

STATE OF TENNESSEE DEPT OF LABOR AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION

Members:

Jeff Ford, ARM, AIC

Jim McBride, Pharm D.

Frank E. "Wink" Neal III

Everett Sinor, Esq.

Mary Layne Van Cleave

Mary Yarbrough, M.D.

Administrator: Abbie Hudgens, ARM. AIC

Medical Director: Robert Snyder, M.D.

Contact: Suzy Douglas, RN suzy.douglas@tn.gov

The Medical Payment Committee is comprised of seven voting members appointed by the administrator. Three members represent the medical provider industry, three members represent the workers' compensation insurance industry, and the medical director serves as the final member of the committee. The committee shall hear disputes on medical bill payments between providers and insurers and advise the administrator on issues relating to the medical fee schedule and medical care cost containment in the workers' compensation system.

≈ PUBLIC NOTICE ≈ MEDICAL PAYMENT COMMITTEE WILL MEET ≈ TUESDAY, MAY 12, 2015, 1-3 PM (CT) ≈ THE MEETING IS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC AND WILL BE HELD IN THE TENNESSEE ROOM, 1st FLOOR, SIDE A 220 FRENCH LANDING DRIVE NASHVILLE, TN 37243

AGENDA: REVIEW CASES AND DISCUSS SUGGESTIONS FOR REVIEW OF THE MEDICAL FEE SCHEDULE

Individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings should contact Evelyn Gaines Guzman to discuss any auxiliary aids or services needed to facilitate participation. Such contact may be in person, by writing, telephone or other means and should be made no less than ten days prior to the scheduled meeting date to allow time to provide such aid or service. Contact Evelyn Gaines Guzman by email at <u>Evelyn.Gaines.Guzman@tn.gov</u>, by phone at 615-253-1331, Fax - 615-741-4772, TN Relay Service: 711

Servicio de Relevo en Espanol: 1-866-503-0263 (Voice, TTY, ASCII) Fax: 615-532-1355

DATE OF NOTICE: March 23, 2015

