Archaeology Staff Directory & Org Chart

Archaeology Org Chart

Staff Directory

Name  Telephone  Email 

Barnett, Jennifer
Federal Programs Archaeologist
SHPO archaeological services; historical archaeology
615-687-4780 Jennifer.Barnett@tn.gov
Deter-Wolf, Aaron
Prehistoric Archaeologist
Prehistoric archaeology, Archaic Studies, Public Archaeology
615-687-4781 Aaron.Deter-Wolf@tn.gov
Eckhardt, Sarah Levithol
Archaeologist 
Prehistoric archaeology; Public archaeology
615-687-4783
Sarah.A.Levithol@tn.gov
Lawrence, Bill
Prehistoric Archaeologist
State Parks assistance

731-442-0508

Bill.Lawrence@tn.gov
Moore, Mike
Director and State Archaeologist
Division operations and budget; prehistoric archaeology; Native American burial questions; Mississippian studies
615-687-4776
Mike.C.Moore@tn.gov
Nance, Ben
Historical Archaeologist
Historic site thematic surveys; historic cemetery questions; Civil War studies; early settler

615-687-4779

Benjamin.Nance@tn.gov
Norton, Mark
State Programs Archaeologist
State agency and lands review; permits; Paleoindian studies

615-6874778

Mark.Norton@tn.gov
Silcox, Paige
Site File Curator
Archaeological records management; GIS; publications

615-687-4784

Paige.Silcox@tn.gov
Swann, Glendon
Administrative Secretary
Administrative Services

615-687-4782

Glendon.F.Swann@tn.gov