TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE RV-R00090 (2/19)
Natural Gas Tax Return

Filing Period Due Date
SEV Check if applicable:
505 Account Number FEIN/SSN Amended return
Legal Name Remit amount on Line 6 to:
Tennessee Department of Revenue
o Andrew Jackson State Office Building
Mailing Address 500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, Tennessee 37242
City State ZIP Code You may file your return and payment at
www.tn.gov/revenue.
Round to the nearest dollar
1. Gross sales of natural gas (total from Schedule A) ..o (M
2. Tax (multiply Line 1 by the applicable rate) ... (2)
3. Credit MEeMO DAIANCE ...ttt s aaas (3)
4. Penalty (SEe INSTIUCTIONS) c.eeuirtirierieitirieterteeetete ettt (4)
5. INnterest (SEE INSTIUCLIONS)...cccii it e e e e s e eeaaes (5)
6. Total amount due (add Lines 2, 4, and 5; subtract Line 3) .....cccccevevvrvereivvnneen. (6)

|_

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best of my knowledge and belief,
itis true, correct, and complete.

Taxpayer's Signature Date Title
Tax Preparer's Signature Preparer's PTIN Date Telephone
Preparer's Address City State ZIP Code

Preparer's Email Address

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY



Schedule A

County Situs Code Total Sales of Natural Gas
Anderson 0100
Campbell 0700
Claiborne 1300
Clay 1400
Coffee 1600
Cumberland 1800
Fentress 2500
Hancock 3400
Hawkins 3700
Morgan 6500
Overton 6700
Pickett 6900
Rhea 7200
Roane 7300
Robertson 7400
Scott 7600
Sullivan 8200

Total (add total sales; enter here and on Line 1 of the return)




Instructions: Natural Gas Tax Return

Every person who actually engages in removing natural gas from the ground or who operates
natural gas properties under agreements that require the operator to make direct payments of any
royalty or working interest to the owners must pay a severance tax of 3% of the sales price of the
natural gas removed from the ground.

The return along with the appropriate tax payment is due on or before the 20th day of the second
month following the period covered. For example, if natural gas is severed from the ground in May
(this is the filing period), the return and payment is due on or before July 20. Taxpayers should file
and make their tax payments online by visiting the Department’s website at www.tn.gov/revenue.
Alternatively, they may mail returns and payments to the address listed on the return.

You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.) must also sign the
return. If this is an amended return, please indicate the “Filing Period” and check the appropriate
box on the front of this form.

Return

Line 1: Enter the total sales of natural gas in Tennessee from Schedule A.

Line 2: Multiply Line 1 by 3%.

Line 3: If your account has a credit balance from an overpayment on a prior return, enter the
amount on this line.

Line 4 Penalty is calculated at a rate of 5% for each 30-day period, or portion thereof, that a

return is delinquent, up to a maximum of 25% of the delinquent amount. The minimum
penalty is $15 for the delinquent filing of a return. If your return is delinquent, apply the
appropriate penalty rate to the total tax due from Line 2.

Line 5: Interest is due on any amount of tax that is paid after the statutory due date of the
return. The interest rate is determined in accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 67-1-801.
The current interest rate can be found at www.tn.gov/revenue by clicking the Tax
Resources tab. If the payment is late, apply the interest rate to the total tax due from
Line 2.

Line 6: Add Lines 2, 4, and 5, and subtract Line 3.

Schedule A

Enter the total sales of natural gas during the filing period for each county listed. Enter zero if no
natural gas was removed from the ground during the period. Add the total sales for all counties
listed, and enter in the space provided and on Line 1 of the return.

If you plan to remove natural gas from the ground in any county not listed, you must contact the
Department of Revenue to request that the county be added to the form.



