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Janet Booker-Davis,
CPA, MBA, CGMA, and
Larry EImore, CPA have
been appointed by
Tennessee Governor
Bill Haslam to serve
three year terms on the Tennessee
Board of Accountancy through June
30, 2018.

A native of Franklin, Ms. Booker-
Davis obtained a B.S. degree
from Fisk University in Business
Administration, studied accounting
& taxation at Butler University, and
obtained an MBA degree from the
University of Indianapolis. She'is a
member of the Tennessee Society of
CPAs, American Institute of Certified
Public Accountants and Chartered
Global Management Accountants
and has been recognized on the list
of Who's Who of American Women.
Ms. Booker -Davis is founder and
President of Booker Business
Services, Inc.

A graduate of
Tennessee Tech, Mr.
Elmore is a member of
the American Institute
of Certified Public
Accountants, the
Tennessee Society of

New Board Members

Certified Public Accountants, and

is a Certified Government Financial
Manager. He is an officer in the Audit,
Accounting and Advisory Services
Department of Pugh CPAs and is
involved in numerous civic and
professional organizations. Mr. Elmore
has been in public accounting since
1976 and has extensive experience in
accounting, auditing, and consulting to
a variety of businesses.

Re-appointments

Stephen Eldridge,
CPA, a partner with
Alexander Thompson
and Arnold CPAs in
Jackson, and John G.
(Gabe) Roberts, attorney
member, have been re-
appointed by Governor
Haslam to serve a second
three-year term on the
Tennessee Board of
Accountancy.

Officer Elections

Officers elected during the July 17,
2015 Board meeting were:

Bill Blaufuss, Chair

C. Don Royston, Vice-Chair

Casey Stuart, Secretary
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Welcome to Our New Acting Director

Wendy Garvin
officially assumed the
role of Acting Director of
the Tennessee Board of
Accountancy in August
2015. In this role she
is responsible for execution of the
work of the Board in accordance with
all laws and rules that regulate the
accounting profession in Tennessee.

Wendy has been active in the
accounting profession since 1999
and began her work in this field at
the Florida Institute of CPAs. Her
last 10 years have been with the
Tennessee Society of CPAs (TSCPA)
where she was responsible for several
regulatory and oversight efforts
including the administration of the
peer review program, the professional
ethics program and serving as a
liaison to the Tennessee Board of
Accountancy. During her tenure with
TSCPA she served on multiple national
taskforces in an effort to further
the effectiveness of the peer review
program across the country. Wendy
holds a B.S. degree in Human Ecology
from the University of Tennessee.



A license to practice public
accountancy in the State of Tennessee
is issued for a two-year period. In
order to facilitate the processing of
renewals, half of the licenses are
renewed each December 31st.

Odd-numbered licenses expire
in odd-numbered years, and even-
numbered licenses expire in even-
numbered years. Those CPAs holding
licenses with numbers endingin 1, 3,
5,7 or 9 will renew this year. All firm
permits expire every December 31st,
so be sure to get your firm permit
renewal in as well and don't forget to
include your firm ownership form.

A late fee of $100.00 will be
assessed on January 31, 2015 for
all renewals that have not been
received by that date. The late fee
applies to both individual licenses
and firm permits.

This year, you will receive a letter
from the Department of Commerce
and Insurance regarding our new
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online licensing system: http://
core.tn.gov. If you are using Online
Licensing Services for the first time,
you must register by clicking Register
a New Account. Once you have
logged on to your new account,
choose the appropriate board or
commission, and use the information
included with your letter to access
your license.

When renewing, please read each

Renewal

question carefully and thoroughly
before answering. If you should
submit an answer that is “incorrect,”
you will receive a phone call or

an email from the Board office
requesting an explanation...so read
carefully, but answer truthfully.

If you would like to request a
paper renewal form, please call our
automated system at

(866) 283-6191, select 1 to
request a paper renewal, and enter
the code included with the letter you
received. Payments for paper renewal
do not go directly to the Board office,
but are first routed through the mail
room and cashier’s office. Be sure
to mail your form in time to allow
payment to be processed before
December 31st.

