Department of

TN Commerce &
— lNSUraNce

Application for Instructor Certification

The completed application, required documents and a non-refundable payment of $25.00 must be
submitted together in order to be considered. All information must be typed or legibly printed. T.CA. §
62-13-324 and Rule 1260-05-.04.

Mail the completed application to:
Tennessee Real Estate Commission
500 James Robertson Parkway

INITIAL APPLICATIONS - Require the
following documents to be attached:

) Resume
Nashville, Tennessee 37243 * . .
e Documentation of all Professional
Licenses

Please make checks payable to:
Department of Commerce and Insurance

e Educational Teaching Experience

Distance Courses: All distance courses, in which education instruction is offered through other media
where the instructor and student are separated by distance and/or time, the instructor or provider MUST
hold a Certified Distance Education Instructor Certification (CDEI) through ARELLO.

Expiration: Upon payment of the fee and approval ALL CERTIFICATIONS WILL EXPIRE on the last day of
the current education cycle.

Name: License # (if applicable):

SSN: Phone Number:

Email Address:

Applicant Address:
Street: Apt/Unit:

City, State: Zip:

Provider/School (if applicable):

Provider/School Address:

Street: Apt/Unit:

City, State: Zip:

Topic(s) Applicant is seeking to instruct:

Applicant Signature: Date:




Applicant Name:

Minimal Requirements -

0

Completed a Tennessee Real Estate Commission approved course in instructor training (Required to
submit new training course every 2 years for approval of certified instruction)

[J TN Real Estate Education Foundation (TREEF) Training

[0 RBACTraining

[0 Real Estate Educations Designation

[0 REALTOR Accredited Institute, Society of Council

[l TREC Instructor Training Manual and Questions
Holds a diploma or certificate evidencing a high school education or the equivalent of a high school
education.
No current or unresolved complaints with the Tennessee Real Estate Commission.

Requirements by Subject Matter - In order to teach any of the following topics, additional requirements and proof are
required to be provided.

[ Core Courses - Complete the approved instructor course of at least four (4) hours on the subject matter
being presented.

0 Principles of Real Estate -

o Broker - Provide broker license number and proof five (5) years of experience in the subject matter.
o Affiliate broker (with Commission approval) - Provide affiliate broker license number and proof of
five (5) years of experience in the subject matter.

[0 Law of Agency - Complete a TREC approved instructor course on agency.

[0 Law of Real Estate - Graduated from a law school accredited by the American Bar Association or
approved by the state board of law examiners.

(1 Other Topics - If the course concerns any other field in which a degree or other recognized designation
is commonly awarded, must provide proof that degree was earned or at least 5 years of satisfactory
experience in the field.

[J College or University Credit for Real Estate - A master's degree and three (3) years of satisfactory
experience in the area of instruction or a terminal degree in the area of instruction.

ARE YOU READY TO SUBMIT? MAIL completed form, fee and all
1. Completed Application attached documents to:
2.$25 Fee
3. If initial application, copies of the Tennessee Real Estate Commission
following: 500 James Robertson Parkway

a. Resume Nashville, Tennessee 37243

b. Documentation of all Professional

Licenses Make checks payable to:

c. Educational Teaching Experience
4, Attachments - Don't forget any Department of Commerce & Insurance
additional attachments needed for the
application to be complete.




