Skip to Content

Financial Responsibility Laws

The following is a guide that will assist you in learning about Tennessee's Financial Responsibility Laws and its related subjects.

Areas

Minimum Limits of Liability

The Tennessee Code Annotated (TCA) 55-12-102(12) references minimum limits of liability for the state of Tennessee which currently are:

  • $25,000.00 for one injury or death
  • $50,000.00 for all injuries or deaths
  • $15,000.00 for property damage for one accident