Take the time right now to
renew your license if you have not
already done so. The Board staff will
appreciate your timeliness, and you
can rest easier at night knowing that
your license is in good standing.

Professional Privilege Tax and Renewal

Public Chapter 763 requires professional privilege taxpayers
that are 90 days or more delinquent to pay their professional
privilege tax before they may renew their professional license. This
law does not apply in situations where delinquent taxpayers have
entered into a payment plan agreement with the Department of
Revenue, have requested an informal review conference or have

filed suit.

Please contact the Department of Revenue, Tax Payer Services
at 615-253-0600 or 1-800-342-1003 if you have any questions

about this tax.

Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance

Tennessee Board of Accountancy | 500 James Robertson Parkway | Nashville, TN, 37243-1141

Tel: 615-741-2550 | Fax: 615-532-8800 | tn.gov/commerce/section/accountancy
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Delinquent Licensees

The following individuals did not renew their Tennessee CPA licenses prior to December 31, 2014. These licenses are
considered expired but may be renewed by paying the license fee and penalty fees prior to December 31, 2015.

NOTE: Board staff attempts to reach each delinquent licensee using the most current contact information in the
license file. It's important to update the Board about changes to your address or email. If a licensee does not wish to
renew a Tennessee CPA license, the license should be properly closed by completing the surrender/close affidavit found
on our website.

Name License # | Name License # | Name License #
ABERCROMBIE DONALD R 2460 | DAUGHERTY CHRISTOPHER J. 15560 | NGUYEN D. VAN 9162
ASBURY LISA H. 10588 | DUNN PAMELA D 13686 | NGUYEN HUNG N. 16986
BALLARD LINDA L. 17770 | ELKINS ERIC JUSTIN 19862 | PERRY PAUL MARTIN 21072
BALSAMO MARY BETH 8004 | ELLISTIMOTHY D 4824 | POWERS MICHAEL F. 17262
BARNES CHRISTOPHER WARREN 22568 | FLYBRUCE L 9530 | PROVANCE DARLENE BRYAN 22396
BASKIN CATHERINE W 13958 | FOREMAN CRAIG A. 23254 | ROBERTSON LISA COOK 13180
BATES STEPHEN CARL 23294 | FREEMON BARBARA S 6878 | ROGERS R. CHRIS 20290
BECKWITH MICHAEL F. 17106 | GANT DEBRA P 20888 | RUDD JASON B. 17494
BELFLOWER NICOLE 19872 | GARCIA EDNA M 21092 | SCALISE JULIE KAY 18734
BELL LORI C 20000 | GEIGER STEPHEN W 7336 | SCATAMACCHIA PATRICK 23384
BENSON CINDY L SMITH 22474 | GRAY LARRY M 4764 | SIMONIAN ALEX R. 23734
BIRDINE KRISTIAN L. 15456 | GRIFFIN CODY D 21504 | SKAGGS MICHAEL GENE 9306
BLEIER FREDERICK L 10224 | HARKNESS SHERYL ANN 13426 | SMITH JASON D 20614
BLOESER JUDY HENDRICK 12430 | HARRISON ROLAND JOSEPH 10116 | SPARKS DELMAR GLENN 18902
BORJA-TALLEY ROSALINA 12432 | HOOK THOMAS 20898 | STRAWBRIDGE STEPHEN PAUL 18768
BOTTEN JILL LYNNAE 22066 | HOWELL JOEL 9894 | STREET LORNA M. 22776
BOWLING JOSHUASS. 18118 | JULIAN JONATHAN MARK 11532 | STUCKY GREGORY A 18836
BRYANT NATALIE M 19668 | KEELE RONDA P. 15012 | TACKETT SARAR 2958
CAMPBELL JONATHAN WAYNE 20600 | KENT RACHEL C. 22898 | TURNBOW NEVA CAROLINE 15624
CARDEN SHANNON TAYLOR 20470 | KILLEFFER CHRISTY 20108 | WALKER JERRY STEPHENS 12843
CICCOLELLA TERESAM 18910 | KING GLENNRJR 10312 | WALSH DOUGLAS BRADLEY 12514
COLBERT WENDI LEI 15824 | KNIGHT MARY CAROL 18110 | WEBER MARY BRUGH CHAFFIN 13082
COLE NELLIE WARD 11488 | KWON HEATHER 21512 | WEEDMAN EDMON L 3182
COLE PATRICK C. 16522 | LABBE FRANCINE STUCKEY 13842 | WEST ANGELA CAROL 8318
CONLEY DANIEL R. 14802 | LAKOFF ANDREW S 7304 | WHITE C EDWARD JR 1966
CONN JAMES CHRISTOPHER 21006 | LONGMIRE SUSAN C 5604 | WHITESIDE ERICA EVETTE 22104
COOK EDWARD W 7412 | MANN MICHAEL D 11114 | WILSON HAROLD O 1626
CROSS MARY M 5758 | MCCOURT HOLLY KATHRYN 17144 | WILSON ROGER L 7146
CUMMINGS HENRY ELMER Il 9930 | MCFALL MARK RUSSELL 14112 | WOODWARD THOMAS DAVID 9610
DAHLBERG SCOTT PHILIP 21546 | MCGOOGAN CHARLES CAMERON 23430

