1150 FOSTER AVENUE, NASHVILLE, TN 37243

INSTRUCTOR APPLICATION
(PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE)

Date of Application: Month Day Year NEW RENEWAL

Type of School (please check):
4 and/or 8hr Driver Education Course (DOS Rule 1340-03-07) 8-hr Driver Improvement Course (DOS Rule 1340-01-04)

Name:

Home Address:

Street City State Zip Code
Date of Birth: Mo. Day Yr. Social Security Number
Do you currently have a valid Tennessee driver license? (If no, please explain)  Yes No
Driver License Number State Expiration

Name of School Where Employed:

Address:

Street City State Zip Code

Are you a governmental employee or immediate family member of a governmental employee?

Yes No If yes, please explain:

EDUCATION

Education: (Circle highest grade completed.)

Grade School 1234567 8 High school 9 10 11 12 Other 1 2 College 123456

Have you successfully completed a course in Driver Education Instruction?

Yes No (If “Yes”, complete the following.)

Name of School:

Date Completed: Mo. Day Yr. Expiration Date: Mo. Day Yr.

(Attach copy of certificate to application)

List any other training or work experience that could help in certifying you as a driver instructor:
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BACKGROUND

YOU MUST ANSWER EACH OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS “YES” OR “NO”. ALL QUESTIONS ANSWERED “YES” MUST BE EXPLAINED IN THE
EXPLANATION AREA PROVIDED ON APPLICATION.

1. Have you ever been charged with, or convicted of, a felony?

2. Have you ever been charged with, or convicted of, driving under the influence of
intoxicating liquor/narcotics?

3. Have you ever been charged with, or convicted of, any traffic violation other than parking
violations?

4. Have you ever been charged with, or convicted of, any crime that can be considered
immoral or unethical in nature?

5. Have you ever been charged with, or convicted of, any misdemeanor other than traffic
violation?

6. Has your license to drive in Tennessee, or any other state, ever been refused, cancelled,
suspended or revoked?

7. Are there any motor vehicle accident judgments against you as yet unsatisfied?

EXPLANATION OF THE PREVIOUS QUESTIONS ANSWERED “YES”:

I hereby apply for a license, as a 4-hour Driver Education Course and/or 8-hour Defensive Driving Course Instructor, to be issued
by Tennessee Department of Safety & Homeland Security. | understand that false, misleading, or incomplete information in my
application may result in license denial, cancellation, suspension, or revocation, as well as possible criminal prosecution and civil
action. Under penalty for perjury, | do hereby swear or affirm that the information contained within this application, and any
statements made in connection therewith, are complete, true and correct.

Signature: Date:
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