
Vehicle Services Division    500 Deaderick St., Nashville, TN 37242  
 Tel (615) 741-3101, option 2         w w w . D r i v e I n s u r e d T N  . c o m 

NAME 

ADDRESS  

CITY, ST ZIP 

Dear NAME, 

Tennessee’s Financial Responsibility Law requires motor vehicle owners to maintain proof of liability 

insurance coverage or a verifiable exemption. While our records indicate that the VIN listed above has an 

active Tennessee registration, we are unable to verify that acceptable insurance coverage is currently in 

place. Failure to provide proof
1
 of insurance within 30 days of the date of this notice will result in a 

$25 coverage failure fee and future correspondence. 

Your Insurance status: 

While our records indicate that the VIN listed above has an active Tennessee registration, we are unable to 

verify that insurance coverage is currently in place. 

What to do if you have insurance: 

 To verify proof of current auto liability insurance coverage, complete the online Request for

Information questionnaire at www.DrivelnsuredTN.com. The above Plate and PIN will be needed to 
complete the questionnaire. You will also be able to report an exemption or a change in vehicle

ownership.

 Before entering data into the online questionnaire, please compare your insurance policy information

with current registration documents to ensure that the VIN listed on your policy is correct. Contact

your insurance provider if an error is discovered.

What to do immediately if you do NOT have insurance and want to avoid paying penalty: 

 If the vehicle referenced above is not covered by liability insurance and cannot be verified as exempt,

you are violating state law. You should immediately obtain liability auto insurance and provide

verification by completing the online questionnaire.

If we do NOT hear from you: 

 Failure to verify insurance coverage or exemption within 30 days will result in a $25 coverage failure

fee and possible suspension of your vehicle registration.

For further information, please visit us at www.DrivelnsuredTN.com, send us an email at 

lnsurance.Verification@tn.gov or speak to a customer service representative at 615-741-3101, option 2. 

1 Acceptable proof includes policy number, date policy began, insurers NAIC Code and/or a signed affidavit under penalties of perjury.
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