DAMIRI YAZAN 22108 | MIYAGAWA TOSHIO 20724

Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance
TN Deparlment of Tennessee Board of Accountancy | 500 James Robertson Parkway | Nashville, TN, 37243-1141
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Continuing Professional Education

All active CPA certificate holders
are required to obtain CPE. The
Accountancy Act of 1998 exempts
inactive certificate holders from CPE.
Your CPE reporting period is the two
years immediately preceding the
expiration of your license. Those
licensees due to renew on December
31,2015 are required to have earned
the following in 2014-2015:

80 approved hours every two (2)
years with a minimum of 20 hours
in each year.

Of those 80 hours, at least 40
hours must be in technical
subjects (Tax, A&A, Management
Advisory Services, Ethics), and
must include at least two hours of
state-specific ethics.

If performing attest services
(including compilations), at least
20 of the 40 technical hours must
be in the "A&A" category.

If providing expert witness
testimony, at least 20 hours must
be in the general area in which
the court deems you an expert,
such as tax, auditing, etc.

A maximum of 16 hours of
your 80-hour requirement may be

Reporting Year 1

obtained through the magazine
reading program such as reading
TSCPA journals and returning those
questions for a score. No more

than half of your required hours

may be earned through instructing a
course. The Board may, upon written
request, extend the time up to six (6)
months within which license holders
must comply with the requirements
for reasons of poor health, military
service, foreign residence or other
good cause. Requests must be made
prior to your expiration date.

Carryover Hours

Each year, we receive questions
about the application of carryover
hours. Accountancy Rule 0020-05-.03
allows for the use of carryover hours,
but there are limitations.

Limited to 24 Hours

Carries over as "Other” hours
(non-technical)

Cannot be used to meet 20-hour
minimum

Must have actually completed
more than 80 hours in the
preceding reporting period
Carryover hours will never

Example of Carryover CPE

Reporting Year 2

increase your total to more than
80 hours.

CPE Audit

At the time of renewal, active
licensees are asked to affirm that
Continuing Professional Education
(CPE) requirements have been met.
Each spring, some of those licensees
are asked to provide evidence of their
CPE credits to the Board. The 10%
chosen at random for a CPE audit will
receive a letter with instructions and
a deadline for submission. This year
93% of respondents were compliant
with CPE requirements. (Those who
were not compliant were given 180
days to complete the remaining
credits and any penalty hours
imposed.)

Those chosen for audit may
submit documentation by mail, email,
or by entering credits in the online
tracker, tn.cpetracking.com. This
service will allow you to track your
credits and store your certificates
online.

