Tennessee Archaeological Advisory Council January 18, 2019 1:30 p.m.

Hazlewood Room, James Union Building Middle Tennessee State University Murfreesboro, Tennessee

AGENDA

Opening Remarks
Dean, College of Liberal Arts, MTSU

♦ Council Introductions Dr. Jeff Chapman-Chair

Reports by Members

University of Tennessee System Dr. Jeff Chapman

University of Memphis Dr. David Dye

Middle Tennessee State University Dr. Kevin Smith

East Tennessee State University Dr. Jay Franklin

Native American Representatives Ms. Cindy Yahola

Dr. Rex Weeks

Mr. Jeremy Kaunisto

Public-at-Large Ms. Lauren Webb

Amateur Archaeological Organizations Ms. Georgia Dennis

Tennessee Historical Commission Mr. Toye Heape

Vanderbilt University no representative

♦ Division of Archaeology Report

Michael C. Moore, State Archaeologist

FY18-19 Division Organization Chart

FY18-19 Budget

2018 Division Activities and Projects

Current NAGPRA Cases

Ft. Loudoun

David Davis Farm

Chickasaw Nation inquiry

- Open Discussion on Matters of Interest to the Council
- Comments from the Public