Skip to Content

Contact Us: Office of Safe & Supportive Schools

Below is a list of staff members for the Office of Safe & Supportive Schools.  You will also find the program area that each individual specializes in and their corresponding contact information.  Please do not hesitative to contact our office if we can be of any assistance.

Mike Herrmann
Chief Operations Officer
Tennessee Department of Education
(615) 741-8468

Pat Conner
Associate Executive Director Office of Safe and Supportive Schools
(615) 741-3248

Lori Paisley
Director of Special Projects
Alternative Education, Dropout Prevention,and Safe and Supportive Schools Grant
(615) 532-4774

Kimberly Dabney
Director Safe and Supportive Schools Pilot
(615) 532-0469

Artina Fossett
Office Manager
Administrative services for the Office of Safe & Supportive Schools
(615) 741-0358

Laura Nichols
Director of the Center for Extended Learning
Character Education Partnership, 21st Century Community Learning Centers, and LEAPS
(615) 253-6037

JoAnn Summers
Fiscal Review Officer for Extended Learning
Safe Schools Grant, fiscal review for afterschool grants, and administrative services
(615) 532-1665