A User Guide to the CPE tracking
tool can be accessed by choosing

Reporting Year 3

Year 1: earned 30 hours
Year 2: earned 60 hours

Total of 90 hours earned in the
reporting period

10 extra hours earned

Year 1: earned 20 hours
Year 2: earned 52 hours

Total of 72 hours earned in the
reporting period

Carry forward 8 hours from
Period 1 to make up the deficiency

No carryover available because no
extra hours earned in Period 2

Department of

TN
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Continuing P

“Help” after you have logged in. You
will also find a video tour to familiarize
yourself with the site. If you have

not yet used the tracking site, please
contact Denise Hickerson at 615-253-
1679 to obtain your password.

Entering your credits is as easy as
choosing “Add New Credit” from the
“Manage CPE Credits” menu. Choose
the type of CPE credit and enter the
required fields describing the course,
remembering to upload a PDF or JPG
of your document. You may use the
site throughout the year, and simply
choose “Submit to Board” if chosen
for audit. After submitting, you will not
have access to your account until your
audit is complete.

What if...

...my firm tracks my CPE and keeps
my certificates?
+ Choose “In-Firm Programs” when
entering a new credit.
Enter the course title “In-Firm
Programs.”
Enter the dates of the first and
last credits as the start and end
dates.
Choose a delivery method and
add your firm as a New Provider.
Choose the appropriate subject
area for your credits
Specify the number of credits
in each field of study on your
tracking sheet.
Attach a PDF copy of your CPE
tracking sheet provided by your
firm.

...I have carryover hours?
Credits can be carried forward
only if you earned more than 80

Department of
Commerce &
— [nsurance

TN

rofessional Education

Continued from Page 4

hours in the 2012-2013 reporting
period.

Carryover cannot exceed 24
hours and is always counted as
non-technical. If you are using
carryover hours to complete your
80-hour requirement, you must
enter all credits and certificates
from the 2012-2013 reporting
period for verification.

..my CPE was earned through
TSCPA and I have a transcript of my
credits?
Choose "AICPA and State Society
Programs” when entering a new
credit.
Enter the course title “TSCPA
Programs”.
Enter the dates of the first and last
credits as the start and end dates.
Choose a delivery method.
Choose TSCPA as the provider.
Choose the appropriate subject
area for your credits
Specify the number of credits

in each field of study on your
tracking sheet.

Attach a PDF copy of your official
CPE transcript provided by TSCPA.

..I don’t have the required CPE?
Complete the hours you are missing
and any additional penalty hours. The
Board assesses:
+ 8 penalty hours for not meeting
the 80-hour requirement
8 penalty hours for any year in
which you did not get at least 20
hours

...my certificate lists “Other” as the
field of study?

Use “Specialized Knowledge and
Applications” as the subject.

The Board is firm in its commitment
to the mission of protecting the
public through adherence to CPE
requirements. The Board staff is
available to answer your questions
about CPE or assist you in any way.

Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance
Tennessee Board of Accountancy | 500 James Robertson Parkway | Nashville, TN, 37243-1141
Tel: 615-741-2550 | Fax: 615-532-8800 | tn.gov/commerce/section/accountancy
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TNSBA Website...A Wealth of Resources

Visit the Board's website to access
important information about the
accounting profession and a variety of
applications and affidavits.

View Accountancy Law and Rules.

Find information and resources for
Continuing Professional Education.

Find the appropriate form to:
+ Close your license

Request Inactive Status

Apply for a Firm Permit or
Reciprocal CPA license
Reactivate a Closed or Inactive
license

[The Consumer Resources section will
allow you to file a complaint, view past
copies of the Balance Sheet, verify a

.......

license, and more.

The Tennessee State Board of
Accountancy meets four times a year
to discuss issues important to the
profession. Licensees and members
of the public are always welcome
to attend the meetings. CPAs who
attend are eligible for one (1) hour
of CPE credit for state-specific

ethics. Before planning to attend a
meeting, be certain the meeting is
being held as originally scheduled.
Please contact Karen Condon for
meeting times, directions, and parking
information.

Notification Options Are Now
Available!

