Skip to Content

East Regional Training Schedule

ATTENTION: When printing your course information, please note the dates on the listing for two day classes BEFORE printing. It has come to our attention that the printed dates do not match the dates displayed on screen. The screen dates are accurate. We are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Thank you.

Classes will begin promptly as listed.

Registration is required for all training. Unless otherwise noted, please use the College of Direct Support (CDS) for registration and cancellation, as applicable. To receive registration or cancellation confirmation, please include an e-mail address for the Learner. Contact your agency CDS Administrator. You may also contact Staff Development for assistance.

Greg Voica, Regional Instructor - 865-588-0508 ext 240 greg.voica@tn.gov
Rebecca Stamps-Brown, Regional Instructor - 865-588-0508 ext 112 rebecca.stamps-brown@tn.gov

Knoxville, Lakeshore campus map and the Greene Valley Campus map

Training information is subject to change. Training available by request is listed below the calendar.

For more information regarding the topics below please contact Joyce Couch 423-787-6925 joyce.couch@tn.gov

  • Supporting People with Developmental Disabilities in the Healthcare System
  • Physical Status Review (PSR)
  • Medication Administration for Unlicensed Personnel (RN Train the Trainer)

 

For more information regarding the topics below please contact Greg Voica 865-588-0508 ext 240 or Rebecca Stamps-Brown ext 112 rebecca.stamps-brown@tn.gov

  • Title VI

 

For more information regarding the topics below please contact Lois Campbell 865-588-0508 ext 153 lois.campbell@tn.gov

  • An Overview of Communication Assistive Technology

 

For information regarding the courses below contact:  Sherry.Kyker@tn.gov 423-787-6486

    • Diabetes and Nutrition
    • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
    • Renal Disease and Nutrition
    • Safe Food Handling and Foodborne Illness

     

    For more information regarding the topics below please contact Tina Favazza-Rachael (865) 588-0508 ext. 163 or tina.rachael@tn.gov

      • Discovery in Community Based Day and Facility Based Day services
      • Division of Rehabilitation and Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Employment presentation.

       

      For information regarding the courses below contact: Sheri.Lamons@tn.gov  423-787-6487

        • Falls: Causes and Preventive Strategies
        • Overview: Range of Motion
        • Supporting People who are Deaf and Blind

         

        For more information regarding the topics below please contact Dennis Barwick 865-588-0508 ext 158 dennis.barwick@tn.gov

        • Protection From Harm
        • Agency Incident Management Coordinator Training

         

.