Skip to Content

State Board of Education/State Board for Vocational Education

District 1 District 6
Mr. B. Fielding Rolston, Chairman Dr. Jean Anne Rogers
3745 Arrowhead Trail 2631 Memorial Boulevard
Kingsport, TN  37660 Murfreesboro, TN  37129

District 2 District 7
Mr. Mike Edwards Mr. James W. Ayers
Knoxville Chamber of Commerc First Bank, Suite 300
17 Market Square, #201 211 Commerce Street
Knoxville, TN 37902 Nashville, TN 37201

District 3 District 8
Ms. Vernita B. Justice Dr. Melvin Wright, Sr.
306 Glenwood Drive 340 North Hays Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37404 Jackson, TN  38301

District 4 District 9
Mr. Lonnie Roberts Ms. Teresa Sloyan
Tennessee Rural Health 17 West Pontotoc Ave, Suite 200
P. O. Box 313 Memphis, TN  38103
Columbia, TN  38402  

  Dr. Gary Nixon, Executive Director
District 5 Tennessee State Board of Education 
Ms. Carolyn  Pearre, Vice-Chair 710 James Robertson Parkway
427 Prestwick Court 9th Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville, TN  37205 710 James Robertson Parkway
  Nashville, TN 37243-1050

Dr. Richard Rhoda, Executive Director Mr. Dallas (Chip) Woods
Tennessee Higher Education Commission 710 James Robertson Parkway
Parkway Towers, Suite 1900 9th Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
404 James Robertson Parkway Nashville, TN 37243-1050
Nashville, TN  37243