You can now get notifications
from your licensing board or
commission related to the following;

New or Amended Statutes | New or
Updated Rules | Changes to Fees |
Rulemaking Hearings | Significant
Changes Impacting Your License |
Changes to Policies

Click here to sign up!

Wendy Garvin has been active in
the accounting profession since 1999,
working with the Florida Institute of
CPAs and the Tennessee Society of
CPAs.

Brenda Demastus has been with
the Accountancy Board for Eighteen
years. Originally from Columbia, TN,
she has lived in Nashville since 1957.
As the Board's Licensing Coordinator,
Brenda handles initial and reciprocal
license applications.

Karen Condon has eighteen
years of experience as an
Administrative Assistant and has
been with the Accountancy Board
for three years. She handles issues
relating to firm permits and license
reinstatements. Karen and her

Department of
Commerce &
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Meet the Staff

husband live in Hermitage, TN.

Sandra Cooper is originally
from Flint, Michigan and has lived
in Tennessee for the past 22
years. Sandy has served the Board
of Accountancy since 2008 as an
Administrative Assistant.

Denise Hickerson is the
Education Coordinator for the Board
of Accountancy Staff. She has a
background in legal secretary work
and lives with her husband in Mount
Juliet, TN.

Jarrod Stamper originally from
Whitesburg, KY, is the new Complaint
Coordinator for the Board. A recent
graduate of Alice Lloyd College, Jarrod
is excited to begin his professional

career with the Tennessee State
Board of Accountancy.

Don Mills has been an
Investigator for the Tennessee
State Board of Accountancy since
2009. Prior to that, he was the Audit
Manager for the Hamilton County
Department of Education. He has also
worked in public accounting and was
a senior auditor with the Division of
Municipal Audit.

Ray Butler brings over 40 years
of experience outside of government
to his role as an Investigator with
the Tennessee State Board of
Accountancy. A graduate of Memphis
State University (now the University
of Memphis), Ray has been a licensed
CPA for more than 29 years.

Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance
Tennessee Board of Accountancy | 500 James Robertson Parkway | Nashville, TN, 37243-1141
Tel: 615-741-2550 | Fax: 615-532-8800 | tn.gov/commerce/section/accountancy
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TNSBA Rule Changes

Rule 0020-5-.08 Failure to Meet CPE
Requirements

This Rule was deleted in its 4,
entirety and replaced with the
following language:

On October 17,2014 the
Tennessee State Board of
Accountancy held a Rulemaking
Hearing after which the proposed
changes (detailed below) were

under0020-5-.07 is granted by
the Board.”

"A penalty of (8) additional
CPE hours will be assessed
against those license holders

reviewed by the Tennessee Attorney
General's Office and sent to the
Secretary of State’s office where an
effective date of the rule changes was
established as May 12, 2015.

Rule 0020-4-.03 Grounds for
Discipline Against Licensees
Amended by adding a new

1.

“A penalty of (8) additional CPE
hours will be assessed against
those license holders who fail to
timely complete the eighty (80)
hour two (2) year minimum
required by Rule 0020-5-,03
unless an extension of time
under 0020-5-.07 is granted by
the Board.”

who perform the attest function
who fail to timely complete the
twenty (20) hour requirement in
the subject areas of attest and
accounting theory and practice
under Rule 0020-5-.03 unless an
extension of time under 0020-5-
.07 is granted by the Board.”

“A penalty of eight (8) additional

paragraph (9) to read as follows: 2. "Apenalty of eight (8) additional CPE hours will be assessed
Failure to timely pay professional CPE hours will be assessed against those license holders
privilege tax as required by law. against those license holders who fail to timely complete
who fail to timely complete the the two (2) hour state specific

Rule 0020-05-.03 (1) Basic forty (40) hour requirement in continuing professional
Requirements the subject areas of accounting, education ethics course required

