Skip to Content


Northwest North Middle Upper Cumberland East Northeast Greater Memphis Southwest Southern Middle Southeast

The East Tennessee region is comprised of 16 counties and 56 municipalities. It is home to several institutes of higher education and world-class research facilities, including the University of Tennessee at Knoxville and Oak Ridge National Laboratory. The area is known for its beautiful system of rivers, lakes and parks, including the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

East Regional Team
Business Development Consultants
Gary Human
Michelle K. Scarbrough

East Tennessee At A Glance