Skip to Content

Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy

TENNESSEE P.O.S.T. TRANSITION SCHOOL
Date(s)

March 1 - 19, 2015

September 27 - October 15, 2015

 

Start/End Time(s)

Students should report to the Academy on the first Sunday of school by 1300.  They will be released on Thursday evening each week.

 

Location

Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy

3025 Lebanon Pike

Nashville, TN  37214

 

Instructor(s)

TLETA Instructors

Class Counselor R. Farris

 

Description

This course is designed to train law enforcement officers hired from another state, or in-state officers who have had a break in service of more than five (5) years but less than ten (10) years, or officers who attended an approved basic law enforcement school and has been hired after two (2) years of the completion of that training.  This Transition School is mandated by POST Rule 1110-02-.01 in place of challenging the POST test.

 

Fee

State Officers – $900

County & Local Officers – $750

 

Length

105 hours

 

Prerequisites

This training is required within six (6) months of hire date.

 

Materials

Officers will be required to be in uniform each day and bring duty belt, duty weapon, shotgun, handcuffs, tennis shoes, shorts, t-shirt, sweats, and groin protection.

 

To Register

Please fill out the form and return to Kim Moss.

 

via email at kimberly.moss@tn.gov

 

or mail to 3025 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

 

or fax to 615.741.3366

 

Fill-in Form

Printable Form

 

Other Notes

Maximum class size is 75 students.  It is mandatory that officers reside at the Academy while attending this course.

 

 

For additional information on TLETA programs, please contact us at (615) 741-4448 or email us at: law.enforcement@tn.gov.