ALC 105

Filing Period	Account No.	SSN OR FEIN
Beginning:		
Ending:	Due Date	

Returns must be postmarked by the due date to avoid the assessment of penalty and interest. Returns must be filed even if no sales were made or any tax due.

Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 6 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue Andrew Jackson State Office Bldg. 500 Deaderick Street Nashville, TN 37242

REMINDERS

1) Please read instructions on reverse side before preparing this return.

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE WINE TAX RETURN FOR TENNESSEE WINERIES

- 2) Maintain adequate records to support return.
- 3) Transfer the amounts reported in the worksheet to the corresponding item numbers in the bottom portion.
- 4) Be sure to sign and date your return in the signature box on the back of the form.

WODKSHEET FOR COMPLITING TAY

	WORKONEET FOR COMING TAX	GALLONS TO FOUR DECIMAL PLACES
1.	Taxable sales in gallons (from Schedule A, Line 7)	(1)
2.	Tax due - Multiply Line 1 by the tax rate (\$)	(2) \$
3.	Credits (if applicable)	(3) \$
4.	Penalty (if filed late, see instructions on reverse side)	(4) \$
5.	Interest (If filed late, see instructions on reverse side; current interest rate per annum is %)	(5) \$
6.	Total remittance amount (Add lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3)	(6) \$

Keep Upper Portion For Your Records

▼ Return Copy Below - Detach Here ▼

ROUND TO NEAREST DOLLAR WRITE NUMBERS LIKE THIS

ROUND TO THE NEAREST DOLLAR

ALC Filing Due 1. TAXABLE SALES IN GALLONS 105 ACCOUNTNO. 2. TAX DUE 00 3 CREDITS 00 4. PENALTY 00 If an amended return, check box above **FOR OFFICE** 00 5 INTEREST **USE ONLY** 00 6. TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED

INSTRUCTIONS INTERNET (2-16)

General: There is levied upon the sale and distribution of wine produced in Tennessee a tax on each gallon.

Due Date: The return along with the appropriate payment is due to be filed on or before the 15th day of the month following the period

covered.

Taxpayer/

Tax Preparer's

You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers, (accountants, attorneys etc.) must also sign the return.

Signature:

Filing:

Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 6 of the return and mail with the return to: Tennessee Department of Revenue, Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street, Nashville,

Tennessee 37242. Payment of the tax by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) does not relieve you of filing a timely tax return.

Amended Return: If this is an amended return, please indicate "filing period" and check the appropriate box on the front of this form.

COMPUTATION OF TAX

- Line 1. Taxable sales in gallons.
- Line 2. Tax Due (Multiply Line 1 by tax rate).
- Line 3. Credit: enter outstanding credit amount from Department of Revenue notice(s).
- Line 4. Penalty: If filed late, penalty is computed at 5% of tax due (Line 2 minus any credit on Line 3) for each 30-day period or portion thereof that the return is late. Maximum penalty is not to exceed 25% of the tax due; minimum penalty is \$15 regardless of amount of tax due or whether there is any tax due.
- Line 5. Interest: If filed late, interest is computed at the current rate on the tax (Line 2 minus Line 3 credit, if applicable) from the due date to date paid.
- Line 6. Total amount remitted: Add lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3 (if applicable).

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:		SCHEDULE A - WORKSHEET WINE TAX RETURN:
Chattanooga (423) 634-6266 1301 Riverfront Parkway	Knoxville (865) 594-6100 7175 Strawberry Plains Pike	(Transfer amounts to Schedule A below) CARRY GALLONAGE FIGURES TO FOUR DECIMAL PLACES
Suite 203	Suite 209	Number gallons on hand/Beginning of Period
Jackson (731) 423-5747 Suite 340	Memphis (901) 213-1400 3150 Appling Road	Add: Number of gallons produced during period
Lowell Thomas Building 225 Martin Luther King Blvd.	Nashville	3. Total gallons available
Johnson City (423) 854-5321 204 High Point Drive	(615) 253-0600 Andrew Jackson Building 500 Deaderick Street	4. Less: Number of gallons on hand end of period
Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003. Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600.		Number of gallons sold Less: Adjustment (List sales to wholesalers plus the
If your account number is not preprinted on the front of the return, enter your federal employer identification number (FEIN) or social security number (SSN) in the spaces below:		7. Taxable Sales in gallons (Subtract Line 6 from Line 5)

Check appropriate box and fill in number below: FEIN or SSN	\dashv	Schedule A Transfer amount on Line 7 below to Line 1 of worksheet on the front
		Number gallons on hand/Beginning of Period
		2. Add: Number of gallons produced during period
		3. Total gallons available
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete.		4. Less: Number of gallons on hand end of period
Taxpayer's Signature	Date	Number of gallons sold Less: Adjustment (List sales to wholesalers plus the bulk exchange)
Signature of Preparer other than Taxpayer	Date	7. Taxable Sales in gallons (Subtract Line 6 from Line 5)
Tax Preparer's Address	Phone Number	7. Taxable Sales III gallons (Subtract Line of Itoff Line 3)