TDMHSAS Region II Planning and Policy Committee

Quarterly meeting, October 14, 1:00 – 2:00 pm EST

Via Web Ex

Agenda

Welcome: Kirby Fye, TDMHSAS, | Program Manager, Office of Planning

- I. Welcome Mary Nelle Osborne, Chair
 - a. Thank you to Kris Roberts, Secretary of this Committee for her hard work in updating the membership data base and keeping minutes from each session.
 - b. We would like to welcome anyone who has not attended the meeting before. Amy Olson, Ridgeview C&Y committee, Tammy Sommers, Youth Villages, C&Y committee.
 - c. Discuss Membership
 - i. Applications need to be completed for members to have voting privileges on this committee. The applications need to be on file and renewed annually.
 - ii. Membership on this committee is mandated to include consumers. Please reach out to consumers to get involved.
- III. Review and Approval of minutes from August 12, 2020

New Business

- VI. Needs Assessment for 2021. Each committee should be preparing topics that they have concerns about that would benefit from legislation. If committees can gather to start this work between now and the February date, with the plan on coming to that meeting prepared with one or two items to present that would be great.
 - VII. Discussion of calendar for meetings 2021
 - VIII. State Partner Update Kirby Fye

Sub- Committee Reports and Updates

Children and Youth - Mary Katsikas, M.A.F.P. mary.katsikas@mcnabb.org

Adult - Candace Allen candace.allen@mcnabb.org

Legislative -Ben Harrington ben@mhaet.com

Substance Abuse Services- Jeanna Steele-Mack, Co-Chair ismack@roaneantidrug.org

Announcements and Upcoming Events

Next Meeting: February 10, 2021 11am – 1 pm. Helen Ross McNabb.

Since this is a lunch meeting, we could have lunch provided or drinks and snacks?

Committees

Children and Youth Committee

Members:

Co - Chair: Mary Katsikas, M.A.F.P. <u>mary.katsikas@mcnabb.org</u>

Co – Chair: Amy Olson <u>olsonaa@ridgeview.com</u>

Co – Chair: Tammy Sommer <u>Tammy.Sommers@youthvillages.org</u>

Summer Lucas <u>summer.lucas@youthvillages.org</u>

Carren Broadnax carren.broadnax@tn.gov

Michael Yates <u>yatesmj@ridgeview.com</u>

Legislative Committee

Members: Chair: Ben Harrington ben@mhaet.com

Michael Yates <u>yatesmj@ridgeview.com</u>

Mel Whaley mwhaley@tenntalk.org

Adult Committee

Chair: Candace Allen <u>Candace.allen@mcnabb.org</u>

Members: Jan Cagle cagleig@ridgeview.com

Tammy Lynn <u>TammyrLynn@gmail.com</u>

Sheryl McCormick <u>smccorm1@covhlth.com</u>

Kris Roberts <u>roberts4.kris@gmail.com</u>

Ben Harrington <u>ben@mhaet.com</u>

Substance Abuse Committee

Jeanna Steele-Mack, Co-Chair jsmack@roaneantidrug.org

Courtney Niemann, Co-chair cniemann@metrodrug.org

Members: Ben Young <u>beny@bradfordhealth.net</u>

Camden Long camden1@bradfordhealth.net

Amy Dolinky amy.dolinky@knoxcounty.org