Amended to read as follows: accounting ethics, attest, by Rule 0020-5-.03 unless an
“A license holder seeking regular taxation, or management extension of time under 0020-5-
biennial renewal shall, as a advisory services required .07is granted by the Board.”
prerequisite for such renewal, by Rule 0020-5-.03 unless an “A licensee who is assessed
show that he or she has completed extension of time under 0020-5- a penalty under this rule shall
no less than eighty (80) hours of .07 is granted by the Board.” complete such penalty and shall
continuing professional education, 3 wp penalty of (8) additional CPE submit proof of completion of

including a two (2) hour state-
specific ethics course as set forth in
Rule 0020-5-.03(l)(b), during the two
year period immediately preceding
renewal, with a minimum of twenty
(20) hours in each year with
specifications as follows:”

Know Your Board

The Board consists of nine CPAs,
three from each grand division; a
public member; and an attorney
member. Members of the State Board
of Accountancy are appointed by the
governor of Tennessee for terms of
three years, expiring June 30, and may
serve up to three terms.

Department of
Commerce &
— [nsurance

TN

hours will be assessed against
those license holders who fail
to timely complete at least
twenty (20) hours in each year
of the biennial renewal period
as required by . Rule 0020-5-
.03 unless an extension of time

William Blaufuss, CPA, Chairman -
Nashville

Don Royston, CPA, Vice-Chair -
Kingsport

Casey Stuart, CPA, Secretary -
Chattanooga

Janet Booker-Davis, CPA - Franklin
Jennifer Brundige, JD - Nashuville,
Public Member

such penalty to the Board no
later than one hundred and
eighty (180) days from the date
the Board notifies the licensee of
the deficiency.”

Stephen Eldridge, CPA - Jackson
Larry Elmore, CPA-Knoxville

Gay Moon, CPA - Nashville
John Roberts, Attorney-at-Law -
Nashville, Attorney Member
Charlene Spiceland, CPA -
Memphis

Trey Watkins, CPA- Memphis

Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance
Tennessee Board of Accountancy | 500 James Robertson Parkway | Nashville, TN, 37243-1141

Tel: 615-741-2550 | Fax: 615-532-8800 | tn.gov/commerce/section/accountancy
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July 2014

Respondent:
Violation:
Client
Action:

City/ State:
October 2014

Respondent:
Violation:
Action:

City/ State:

Respondent:
Violation:
Action:

City/ State:

Respondent:
Violation:
Action:

City/ State:
Respondent:
Violation:
Action:

City/ State:

Respondent:
Violation:

Action:
City/ State:

Respondent:
Violation:

Action:
City/ State:

TN

Department of
Commerce &

Disciplinary Actions

John T. Hamblen Jr.
Unlicensed Practice, Failure to Respond to

$3000 Civil Penalty, CPA License
Revocation, $3489.38 Costs
Nashville, TN

Jean Carson-Wahle

Revocation of Texas Licensure
Revocation, Civil Penalty of $3,000 plus
hearing costs.

Plano, TX

BarryJ. Flynn

Failure to comply with a CPE audit.
Civil Penalty of $500.00
Tullahoma, TN

John Lester Jones

Suspension of Kentucky CPA License.

1 Year license suspension, permanently
enjoined from conducting Audits.
Hopkinsville, KY

Henry G. Enriquez

Failure to meet CPE requirements.
Civil Penalty of $1,000.00
Nashville, TN

Lisa Jeanine McMurrain

Conviction of eight felony counts of
embezzlement.

Revocation, Civil Penalty of $5,000 plus
hearing costs.

Edmond, OK

Leo H. Edwards

Failure to complete tax work for a client in
a timely manner.

Civil Penalty of $2000.00

Collierville, TN

— [nsurance

December 2014

Respondent:  Mark Fontenot

Violation: Misappropriated funds while serving as
treasurer of a non-profit organization.

Action: Suspension, Civil Penalty of $5,000, and
two penalty hours of state specific ethics
CPE.

City/ State: Cookeville, Tennessee

January 2015

Respondent:  Zachery Armour

Violation: Operating an accounting firm without
proper licensure.

Action: Civil Penalty of $1,000

City/ State: Olive Branch, MS

Respondent:  Shannon Quon

Violation: Operating an accounting firm without
proper licensure.

Action: Civil Penalty of $1,700. Two years'
probation.

