Skip to Content

New Provider Orientation for Board Chair and Chief Executive Officer/ Executive Director

The Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (DIDD) Provider Manual (Chapter 5.8 a and b ) addresses required orientation for both not-for-profit and for-profit providers. Providers may still meet the orientation requirement by attending a DIDD new provider orientation within ninety (90) calendar days of assuming office or complete the online equivalent.

The online materials include PowerPoint Presentations, handouts, etc. Any questions about specific subject matter can be addressed by the contact person listed next to the topic of interest.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you choose to review the online New Provider Orientation materials prepared by DIDD in lieu of attending the New Provider Orientation Class, please review the information carefully. Upon completion of your review, sign, date and retain a copy of the New Provider Orientation Acknowledgment Form, as it must be available for review by Quality Assurance staff during future surveys. New Provider Orientation Acknowledgment Form

A regional provider orientation program is presented by staff in each Regional Office. It is required that the provider executive director, chief executive officer or other administrator responsible for executing contracts and board chair (as applicable) attend the regional orientation programs. Existing providers who wish to attend are also welcome.

For more information, contact Linda Maurice , Provider Enrollment Coordinator at (615) 532-6568 or Linda.Maurice@tn.gov



Topic

Contact

Tori Lindsey
Director of Staff and Provider Development
Tori.Lindsey@tn.gov
 
Julia Jinnette
Contract Services
Julia.Jinnette@tn.gov
 
Brenda Clark
Director Office of Civil Rights
Brenda.Clark@tn.gov
 
Joyce Munda
Deputy Director of Staff Development
Joyce.Munda@tn.gov
 
 
Amy Gonzalez
State Director of Employment and Day Services
Amy.Gonzalez@tn.gov
 
 
Courtney Kelly
Director of Person Centered Practice
Courtney.Kelly@tn.gov
 
Kimberly C. Black
Director of Residential Services
kimberly.j.black@tn.gov
 
Jon Hamrick
State Appeals Director
Jon.Hamrick@tn.gov
 
Simone Cuarino
Federal Lawsuit & HIPAA Compliance Director
Simone.Cuarino@tn.gov
 
Office of Health Services
 
Kenneth Binion
Incident Manager Director
Kenneth.Binion@tn.gov
 
Tom O'Brien
Director of Complaints
Thomas.O'Brien@tn.gov
 
Joe Kirkpatrick
Deputy Director of Quality Assurance
Joe.Kirkpatrick@tn.gov
 
Lee Vestal
Director of Risk Management and Licensure
Lee.Vestal@tn.gov
 
Pat Nichols
Assistant Commissioner for Quality Management
Pat. Nichols@tn.gov
 
Janie Warren
Business Services Director
Janie.Warren@tn.gov
   
.