURE MINUTES

DATE: August 11, 2022

TIME: 9:00 a.m. CDT

LOCATION: Microsoft Teams

Iris Room, Ground Floor 665 Mainstream Drive Nashville, TN 37243

BOARD MEMBERS

PRESENT: Ashley Childers, Board Chairman

Tara Watson, Secretary Kimberly Mallory

Rachel Horton

Ann-Marie Buchanan Kenya Anderson Robert Zylstra

BOARD MEMBERS

ABSENT: Kenneth White

Karen Armstrong Jennifer Williams Patti Ashlock

STAFF PRESENT: Leandra Houston, Board Administrator

Diana Hunley, Board Director Mark Waters, Advisory Attorney

At 9:04 a.m., Mrs. Houston read the teleconference script into record. A roll call was conducted, quorum was met. Mrs. Mallory made a motion to conduct the meeting electronically for ratification purposes only, seconded by Mrs. Buchanan. Motion carried. Mrs. Houston advise the board of the guideline of the meeting and turned it over to Mrs. Childers.

Review, approve/deny Consent Order:

1) A McCarter: Mrs. Watson made a motion to accept the consent order as written, seconded by Mrs. Mallory. The motion. Mrs. Childers gave Mrs. Hunley permission to sign the consent order on her behalf.

Review, approve/deny and ratify new licensure files:

Upon review Ms. Buchanan made a motion, seconded by Mr. Mallory, to approve the following **LMSW** applicants for licensure:

Anthony, Carla Hoisington, Melissa Orange, Marcey Baldwin, Arizona Ibanez III. John Patton, Hannah Ballesteros, Rae Ann Ilunga, Astrid Pitts, Ashley Berry, Shon'Ta Kam, Monica Poole, Kaylynn Brodie, Krystle Knelson, Kristy Raposa, Shashauna Cornelison, Logan Redfern, Karina Lollis, Lara Crutcher, Anna Mcgough Alexis Riggins, Destiny Mina, Kendra Sotomayer, Stacey East, Shelby Thomas, Sarah Glasman, Jonathan Morris, Hayley Morse, Kathryn Granberry, Morgan Travin, Molly Heath, Alivia Nickels, Matthew Turner, Irene Valentine, Taji Hofer, Laura O'Dell, Anna

The motion carried.

Upon review Ms. Mallory made a motion, seconded by Ms. Buchanan, to approve the following **LAPSW** applicants for licensure:

Linnehan, Sara

The motion carried.

Upon review Ms. Watson made a motion, seconded by Ms. Mallory, to approve the following **LCSW** applicants for licensure (** Mrs. Watson recused herself.)
:

Alfriend, Lisa Harrington, Seaira Martin, Margaret Harty, Shannon Aponte, Jennifer Mcafee, Amy Aquino, Debra Mcdonald, Mitchell Henny, Michelle Chapin, Jamie Hnatov, Elyssa Moore, Shawnn Cooney, Alexa Hobold, Jessica Oliver, Joy Copple,, Nicole Jalovecky, Kristen Olvera, Matalyn Craig Rachel Johnson, Megan Pauline, Malina Duncan, Emily Jones, Chelsea Peterson, Hannah Folsom-Martin, Valerie Jones, Cheryl Smith-Gibbs, Dawn Jordan, Shannon Ford. Amber Turner, Matthew Gibson, Rachel Lanegan, Sean Williams, Taylor Gitlin, Anna Leclaire, Chantel Zerger, Nicole Lovra, Jennifer Greer, James**

The motion carried.

Upon review of the *initially approved*, Mrs. Buchanan made a motion, seconded by Ms. Mallory, to approve the following **LCSW** applicants to sit for the written exam (*Mrs. Childers recused herself):

Barber, Shonda Huntington, Ashley Barbara Beaty, Steven Jones, Tanekia Rickman, Lesley Bennett, Kathryn Keath, Wanda Rogers, Kimberly Bruck, Sarah Kowing, Amber Smith-Gibbs, Dawn Chapman, Rachel Mcallister, Selena Sosna, Rachel Colbaugh, Julie Mclaurin, Kimberly Steele, Caylee Ebanks, Thecle Messmer, Michael White, Shelby Garner, Hayleigh Murr, Makenzey Williams, Leonard Higginbottom, Ashley Parker, Jenna Wiskind, Rachel Hoffman, Paige* Perry, Kenneth

Reynolds-Vowell,

The motion carried.

Holland, Quotia

Review approve/deny reinstatement applications:

Upon review Mrs. Mallory made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Buchanan, to approve the following reactivated/reinstated license:

Reinstated LMSW Maclean, Christina

Booker, Racquel
Goodrich, Stephanie
Helmintoller, Christine

Reinstated LAPSW
Dotson, Carmelita

Kee, Crystal

Reinstated LCSW

Cunningham Susan D.

Brown, Vanessa

The motion carried.

Motion was made at 9:24 AM/CST to adjourn by Mrs. Buchanan seconded by Mrs. Mallory.