

## **Exempt Jurisdictions**

A local jurisdiction desiring an exemption from application of the State Fire Marshal's minimum statewide standards under T.C.A. 68-120-101 must file their request in writing. The exemption, if granted, applies to all buildings other than **State owned and State leased facilities**, day care facilities, and educational occupancies.

The following areas have been granted such exemptions and are authorized to perform independent plans reviews.

Alcoa Lebanon Athens Lenoir City

Bartlett Madison County

Brentwood Maryville
Bristol Memphis
Chattanooga Millington
Clarksville Mount Juliet
Cleveland Murfreesboro

Collierville Nashville/Davidson County

Columbia excluding:

Cookeville

Dyersburg

East Ridge

Farragut

City of Oak Hill

City of Bell Meade

City of Forest Hills

City of Berry Hill

Oak Ridge

Farragut Oak Ridge Franklin Paris

Gallatin Pigeon Forge
Gatlinburg Sevierville
Germantown Sevier County
Goodlettsville Shelby County
Hendersonville excluding:

Hendersonville excluding:
City of Arlington

Jackson

Johnson City

Kingsport

Kingsport

City of Arilington
City of Lakeland
Spring Hill
Warren County

Knox County White House Knoxville