City/ State: Los Angeles, CA

February 2015

Respondent:  Mark Fontenot

Violation: Failure to make payment per the term of
the consent order dated 16 December
2014.

Action: License moved from Suspended to
Revoked

City/State: Cookeville, TN

Respondent:  Teresa M. Ciccolella

Violation: Failure to pay the Professional Privilege
Tax.

Action: License Suspended and not eligible
to be reinstated until proof of good
standing with the Department of Revenue
is received.

City/State: Atlanta, GA

Respondent:  Robert Wayne Haley

Violation: Participated in a $18 million Ponzi scheme.
Mr. Haley pled guilty and was convicted to
a felony.

Action: Voluntary Revocation

City/State: Lebanon, TN

Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance

Tennessee Board of Accountancy | 500 James Robertson Parkway | Nashville, TN, 37243-1141

Tel: 615-741-2550 | Fax: 615-532-8800 | tn.gov/commerce/section/accountancy
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Disciplinary Actions

Continued from Page 9

March 2015 Action: Civil Penalty of $ 5000.00
City/State: Cordova, TN
Respondent: B & T Services, Unlicensed
Violation: Advertising offering to perform Accounting  Respondent:  Shari S. Collier, CPA License #14595
services. Violation: Failure to respond to a CPE audit.
Action: Civil Penalty of $500.00 Action: Civil Penalty of $ 1000.00
City/State: Goodlettsville, TN City/State: Olathe, KS
Respondent:  Satyabrata Shaw, CPA License #5700 June 2015
Violation: Failure to pay the Professional Privilege Tax
and failure to respond to a Board Respondent:  Suying Ni, CPA License #21160
complaint. Violation: Offering Services through an Unregistered
Action: Civil Penalty of $1,000.00 Firm
City/State: Lutz, FL Action: Civil Penalty of $1000.00
City/State: Nashville, TN
April 2015
Respondent:  Rick N. Harrison, CPA License #6011
Respondent:  Michael Wayne Yates, CPA License #16345  Violation: Failure to Pay Professional Privilege Tax
Violation: Failure to respond to a CPE audit. Action: Civil Penalty of $1000.00
Action: Civil Penalty of $500.00 City/State: Memphis, TN
City/State: Jenks, OK
Respondent:  James D. Spurlock, CPA License #11463
Respondent:  Jay G. Osborn, lll, CPA License #17463 Violation: Suspension of Kentucky CPA License
Violation: Offering accounting services without a firm  Action: Revocation
permit. City/State: Scottsville, KY
Action: Civil Penalty of $ 500.00
City/State: Jackson, TN Respondent:  David P. Guenther, CPA Firm Permit #786
Violation: Failure to Comply with Peer Review
Respondent:  Street's Bookkeeping & Tax Services, Inc., Requirements
Firm #1763 Action: Civil Penalty of $1000.00
Violation: Offering accounting services out of a firm City/State: Goodlettsville, TN

Mailing Address:
State Board of Accountancy
500 James Robertson Pkwy

with an expired-grace license.

Contact Information

Telephone:

Phone: 615-741-2550
Toll Free: 888-453-6150

Office Hours:
M-F 8:00am-4:30pm
CLOSED on all State Holidays

Nashville, TN 37243-1141 Fax: 615-532-8800

Email: Accountancy.Board@TN.Gov

Title/Function Name Email
Acting Director

Board Investigator

Board Investigator

Firm Permits, Reinstatements
Initial Licensing and Reciprocity
License Renewals, Deposits
Continuing Professional Education
Complaints

Wendy Garvin

Don Mills, CPA

Raymond P. Butler, Jr., CPA
Karen Condon

Brenda Demastus

Sandy Cooper

Denise Hickerson

Jarrod Stamper

wendy.garvin@tn.gov
d.a.mills@tn.gov
raymond.butler@tn.gov
karen.condon@tn.gov
brenda.demastus@tn.gov
sandra.k.cooper@tn.gov
denise.hickerson@tn.gov
jarrod.stamper@tn.gov
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