Educator Resources

Please check this page regularly for new professional learning resources, tools, and opportunities.

Professional Learning Opportunities

Upcoming Professional Learning

APRIL

Spring CTE Director Meeting

  • April 23-24, 2015 - Jackson
JULY

Institute for CTE Educators

  • July 6-10, 2015 - Nashville

New Occupational Licensed Teacher Training

  • July 13-17, 2015 - Nashville
Personal Finance Teacher Certification Training

University of Tennessee Extension educators are offering two-day workshops across the state that will provide the 14 hours of training for teachers to meet the employment requirement to teach personal finance. Participants must attend both full days in order to receive the Tennessee Department of Education employment requirement to teach personal finance. There is no charge for the workshops and teacher will receive free curriculum. UT Extension is an approved provider by the Tennessee Department of Education to prepare high school teachers to teach Personal Finance. UT Extension offers:

June 23 & 24, 2015 - Chattanooga

  • UT & TSU Extension - Hamilton County 6183 Adamson Circle Chattanooga, TN
  • Contact: Nancy Rucker at 423-855-6113 or email nrucker@utk.edu

June 30 & July 1, 2015 - Jonesborough

  • Washington County Extension Office 206 W. Main Street Jonesborough, TN 37659
  • Contact: Elizabeth Elizondo at 423-753-1680 or email eelizond@utk.edu

July 14 & 15, 2015 - Nashville

  • US Community Credit Union, 2622 Old Lebanon Road Nashville, TN
  • Contact: Jane Gault at 615-862-5995 ext. 25134 or email jgault@utk.edu

July 16 & 17 2015 - Memphis

  • Memphis Agricenter C-Wing Cotton Room, Agricenter International, 7777 Walnut Grove Rd. Memphis, TN
  • Contact: Cathy Faust at 901-752-1207 or email cfaust2@utk.edu

July 21 & 22, 2015 - Jackson

  • West Tennessee Research and AG Center, Room B, 605 Airways Blvd. Jackson, TN
  • Contact: Gwen Joyner at 731-986-1976 or email gjoyner1@tennessee.edu

July 25 & 26, 2015 - Cookeville

  • Putnam County Extension Office, 900 South Walnut Avenue, Room 4
  • Contact: Michelle Parrott at 931-526-4561 or email Michelle.parrott@utk.edu

Oct. 1 & 2, 2015 - Knoxville

  • UT Federal Credit Union, 2100 White Ave.
  • Contact: Christopher Sneed at 865-982-6430 or email csneed@utk.edu

Webinars and Presentations

Resources

Last Update: March 13, 2015