## MINUTES

## Tennessee Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors

The Tennessee Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors met on Thursday, August 2, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. in the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Conference Room of the Andrew Johnson Tower, 710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN.

Those present were Tim Lingerfelt, Chairman; Sue Braly, Vice Chairman; Galyon Northcutt, Board Member; Robert Herndon, Staff Attorney; and Donna Moulder, Administrative Director for the Board. David Cagle, Board Member, was not present. Jesse Joseph, Staff Attorney, was also present.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tim Lingerfelt at 9:06 a.m.

The agenda was then reviewed. Tim Lingerfelt amended the agenda to add the Legislative proposals. Galyon Northcutt made a motion to accept the agenda as amended; Sue Braly seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Election of officers was then held. Galyon Northcutt nominated Tim Lingerfelt for chairman; Sue Braly seconded the nomination. The nomination carried unanimously.

Sue Braly nominated Galyon Northcutt for vice chairman; Tim Lingerfelt seconded the nomination. The nomination carried unanimously.

The minutes of the previous meeting with then reviewed.

The board then began reviewing applications for the October 2012 exam.

The following applications were denied:

Robert Rowsey – does not have a degree and surveying hours should be in addition to degree

Monica Caudle – does not meet educational requirements and does not meet experience requirements with out of state license.

Neil Grande – needs 20 months additional experience. Experience begins after passing PLSIT exam.

James Whitney Roper – needs 13 months additional experience. Experience begins after passing PLSIT exam.

James Ernest Scott – reference page of the experience verification form not stamped with the verifier's seal and needs 7 months additional experience. Experience begins after passing the PLSIT exam.

The following applications were approved for examination:

Phillip Taylor Michael Jones Bryan Scott Dean (PLSIT) Clarke McKean Saunders (PLSIT) Daniel Andrew Curry (PLSIT) Cody Glen Jones (PLSIT) Corbin Reed Stewart (PLSIT) Aaron Benjamin Wilson (PLSIT) Michael Ryan Moore Matthew Lee Blackwell Stephen Scott Dyer James Edward Grant Thomas Michael Hipp Douglas Eugene Massey Craig Michael Richt Christian Peter Shurter Keith Ryan Brotherton Jacob Benoni Barowsky Jesus A. DeLaMora Jeffrey Dewayne Elliott Gary Stephen Harvin, Jr. Matthew Lindvall Steward David Moore Adam Paul Schmeing Bruce Carroll Smith

## Aaron Daniel Stewart

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 4:00 pm.

## FRIDAY, AUGUST 3, 2012 -

The Tennessee Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors met on Friday, August 3, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. in the 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Conference Room of the Andrew Johnson Tower, 710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN.

The meeting was called to order at 9:15 a.m. by Chairman Lingerfelt.

The board then resumed reviewing applications for the October 2012 exam. The following applicants were approved to take the exam on October 26-27, 2012:

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Donna Moulder Administrative Director