Skip to Content

Driver License Services

Driver Licenses and IDs

Senior Drivers

Learner's Permit & Intermediate Licenses

Driver Services FAQs

  • Frequently Asked Questions about driver licenses and related driver services (MVRs, crash reports, learner's permits, reinstatements, etc.).

Commercial Driver Licenses (CDL) & HazMat

Click here to access a free online version of The Tennessee Code. To find a particular statute, enter the statute number (i.e. 39-17-1351) into the search box at the top left of the page and click the 'search' button. That will give you a direct link to the statute you want to read.

CDL Citation Reporting Information for the Judiciary and Court Clerks

New Tennessee Law - Effective 1/1/2011

Effective January 1, 2011, the State reporting requirement for commercial vehicle convictions was changed from 10 days to 5 days (Tenn. Code Ann. §55-50-409).

For more information and the new reporting requirements, visit our CDL Citations page.

Temporary Driver Licenses

Motorcycle Licenses

Reinstatements and Driver Records

Ignition Interlock Program

Driver Improvement & Points System

Services Center Locations

En Español